We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Old & Stinky”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
The Ashley Inn of Tillamook
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Tillamook
Redding, California
Level Contributor
130 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Old & Stinky”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 August 2014

In fairness to this hotel they had a sign in the lobby that it was in the process of remodeling, however the first thing I seen as we walked down the hallway toward are room was the filthy carpeting with huge dark stains. Upon entering the room it smelled like an overwhelming stench of body odor. We immediately opened the window and turn on the fan. This improved smell slightly, however it quickly returned upon closing the window. Their made-to-order breakfast was about six items on a menu to choose from. The biscuits and gravy was terrible. The orange juice was orange colored water, which they changed, however I did not try it. The staff was friendly.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank rkickin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

255 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    76
    90
    57
    22
    10
See reviews for
60
96
17
26
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (56)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
California
Level Contributor
180 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 August 2014

The room we had was clean and comfortable. The pool and spa which were indoors were very warm -- needed to open some windows.

Now for what we found lacking. The internet was horribly slow. The breakfast was not very tasty either.

Room Tip: We were on the backside of the motel, but I feel it sits far enough off the street that the front ro...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Traveler11California
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Monterey, California
Level Contributor
31 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 July 2014

I hadn't stayed here in a few years, since they switched over from Best Western. Friendly staff and great customer service are the keys to this hotel! Hotel is clean and well maintained. Offers a complimentary full breakfast, cooked to order.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Michael K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 July 2014

Ashley Inn:

I want to offer my sincere thanks for the EXCELLENT service TEAM OREGON staff received this weekend at Ashley Inn. For both Sat and Sun morning I posted a request for a “simple” breakfast at the front desk at 0630. The kitchen was not scheduled to open until 0700. The staff provided a fresh hot, nutritious breakfast at 0630 sharp both mornings—served with a smile.

Thank you again for great service!

Date(s): 7/18, 7/19 (Fri, Sat)

Location & Phone:
Ashley Inn
1722 Makinster
Tillamook, OR 97141
503-842-7599

KL West

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kenneth W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 July 2014 via mobile

So you actually get a sit down meal with a voucher. The exercise room is terrible. No weights and only a bike and treadmill. The rooms are standard though they did come with a large fridge and microwave which I always appreciate so I can keep healthier food options available. They're in the process of remodeling so be prepared for that. Staff was friendly and courteous. We didn't arrive until later in the evening and were just staying one night. I would have appreciated a better exercise room. I did use the laundry room and was pleased I wasn't charged for the washer and only a $1.00 for the dryer though I had to run the dryer twice because once wasn't long enough.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
136 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 June 2014

We rolled in around 8pm after a day of driving the coast. I haven't loved the Shilo chain in the past and this was the "other" hotel in town. The room was clean and the bed was comfortable, if on the soft side. The front desk and breakfast staff were all wonderfully helpful and friendly. They really seemed to "get" customer service. We had a room with a king bed. There was plenty of floor space on both sides. The bathroom was large with nice shampoo and conditioner. And the shower was clean (the wall paper above was a bit water damaged).

We were in a room at the end toward the Fred Meyer, and the staff there started leaf-blowing before 7am. This woke my husband up and kept him from sleeping again.

We paid around $100 including tax which seemed reasonable. The breakfast was nice to have, but a bit on the bland side. Won't complain too much about "free".

I would stay here again, if I knew there wasn't leaf blowing in the early morning.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank SeattleReebs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
72 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 June 2014

Service was very good at this location. Hotel rooms are dated. We booked a room and the a/c unit was not working, so we contacted the front desk, and they resolved the situation by providing us another room. Great efficient service. Keep up the Customer Relations!

Rooms are dated and have a musky smell. The location is very good - next door to Fred Meyers and down the road fro the Tillamook Cheese Factory. Based on the customer service and location, I would say this hotel is a 4 overall. Factor of rooms being dated, I would only give 2-3. Did not try their breakfast as it ended at 9am. Parking available. Elevator available, was a bit slow.

The lobby is very inviting and is more modern than the rooms. If you need a quick stop - this is your place.

Room Tip: Rooms are a bit musky and lighting is dim. See room and test out items prior to unpacking.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank souriez438
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tillamook
0.2 mi away
Shilo Inn Suites Hotel - Tillamook
6.6 mi away
Garibaldi House Inn & Suites
6.5 mi away
Econo Lodge Garibaldi
Econo Lodge Garibaldi
#3 of 3 in Garibaldi
3.0 of 5 bubbles 81 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
19.0 mi away
Inn At Cape Kiwanda
Inn At Cape Kiwanda
#1 of 3 in Pacific City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 471 reviews
11.4 mi away
Surfside Resort
Surfside Resort
#1 of 8 in Rockaway Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 736 reviews
10.5 mi away
Silver Sands Oceanfront Motel
Silver Sands Oceanfront Motel
#3 of 8 in Rockaway Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 263 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Ashley Inn of Tillamook? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Ashley Inn of Tillamook

Property: The Ashley Inn of Tillamook
Address: 1722 Makinster Rd, Tillamook, OR 97141-7755
Region: United States > Oregon > Oregon Coast > Tillamook
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Tillamook
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — The Ashley Inn of Tillamook 2*
Number of rooms: 51
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Choose one of 51 well-appointed guest rooms featuring air conditioning, high-speed Internet access (wired and WiFi), cable television and DVD players. Mini-suites are also available and come with a sofa bed. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Ashley Inn of Tillamook reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Ashley Inn Of Tillamook Hotel Tillamook
Best Western Tillamook
Best Western Hotel Tillamook
Tillamook Best Western
The Ashley Inn Of Tillamook Oregon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing