We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A hidden gem of Tillamook”
Review of Koko's

Koko's
Ranked #27 of 53 Restaurants in Tillamook
Cuisines: Contemporary
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Atascadero
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A hidden gem of Tillamook”
Reviewed 24 September 2013

Hidden, only because it is not down town. Our meal was great, the service was superb, and we were treated as though we were the only ones in the restaurant. In other words, the quality of service from all of the staff, treated us with great dignity, warmth and charm.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Fred W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

56 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    30
    13
    5
    5
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Portland, Oregon
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Best food we've had in a restaurant in years, maybe ever....”
Reviewed 19 September 2013

My husband had the braised short ribs on a "special" for dinner and we were told by our wonderful server Athena, that they would soon be added to the regular menu as they are so well enjoyed by everyone who's tried them. It was the best tasting beef dish we'd ever savored! I had a pasta dish that was delicious. Athena was well informed about the menu and history of the restaurant and the golf course it overlooks. Friendly folks, great service, perfect food. We shared the flourless chocolate cake for dessert with fresh raspberry sauce, it was so very good.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Polenski
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rockaway Beach, Oregon
Level 6 Contributor
253 reviews
199 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
“Great food and exceptional service”
Reviewed 17 September 2013

I had the rib eye steak and it was so tender and flavorful I wanted to eat it forever. Cooked perfectly!
My wife had salmon oscar and she was quite pleased and would order it again.
Morgan, our server, was quite pleasant and very friendly. She took the time to chat with us for a while.
A very nice dinner in a nice setting.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank William D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Camano Island, Washington
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great food.”
Reviewed 16 September 2013

Visited Koko's on a trip through Tillamook. Had the braised short ribs and they were fork tender and delicious. The serving size was more than ample. We would recommend that if you are traveling through Tillamook, check out Koko's.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank mjsstang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manzanita, Oregon
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“false advertising on menu”
Reviewed 27 August 2013

Food: Delicious
Ambiance: Elegant considering it was Tillamook County.
Service: Exceptional - Our server Athena and her coworkers went above & beyond!
Order in Question: Duck Confit Leg & Thigh $29
Concern: Meal did not meet menu description - Leg/Yes Thigh/ BONE ONLY no meat no skin!
Resolution: Our server discussed this w/ Chef & offered free dessert.
My response: I don't want anything for free, just what was stated on menu for $29

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank bigeye61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Koko's also viewed

 
Tillamook, Oregon Coast
Tillamook, Oregon Coast
 

Been to Koko's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing