We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Better than promised”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
The Ashley Inn of Tillamook
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Tillamook
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
21 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Better than promised”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 May 2012

A large and well-appointed room, comfortable mattress, friendly staff. I've had better continental breakfasts, but that's a small stain on an otherwise delightful stay. Staff had good restaurant and shopping recommendations. The only glitch in our whole stay had nothing to do with the hotel, but be aware that in the off season, very few area restaurants (like two) are open after 8:00 PM.

Room Tip: Rooms on the West side should have less traffic noise, but the whole hotel is back from the highway...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DavidSutton42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bwt97141, General Manager at The Ashley Inn of Tillamook, responded to this review, 31 May 2012
Thank you for taking time to let the world know how we're doing! I appreciate your comments on our breakfast and am working with the staff to add more items. I enjoy our memory foam beds as well. If you're in the area this summer stop in again, this time we will have local restaurants open until at least 9pm. Thanks again for your great feedback!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

255 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    76
    90
    57
    22
    10
See reviews for
60
96
17
26
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (56)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Spokane, Washington, United States
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 May 2012

Friendly staff - nice room with a very comfortable bed plus a good breakfast. The pool & hottub area was very nice as was the rest of the hotel. We would definately stay there again.

Room Tip: DVD movies to check out plus a DVD player in the room. Excellent recommendation from the staff as t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Barry B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bwt97141, General Manager at The Ashley Inn of Tillamook, responded to this review, 12 May 2012
Barry-
Thank you for those wonderful comments. We appreciate it when guests take the time to let everyone, myself included, know how we are doing. Stop in and see us anytime, even if you are just passing through and need a place to stop to stretch your legs or just to get a cup of coffee.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portland, Oregon, United States
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 April 2012

Got a deal on Mobba. Great staff, nice rooms, great indoor salt pool and hot-tub. Breakfast was simple- cereals, muffins, toast, some eggs and potatoes, coffee and juice.

Room Tip: Ask to be away from the 2nd floor room near elevator- outdoor fan runs all night.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jamie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bwt97141, General Manager at The Ashley Inn of Tillamook, responded to this review, 1 May 2012
I am so pleased you liked your stay with us! This was the first time our hotel has ever run a Mobba deal and as I'm sure you saw it was a big hit! We'll run another one so keep an eye out. Thank you for the feedback on the fan on the second floor I'll have someone take a look at it to see if there's something we can't do to help cut down on the noise. I really do appreciate you taking the time to give us this feedback. We like to know how we are doing and who better to let us know than you our valued guest.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
st louis
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 April 2012

i had a great time at this place. i have a place to stay when in tillamook and i decided to stay here instead for a weekend and am i glad that i did. the room was clean and comfortable the staff made my weekend enjoyable and i would come and stay again just because of them. Great job. i have stayed in really nice hotels in Chicago and New York City that were way nicer but they could learn a thing or two from the friendly staff at the ashley in tillamook.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pbillyi69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bwt97141, General Manager at The Ashley Inn of Tillamook, responded to this review, 30 April 2012
Thank you for your wonderful review! I love hearing how we did for each and every guest! I will be sure to share your comments with the staff. We want our guest to leave our hotel with the thought that if they are ever in Oregon this is where they want to stay or even stop in to just say hello and grab a quick cookie and some coffee. Thank you again for your wonderful comment! Stop in again and see us anytime!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hillsboro
Level Contributor
3 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 April 2012

This was our first time staying in Tillamook outside of an RV. Girls are pleasant at the desk and helpful with recommended places to have dinner. Beds were very comfy, upon check out I had forgotten an item in our room and "Felicia" was nice enough to call and let me know that it was forgotten. Although i could not turn around to go get it because we had just reached our place of residence she arranged to have it mailed back to me. Thank You Felicia!

Downside is the pool area. The water was really murky and cloudy. It could have been a little cleaner. You could see the brown marks on the bottom of the pool where they missed when using a pool sweeper. Smell of chlorine was kinda bothersome also. So me and hubby stayed out of the pool. Other than that the stay was pleasant and i would return for another stay.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HillsboroJade
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bwt97141, General Manager at The Ashley Inn of Tillamook, responded to this review, 19 April 2012
HillsboroJade:
Thank you for taking the time to post a review. I am happy to hear that the front desk staff were so helpful. We want all our guests to feel like they aren't just another guest or just another number. I will personally pass along your thanks to Felicia. I appreciate your feedback about the pool area, I will speak with that department right away to get that taken care of. Again, thank you for taking time to give us this important feedback!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manzanita, Oregon
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 April 2012

This is a large-ish 3 story restaurant in Tillamook - a place not noted for good hotels. Recently bought by new owner and renamed, this is our first stay. The place is nice enough, but not exceptional.
The young woman at the front desk was bubbly, colloquial and not well trained, couldn't tell a guest how far a major destination was (about 2 hrs), showed the screen where she'd scanned a drivers license, did not offer to explain features or what there was to see or do in the area.
The breakfast was no extra charge - and it included pre-made scrambled eggs, same with bits of sausage, frozen diced potatoes reheated, 3 cheap cold cereals, OJ and coffee. Sort of like the selection at Days Inn or Holiday Express, but rather bland. The waffle iron (if you wished to make a fresh one of your own) was incredibly slow. Filling, of some nutritious value, but not great.
On the positive side, the room was clean, without odors, carpet and furniture in good condition.
The wifi was free, but a bit slow and 3 of 5 bars. And, since we waited a couple hours in the lobby for our appointment, we had occasion to notice that the suspended wood floor was not appropriately rigid - it felt like a truck was driving by each time someone walked through the lobby. Gives the impression it was thrown together. And the ground floor carpets were more worn and soiled than corridors or rooms.
So, 3 of 5 as average is our rating; maybe 3 1/2 tops. Next time we'll probably stay at a friend's house. Neither recommended, nor stay away ... just "so."
SM

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank S_Martin9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bwt97141, General Manager at The Ashley Inn of Tillamook, responded to this review, 30 April 2012
Thank you for taking the time to give us this important feedback. I apologize that the front desk agent was not exceptional. I will speak with the front desk staff right away about this matter. I was pleased to hear that your room received a positive response. I will look into why our internet was slow right away. I truly appreciate all your feedback and rest assured I will look into the matters you mentioned right away. Thank you
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Spokane, Washington
Level Contributor
30 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 April 2012

We have traveled all week. San Francisco, San Jose and Gold Beach were prior stops. This hotel cost $40-$50 more a night then ALL of the hotels we stayed in. It was also the worst hotel of our trip. When the room next to us used their shower, our shower dripped the ENTIRE time. The tub would not drain and the shower head could barely be adjusted, even then, only a little movement at all. The tile where it met the tub hadn't been caulked properly and you can see where the mold has begun to form. The front desk woman when we checked in was not very friendly or helpful at all. The refrigerator is noisy and the microwave is extremely old. We were appreciative that we did have them. They only have one elevator in the center of the building which means you have the potential of waiting followed by a long walk to your room. They use a topper on the bed, which is very soft and comfortable. They have some hot food at breakfast which was enjoyable. The morning staff was super friendly and definitely made the stay not as much of a disappointment for us.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KrisRawks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bwt97141, Front Office Manager at The Ashley Inn of Tillamook, responded to this review, 10 April 2012
Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your honest feedback. Guest satisfaction truly is a priority for our hotel and we are disappointed that we did not meet your expectations. I will speak with the maintenance department regarding your comments right away to get problems you mentioned in your room fixed. I will also speak to the front desk agent who checked you in right away. We want all our front desk agents to be friendly and helpful. I apologize that your stay was less that satisfactory and appreciate your honest feedback, please know we take all comments seriously and make every effort to correct any problems any guests may have. Thank you again for taking the time to provide us with feedback from your stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tillamook
0.2 mi away
Shilo Inn Suites Hotel - Tillamook
6.6 mi away
Garibaldi House Inn & Suites
6.5 mi away
Econo Lodge Garibaldi
Econo Lodge Garibaldi
#3 of 3 in Garibaldi
3.0 of 5 bubbles 81 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
19.0 mi away
Inn At Cape Kiwanda
Inn At Cape Kiwanda
#1 of 3 in Pacific City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 471 reviews
11.4 mi away
Surfside Resort
Surfside Resort
#1 of 8 in Rockaway Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 736 reviews
10.5 mi away
Silver Sands Oceanfront Motel
Silver Sands Oceanfront Motel
#3 of 8 in Rockaway Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 263 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Ashley Inn of Tillamook? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Ashley Inn of Tillamook

Property: The Ashley Inn of Tillamook
Address: 1722 Makinster Rd, Tillamook, OR 97141-7755
Region: United States > Oregon > Oregon Coast > Tillamook
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Tillamook
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — The Ashley Inn of Tillamook 2*
Number of rooms: 51
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Choose one of 51 well-appointed guest rooms featuring air conditioning, high-speed Internet access (wired and WiFi), cable television and DVD players. Mini-suites are also available and come with a sofa bed. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Ashley Inn of Tillamook reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Ashley Inn Of Tillamook Hotel Tillamook
Best Western Tillamook
Best Western Hotel Tillamook
Tillamook Best Western
The Ashley Inn Of Tillamook Oregon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing