We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Enough food to feed a small army.”
Review of China Garden

China Garden
Ranked #14 of 52 Restaurants in Tillamook
Cuisines: Chinese, Asian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Groups
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
127 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“Enough food to feed a small army.”
Reviewed 6 July 2014 via mobile

The actual name of the place is Chinese Garden. From the outside it looks like a bad bar; from the inside it looks like a bad Chinese restaurant. However, the food was not bad and the BBQ pork was pretty awesome. Fast and friendly staff is always a plus, but the reason I am writing this review, is there are few places, with the exception of a buffet, offers that much food for dinner for two. Seriously, I am a big eater and didn't put a dent in our meal (that only cost $24.50 for the both of us). Is it the best Chinese food I ever had? Of course not, but Tillamook is not Hong Kong. Is it the best Chinese on the Oregon Coast? It could be. Would I go back? Absolutely.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
3 Thank Mataturider
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

57 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    22
    23
    7
    4
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Hermiston, Oregon
Level Contributor
58 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Very good food”
Reviewed 10 April 2014

My wife and I have had a LOT of bad Chinese food. This was NOT one of them. The complementary tea is very good and is not too strong or weak. Excellent and some of the best BBQ pork we've ever enjoyed. You can tell that all the food was made in house and not out of a can. The sweet and sour chicken had fresh ginger in it and did not have a lot of breading. All the food was very hot and in extremely large quantities. The staff was friendly and very helpful. If you're hungry and unsure where to start in Tillamook, this is a safe bet.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank 2NW_Travelers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
oregon
Level Contributor
406 reviews
190 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 132 helpful votes
“it was okay”
Reviewed 30 March 2014

the first impression was bad ,the front decorative rock was a sea of cigarette buts and small trash when we walked in it smelled fishy ,it looked clean and there were pretty roses on every table.
We decided to stay
the food was inexpensive the portions were large it was greasy and mediocre ,the service was good the waitress was attentive .
although this was not terrible it was not great and we really regretted not having stopped at the subway instead, we will not be back

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank simpleyme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rockaway Beach, Oregon
Level Contributor
249 reviews
195 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
“Lots of good food”
Reviewed 30 March 2014

You won't go home hungry! We always end up taking enough leftovers home for another meal the next day.
The food is very good and there are lots of choices.
Service is quick and friendly!
Atmosphere is so-so, nothing special.

In the Tillamook area, this is the place to go for Chinese food!

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank William D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oregon
2 reviews
“Never a disappointment”
Reviewed 4 March 2014

This is great food and the staff is very friendly. Getting dinner or lunch will give you enough for a second meal.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Brenda B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed China Garden also viewed

 
Tillamook, Oregon Coast
 
Tillamook, Oregon Coast
 

Been to China Garden? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing