We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great time!”
Review of La Tea Da Tea Room

La Tea Da Tea Room
Ranked #1 of 9 Coffee & Tea in Tillamook
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special Occasion Dining, Child-friendly
Dining options: Reservations, Seating, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Seattle
1 review
“Great time!”
Reviewed 3 August 2014

Driving through and decided to stop, we were greeted with by a very nice lady that quickly got us seated. We enjoyed the governs tea, waitress was very polite and explained everything. We drive through Tillamook every summer and always wanted to stop. Glad that this year we had some extra time because it was well worth it, I highly recommend it.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ccmjp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

63 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    50
    10
    0
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
100 reviews
74 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Terrible Service Experience”
Reviewed 10 July 2014

My wife and I stopped in without reservations. Though we knew we may not get seated, we felt the way we were treated was unacceptable. We very nicely asked if there was any chance we could get seated that day and the hostess gave us a lot of attitude in telling us she maybe could, but to give her a few minutes. So we waited a few minutes and she never came back to talk to us. I approached her again very nicely and she again gave me attitude and told me to give her a few minutes. We had to of waited about 20 minutes and never got an answer. We also noticed many people that smartly had reservations getting very anxious. We ended up just leaving. Perhaps this was just an exceptionally bad day for them, and I hope so given their other ratings. The food sure looked pretty good though. Also, it would be nice if their website/Facebook page had more information about reservations, menu, etc.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank Lobo1981
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
13 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great Tea Room”
Reviewed 2 July 2014 via mobile

I live in Virginia but visit family in Tillamook Oregon at least twice a year and never miss going to La Tea Da. Great tearoom, great service great atmosphere highly recommend. Scones are to die doe.

Helpful?
1 Thank Susan D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rupert, Idaho
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Yes, I visited again & can't wait till my next visit :)”
Reviewed 30 March 2014

My daughters & I once again visited the LA Tea Da Tea Room. We were as enchanted with this visit as we were on our first visit in July 2012. We enjoyed our tea with the wonderful scones served with lemon curd and cream. The finger sandwiches which we talked about for weeks after the visit and the mouth watering desserts served on the high tea. The strawberry sorbet served before you even get started is served in such cute cups and saucers. The ladies who serve you are pleasant and very helpful. They are very knowledgeable about the teas. If you want to enjoy just a couple of hours of carefree treats to yourself be sure to stop by. We will definitely be back!

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank dairygoddess
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gig Harbor, Washington
Level Contributor
19 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Off the beaten path and worth the trip!”
Reviewed 22 February 2014

My friend and I visited Cannon Beach, OR and looked for tearooms in the area, since we are tea room frequenters. I found La Tea Da through Teamap.com and decided that even though it was an hour away from our location on Cannon Beach we would check it out. It was worth the trip--the location was nice, good parking out front. Once you stepped inside and went into the tearoom itself you were transported to a gentler, kinder time of sipping tea and conversation. The Victorian antique pieces and the decor were very tasteful as was the array of bite-size morsels on the High Tea menu. The fresh baked marionberry scones and Tillamook cheddar scones were mouthwatering good. The tea sandwiches and treats were very well crafted and thought out in their flavor combinations--raisin bread with cream cheese and pear sandwich, the cheese and chile puff and the coconut angel cake roll were truly a feast for the palate. The service was very prompt, courteous, and attentive. Great value for High Tea service. Definitely a place to visit if you are visiting the Oregon Coast. La Tea Da has become one of my favorite tearooms! Will definitely be back to visit!

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank KNIplus3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed La Tea Da Tea Room also viewed

 
Pacific City, Oregon Coast
 

Been to La Tea Da Tea Room? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing