We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great getaway!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Cape Lookout Bed n Breakfast

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Tillamook
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Cape Lookout Bed n Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 3 Tillamook B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great getaway!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 June 2014 via mobile

We had a great getaway at beautiful Cape Lookout Bed n Breakfast--we highly recommend it! Jim and Katie seem like old friends the minute you meet them. They aim to please and you want for nothing. We leave all the amenities unmentioned so you will go seek them for yourselves! Enjoy and go back often! Katie's fresh rhubarb bread is still on my mind...

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Potterswife60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Katie A, Owner at Cape Lookout Bed n Breakfast, responded to this review, 1 July 2014
Thank you for the kind words we enjoyed having you stay with us. Jim & Katie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

91 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    84
    7
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
2
74
2
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Fishkill, New York
Level Contributor
72 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 June 2014

Katie and Jim have created a little slice of heaven! They were excellent hosts and didn't miss even the smallest detail. The grounds are amazing with multiple gardens and venues, and lots of wildlife to observe, including their very own chickens. The breakfasts were amazing and included nothing but the freshest local ingredients. The bed and the bedding were beautiful and the most comfortable place to relax after a long day of exploring an area of stunning beauty. We plan to return to the area and when we do we will absolutely look up Jim and Katie.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Julie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Katie A, Owner at Cape Lookout Bed n Breakfast, responded to this review, 1 July 2014
Wonderful we appreciate your review. Jim & Katie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 June 2014

My newlywed and I stayed a few days here in May and the service, hospitality, food were top notch, recommend highly. Katie and Jim were excellent hosts and their home is nearby some beautiful areas to visits.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jefferysmith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Katie A, Owner at Cape Lookout Bed n Breakfast, responded to this review, 1 July 2014
Thank you for the review, we look forward to your next visit. Have a great summer. Jim & Katie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Evanston, Illinois
Level Contributor
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 April 2014

My boyfriend and I cannot begin to say enough good things about Cape Lookout B &B. We stayed Easter weekend, and had an amazing weekend on the Oregon Coast. We will definitely be back, and will always stay at this B & B. Katie and Jim are fantastic hosts, with little details like fresh flowers in the room and on the kitchen table, and cookies when we came back from our daily adventures. They were available should we need anything, or want to ask for dinner or hiking suggestions, but gave us space to enjoy their beautiful home.
The breakfasts are amazing- Jim out does himself, and puts any other B & B experience you may have had previously to shame. Everything at breakfast was either home-grown or local.
We stayed in the Trillium room loved it. The bed was very comfortable and we got a great nights sleep so we were well rested for the plentiful breath-taking hikes that surround this area.
Should we ever have friends or family planning to visit the area, we will absolutely insist that they stay with Katie and Jim at Cape Lookout.

Room Tip: Both rooms have wonderful big windows that look out into the gardens and forest, but the Trillium ro...
See more room tips
Green Features: I am simply in love with how eco-friendly and "farm-to-table" the Bed n' Breakfast is. The multiple vegetable, fruit, and flower gardens are truly inspiring, and the chickens not only provide fresh eggs, but are entertaining to watch as well!
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Rebecca F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Katie A, Owner at Cape Lookout Bed n Breakfast, responded to this review, 30 April 2014
Thank you for your kind words it means so much to Jim & I we love what we are doing here at Cape Lookout Bed & Breakfast and our guest make it work. Have a nice summer. Katie & Jim
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Castle Douglas, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
113 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 April 2014

We arrived on a very wet day and missed the signage so had to turn round but once we were there for the four nights it was a real pleasure. The bed was very most comfortable I have ever slept in. The facilities were very clean. The breakfast's were excellent, cooked by Jim, and always different. Jim and Katie were a real pleasure to meet and talk to and very helpful. The garden provided a range of wildlife which fascinated. A top spot to stay, I cannot speak highly enough of it.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ac840
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Katie A, Owner at Cape Lookout Bed n Breakfast, responded to this review, 30 April 2014
It was so nice to have met you and we look forward to your next visit. Katie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 April 2014

Katie & Jim were excellent hosts and their property was beautiful. The food was absolutely scrumptious. We stayed in the Trillium Room and appreciated the attached bath. The room was very spacious and the bed was wonderful. We stayed in March and hit two perfect days. There is so much to do around the area we hope to return soon.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Brian V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portland, Oregon
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 March 2014

My husband's folks sent us to the Cape Lookout Bed & Breakfast for my birthday. We had such a positive experience that we decided to return for our babymoon. Jim and Katie are wonderful hosts. They are extremely warm, but give you plenty of space to enjoy the house, property, and delicious food. The food! The breakfast spread includes a large plate of fruit (sometimes from the garden), tasty baked goods (care of Katie), and a great entree (usually egg-based, in my experience). It is hands down the best food I've eaten on the Oregon Coast. To top it all off, the B&B is located a short drive from some breath-taking trails. So far, the Cape Trail at Cape Lookout is our favorite. We happened to visit on a rainy weekend so the trail was pretty muddy. Even so, the 5.2 mile hike was well worth it. We ended up seeing four whales! Lots of fun. We look forward to our next visit!

Room Tip: The Trillium room has an attached bathroom and a little more space. Both rooms are great, but the sl...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Carrie T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tillamook
7.0 mi away
The Ashley Inn of Tillamook
11.3 mi away
Garibaldi House Inn & Suites
7.0 mi away
Shilo Inn Suites Hotel - Tillamook
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.7 mi away
Inn At Cape Kiwanda
Inn At Cape Kiwanda
#1 of 3 in Pacific City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 463 reviews
15.9 mi away
Surfside Resort
Surfside Resort
#1 of 8 in Rockaway Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 722 reviews
11.0 mi away
Harborview Inn & RV Park
Harborview Inn & RV Park
#2 of 3 in Garibaldi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 382 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cape Lookout Bed n Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cape Lookout Bed n Breakfast

Property: Cape Lookout Bed n Breakfast
Address: 6920 Whiskey Creek Rd, Tillamook, OR 97141-8316
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Oregon > Oregon Coast > Tillamook
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in Tillamook
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We take pride in offering you a clean, warm, cozy, delicious, relaxing experience here at Cape Lookout Bed & Breakfast.We are located near Tillamook, in one of the most scenic areas of the Oregon Coast. Our home is located on two acres of wooded land on Whiskey Creek Road in Netarts, Oregon. We are 3 miles north of Cape Lookout State Park and Ocean Beaches. Please note that our accommodations are not wheelchair accessible. We have only the two rooms and each room only sleeps two. We have two separate bedrooms, the Trillium Room Suite, and the FoxGlove Room, each with a private bath and a queen size bed with luxury linens. The Trillium Suite has an attached private bathroom and the FoxGlove Room has it's own private bathroom just across the hallway.***Please note there is a two night minimum stay during the summer months and a two night minimum stay on weekends. ***.Check in time is between 2pm and 6pm, and early check-in (before 6pm) is very much appreciated. Check out time is 11am. There is a separate sitting area and dining table for playing games or relaxing. You may invite our new kitten Cabernet, to join you, or just enjoy his calm presence from afar. He is very curious and still learning, so please watch when the door is open. He is an indoor cat. There is also cable television in the sitting area along with books, games, wireless internet, and many movies.There is no cooking in guests area as we are just bed & breakfast nor do we have any BBQ for guests. The picnic area at Cape Lookout State Park has BBQ and picnic tables.A scrumptious Breakfast is included with the room rental. Whenever possible, we use local ingredients and the meals are prepared fresh by our own Chef Jim. Please be sure to let us know of any dietary restrictions 48 hours in advance. Our grounds are quiet, with lots of hummingbirds, robins, and black-caped chickadees. When the grass has been freshly mowed, the robins are at their happiest. Our home is about 1.5 Hours from Portland. It's a very nice drive with the occasional wild life viewing. Please Call for Reservations ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Cape Lookout Bed n Breakfast Tillamook, Oregon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing