We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nothing to write home about.”
Review of Pizza Hut

Pizza Hut
Ranked #41 of 52 Restaurants in Tillamook
Cuisines: Pizza, American
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Delivery, Seating, Takeout
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Delivery, Seating, Takeout
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Nothing to write home about.”
Reviewed 13 March 2014

It's a chain... The food is okay, but I am often leery of dining in because it is a very rundown establishment. This being said, if you love pizza and have to have your fix when in Tillamook, I would still eat here over the other pizza joints.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank CelticLasse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

19 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    2
    0
    5
    4
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Bay City, Oregon, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
“Dirty Place & Poor Pizza”
Reviewed 27 February 2013

The restaurant is very dirty, tables are not kept clean, fingerprints on the windows and seats. The kitchen area looks very dirty and the kid making the pizza was not using gloves. The pizza was nothing like the ads, missing a lot of toppings and cheese was barely there.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank Hope O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tillamook, Oregon
Level Contributor
19 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Never returned”
Reviewed 12 November 2012

Dirty, poor service, and unappetizing. I've never returned and couldn't finish my meal on the first visit.

Helpful?
Thank Patriciaish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glendale, California
Level Contributor
70 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“The best chicken wings!!!”
Reviewed 13 July 2012

If you are hungry and are driving through Tillamook, Or, do yourself a favor and stop at this pizza hut. The service was good, accurate, and honest; and the food was great! I couldn't believe what my mouth was tasting when I took the first bite into the pizza. The pizza toppings were mushrooms and pineapple and it was not greasy at all; but the stars were the chicken wings. These chicken wings were the best I ever had because the flavor was just perfect and the freshness was out of this world! I am not a pizza and chicken wings fan, but OMG, this place won my heart and my palate.

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Linda P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tillamook, Oregon
Level Contributor
19 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Pizza Hut is Pizza Hut and You know what to expect.”
Reviewed 5 June 2012

This is a good little Pizza Hut and has a nice lunch buffet. The premise is clean and the staff courtious. If you stop at the Visitor Center up by the Cheese Factory and pick up the weekly "Shopper's Guide you probably will find a sheet of discount coupons for it.

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
Thank love2travel60_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Pizza Hut also viewed

 
Tillamook, Oregon Coast
 

Been to Pizza Hut? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing