We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Tillamook Shilo”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Shilo Inn Suites Hotel - Tillamook
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Tillamook
Reviewed 2 September 2014

Reasonably priced motel , less expensive than everything else around . Front desk clerk Mary was courteous , helpful , informative . Room was clean , well stocked , well furnished , very good experience overall .

  • Stayed: September 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Peter W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (415)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

256 - 262 of 415 reviews

Reviewed 24 August 2014

Found this hotel in the AAA book while driving thru Oregon. Called and had a wonderful courteous person on the other end made a reservation. NOT disappointed at all. The hotel desk clerk Mary was cordial and happy when we arrived. Best yet. I am assuming this is a chain in the west I am from the east. Plus we asked at the counter if there were discounts, AAA, Senior, Military....yes she said....MILITARY...going to look for more Shilo Inns.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DPC6969
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2014

A reservation at a B&B got cancelled due to lack of power.Our last minute stop at this hotel was disappointing. Although the service was very good the rooms are shabby and those bedspreads and blankets really creeped us out. the price should have been much lower for what you got. I don't recommend this for anyone.

  • Stayed: August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank jtbldb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2014

Clean, helpful staff, comfortable rooms, nice beds and good location. Plus the price was right.

This property is showing its age a bit---but the overall experience was wonderful.

The meal from the restaurant was really good. Huge salad, and the pasta was great.

Our room was at the back of the hotel, so it was really quiet. One of my main requirements

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank shewholovestoeat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2014

the worst shilo I have ever seen. better off in a tent. outdated smells horrible. no elevator to get luggage upstairs. carpet dirty, ceiling had brown spots on it. just totally run down. breakfast was the only thing descent. old spring mattresses that were horrible.

Room Tip: no good rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Steve C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ShiloHotels, Manager at Shilo Inn Suites Hotel - Tillamook, responded to this reviewResponded 3 September 2014

Dear Traveler,
I am sorry that your stay with us was less than comfortable. Thank you for letting us know about the items you encountered so that we can work on fixing them.
Sincerely, Tracy Woodley, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2014

The room was comfortable and large, but there was no air-conditioner and only a vent in the window. Luckily, the evening wasn't too warm. The breakfast was OK, with some hot options, but I had expected something a bit more upscale for the price. I thought the whole hotel experience would have been really very good, if the room had cost about $40 less per night.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank LEBdma K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ShiloHotels, Manager at Shilo Inn Suites Hotel - Tillamook, responded to this reviewResponded 3 September 2014

Dear Traveler,
Thank you for letting us know about your stay at the Tillamook Shilo Inn. We do have air conditioners in all our rooms for the guest’s convenience.
Sincerely, Tracy Woodley, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2014 via mobile

The room was large, no couch, one table with two chairs like other basic rooms. This room had a mini fridge that had mold just as in other pictures posted from previous reviews. Two burner stove, sink and a microwave. There was absolutely nothing "Executive Suite" about this room. Very dated, old TV,the beds we're super hard and very squeaky, the bathroom had surface mold spots clear up to the ceiling. We had to wait an extra hour from 5:15pm to get our room as it was not clean so we weren't able to check in until 6:15pm. WAY OVERPRICED for what we received. Very disappointed. The good, steam room, sauna and pool were nice. They also charge you $25 extra to cover any movies you may rent. So far no reversal has been done two days later. Still waiting for it.

Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
Thank V P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tillamook
0.2 mi away
The Ashley Inn of Tillamook
6.8 mi away
Garibaldi House Inn & Suites
6.7 mi away
Econo Lodge Garibaldi
Econo Lodge Garibaldi
#3 of 3 in Garibaldi
90 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
17.5 mi away
The Inn at Manzanita
The Inn at Manzanita
#4 of 4 in Manzanita
108 reviews
11.6 mi away
Surfside Resort
Surfside Resort
#1 of 8 in Rockaway Beach
852 reviews
6.7 mi away
Harborview Inn & RV Park
Harborview Inn & RV Park
#1 of 3 in Garibaldi
448 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Shilo Inn Suites Hotel - Tillamook? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Shilo Inn Suites Hotel - Tillamook

Address: 2515 Main Ave N, Tillamook, OR 97141-9208
Region: United States > Oregon > Oregon Coast > Tillamook
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Tillamook
Price Range: £74 - £147 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Shilo Inn Suites Hotel - Tillamook 2*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Shilo Inn Suites Hotel - Tillamook is located on the banks of the Wilson River near the famous Tillamook Cheese Factory and within easy driving distance to the Pacific Ocean and Tillamook Bay for fishing and coastal activities. With its close proximity to mountains, rivers and beaches, Tillamook County is a great place to play and the Shilo Inn Suites Hotel is the place to stay! Children 17 and under always stay free with an adult at Shilo Inns. Dogs welcome with nominal fee. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, LoveHolidays, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Shilo Inn Suites Hotel - Tillamook reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Shilo Inn Tillamook
Tillamook Shilo Inn
Shilo Inn Suites Hotel - Tillamook Oregon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing