We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“tourist to tillamook” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Shilo Inn Suites Hotel - Tillamook

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Shilo Inn Suites Hotel - Tillamook
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Tillamook
Belfair
Level Contributor
39 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“tourist to tillamook”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 August 2014

I did not know what to expect after reading reviews that were not that complimentary. My check in was quick and easy. Saw a large notice to pet owners re their policy and asked for a non pet room and was accommodated no problem. The room was clean and did not smell like animals. The complimentary breakfast was the best I have had. Large selection of morning fare. Restaurant was good and inexpensive. One mile from the Tillamook Cheese factory which is why I stopped.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled solo
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jhwjr49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

372 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    105
    113
    91
    40
    23
See reviews for
125
107
23
45
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (80)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Creede, Colorado
Level Contributor
25 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 August 2014 via mobile

The room layout was good for travelers and clean. The fitness room needs new equipment. Treadmill did not work at all. The bike worked on level 1 only. Free breakfast was good. The hotel was very close to the Tillamook cheese factory. Overall it was a decent place to stay for travelers on the road

Stayed August 2014
Helpful?
Thank lesliec3939
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kelso, Washington, United States
Level Contributor
31 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 July 2014

We didn't have a reservation but found a room at a great price! Our room was nice, clean, and very comfortable. We got in kind of late but the on site restaurant was open and served very good food. We had a good night sleep and although there was a pool there we didn't use it and the hot tub was unavailable. Breakfast was very good with a nice variety of foods including biscuits and gravy and bacon! Check out time was later than most places we have stayed and that was nice and didn't make us feel rushed. An overall pleasant experience.

Room Tip: We stayed on the second floor and had no problems even though our room faced the parking lot we didn...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Glenda W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ShiloHotels, Manager at Shilo Inn Suites Hotel - Tillamook, responded to this review, 9 September 2014
Dear Brent,
Thank you for letting us know about your stay. Our breakfast pleases most of our guests even though we do not offer bacon. We hope to see you on your next visit to Tillamook. Sincerely, Tracy Woodley, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ogden, Utah
Level Contributor
24 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 July 2014 via mobile

The room was clean. There wasn't anything special with this place. The breakfast was ok. If I need a room in Tillamook again I think I would try another place if it had good ratings. It's not a bad place to stay I would just like to stay someplace else. If you are in a pinch to find a place this would do.

Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Brent S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ShiloHotels, Manager at Shilo Inn Suites Hotel - Tillamook, responded to this review, 9 September 2014
Thank you so much for the time you took to let us know about your experience with the Tillamook Shilo Inn. We work hard to give each guest a pleasant and happy experience to take away with them. Sincerely, Tracy Woodley, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Neenah, Wisconsin, United States
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 July 2014

This is a nice clean hotel for the area. I do, however, agree with JimmeZ. We had a king room on the first floor, main building and yes, it did smell like old smoke. So, request a non-smoking double queen on the 2nd floor in the separate building. The staff is great and friendly. They also have a nice pool area. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank LakeflyLady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ShiloHotels, Manager at Shilo Inn Suites Hotel - Tillamook, responded to this review, 3 September 2014
Thank you for letting us know about your stay. We are working hard to upgrade those rooms so all can enjoy being on the first floor. We look forward to your next stay with is here in Tillamook, Oregon. Sincerely, Tracy W. General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
94 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 July 2014 via mobile

My wife and I stayed at the Shilo in Tillamook on business. We arrived for our previously reserved room around 8pm. We booked the room through Expedia. A Thursday night mid July room cost $132.05 before tax. My wife and I ultimately wanted a king bed. The only king room left was first floor in the main building. Be sure to ask if the room was a smoking room. The hotel used to be a smoking hotel so the rooms definitely smell like old smoke. We checked the first floor room and it did smell like old smoke. We asked about a non-smoking double queen room. The front desk gal accommodated us by giving us a second floor room in the separate building on the east side of the main hotel. A huge difference! No smoke smell as these rooms in the east building have never been smoking rooms. If you book a room and don't mind double queens, the east building is the way to go. There is also a gas station and convenience store on the front of the hotel for snacks or drinks. Overall a good stay for the area.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank JimmieZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ShiloHotels, Manager at Shilo Inn Suites Hotel - Tillamook, responded to this review, 3 September 2014
Dear Lakefly Lady,
We work very hard to make sure our guests are happy and comfortable. I am sorry that the first room did not meet your standards and pleased that the second room did. We will continue to work hard to make sure our rooms our clean and comfortable. Thank you for staying with us and we look forward to having you as our guests in the future. Sincerely, Tracy W. General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Garibaldi
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 July 2014

Mary, Todd and Tracy the front desk staff of Shilo Inn Suites in Tillamook represent the nicest of the wonderful people in the hospitality industry. After spending several hours trying to cancel the last night of our stay at the inn because of a family situation that needed attention at home, I got nowhere with the online booking institution. Mary, Tracy and Todd helped me to cancel the last night of our stay and got it refunded to my credit card. This was truly a blessing.

As for the property, it us on the outskirts of the town, very conveniently located to the major tourist attractions in the area.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mary S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ShiloHotels, Manager at Shilo Inn Suites Hotel - Tillamook, responded to this review, 28 July 2014
Dear MaryS.,
My staff and I were happy that we could help you. I hope that you had a safe trip home and we look forward to your next stay with us. Sincerely, Tracy W. General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tillamook
0.2 mi away
The Ashley Inn of Tillamook
6.8 mi away
Garibaldi House Inn & Suites
6.7 mi away
Econo Lodge Garibaldi
Econo Lodge Garibaldi
#3 of 3 in Garibaldi
3.0 of 5 bubbles 81 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
18.9 mi away
Inn At Cape Kiwanda
Inn At Cape Kiwanda
#1 of 3 in Pacific City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 463 reviews
11.6 mi away
Surfside Resort
Surfside Resort
#1 of 8 in Rockaway Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 722 reviews
10.7 mi away
Silver Sands Oceanfront Motel
Silver Sands Oceanfront Motel
#3 of 8 in Rockaway Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 254 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Shilo Inn Suites Hotel - Tillamook? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Shilo Inn Suites Hotel - Tillamook

Property: Shilo Inn Suites Hotel - Tillamook
Address: 2515 Main Ave N, Tillamook, OR 97141-9208
Region: United States > Oregon > Oregon Coast > Tillamook
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Tillamook
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Shilo Inn Suites Hotel - Tillamook 2*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Shilo Inn Suites Hotel - Tillamook is located on the banks of the Wilson River near the famous Tillamook Cheese Factory and within easy driving distance to the Pacific Ocean and Tillamook Bay for fishing and coastal activities. With its close proximity to mountains, rivers and beaches, Tillamook County is a great place to play and the Shilo Inn Suites Hotel is the place to stay! Children 17 and under always stay free with an adult at Shilo Inns. Dogs welcome with nominal fee. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Agoda and Ebookers so you can book your Shilo Inn Suites Hotel - Tillamook reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Shilo Inn Tillamook
Tillamook Shilo Inn
Shilo Inn Suites Hotel - Tillamook Oregon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing