We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wake up and smell the cow poop!”
Review of Western Royal Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Western Royal Inn
Ranked #2 of 3 Tillamook B&B and Inns
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Wake up and smell the cow poop!”
Reviewed 4 July 2011

We booked this hotel online and it had great reviews. The room was nasty, food under the tables and who knows what under the bed. The clientele likes to hang out on the balconies and knock back a few. But the best part was waking in the morning and smelling all of the cow poop that had been activated by a fresh morning dew, it was nice to move on. If you pay more than $35.00 for a room here then you paid to much.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lvglennv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

62 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    11
    11
    20
    13
    7
See reviews for
13
25
9
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
35 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 May 2011

After reading several great reviews, I had to check it out for myself. Perfectly situated on the coast, close to beaches and day get aways. The customer service was stellar. The rooms were super clean, especially the bathroom. Crown molding and nice furnishings were a plus. Free wifi, and a great cont. breakfast. Desk clerk offered suggestions on dinner locations nearby and a map to get there. Check out the Rodeo Steak house, 4 blocks away, Great food! Our room was #112, had 2 seperated bedrooms, 2 TVs with a bathroom and kitchenette in the middle. In room coffee, stainless steele mini fridge and microwave. The beds were super soft and comfortable. We asked for more pillows and they were more than happy to supply us with more than we needed. After our stay we drove up hw 101 to Arcadia Beach, to watch the surfers and play in the tide pools. Check them out for yourself, you wont be sorry.

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank beachlovingNWfam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tigard, Oregon
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 November 2010

I chose to stay at WRI because every review I found was fantastic. While the staff was very friendly, and allowed us to check in hours early, the room needed some serious work. There was a large patch of mildew by the bed, poor repainting all over the room, and I found four or five spiders in the 24 hours we were there. They have invested some funds in the furniture, it was quite pretty. It's right off the highway which was convenient, and I loved having the bed in it's own room but the only really great thing about this place is that it's walking distance to Blue Heron Creamery and has free wi-fi.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lnspellman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Tillamook hotels

Iowa City, IA
Level Contributor
39 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 March 2010

You must rent room 201! HUGE living space with luscious bedding on it's King Bed. 42" Flat Screen tv, jacuzzi tub with scented candles - separate shower. We could live here....

  • Stayed March 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Alvee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta,Ga
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 July 2009

We stayed one night and were surprised with the large room and cleanliness. The bedroom was completely separate from the living area. The living area and bedroom had their own television. The chinese restaurant next door had excellent food.

  • Stayed July 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank TheDaughs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Redford, MI
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 June 2009

While driving the Oregon coastline, we need a place to stay in Tillamook. After calling the hotels listed in our tourism booklets, this hotel gave us the lowest price. We decided to stay here over the large chain hotel down the road (which was twice the price) and we were in awe of how good a decision this was. Large room, very clean, and nice bathroom amenities. We even got a complimentary cold breakfast in the morning. I would recommend this hotel to anyone, families or couples, who are looking to get the most for their money.

  • Stayed May 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank pndeering
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tillamook
0.7 mi away
Shilo Inn Suites Hotel - Tillamook
0.9 mi away
The Ashley Inn of Tillamook
7.3 mi away
Econo Lodge Garibaldi
Econo Lodge Garibaldi
#3 of 3 in Garibaldi
3.0 of 5 bubbles 81 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.4 mi away
Garibaldi House Inn & Suites
7.2 mi away
Harborview Inn & RV Park
Harborview Inn & RV Park
#1 of 3 in Garibaldi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 413 reviews
12.3 mi away
Surfside Resort
Surfside Resort
#1 of 8 in Rockaway Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 747 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Western Royal Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Western Royal Inn

Property: Western Royal Inn
Address: 1125 Main Ave N, Tillamook, OR 97141-7710
Region: United States > Oregon > Oregon Coast > Tillamook
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in Tillamook
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Western Royal Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotel.de, Booking.com and HRS so you can book your Western Royal Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Western Royal Hotel Tillamook
Western Royal Inn Tillamook, Oregon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing