We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The only hotel for us”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Portland East-Troutdale
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Troutdale
Gig Harbor
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“The only hotel for us”
Reviewed 24 November 2012

This is the hotel we always stay when we travel to Hood River, Oregon. They go out of their way to make our stays very comfortable. The rooms are clean and we always feel a great relief to walk in their door after a long drive on our way to Hood River. The staff are so nice, treat our service dog royally and are very professional and kind to my Mother, who is 86 with a mobility problem. It is so nice to be able to make reservations knowing we will have a clean room to spend our time. It's a nice break on our way to Hood River. I love they have non-smoking rooms--they are very clean! I also enjoy the variety of pillows on each bed ranging from firm to soft.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Barbara P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

131 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    38
    45
    20
    15
    13
See reviews for
42
28
12
29
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Silverdale, Washington
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 6 October 2012

Surprised to find that holiday inn had taken over in trout dale. Very clean rooms nicely appointed. Service was excellent at check in with Dan and at check out with clay. Great value for the money and close to a variety of food and shopping.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tatay439
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Albany, MS
Level Contributor
130 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 October 2012

Lucky to find this hotel while traveling from Mt St Helens to Columbia River Gorge. Check in was smooth and young lady at desk was very sweet and helpful. 3 blocks from downtown and "Gate of the Gorge."

Room Tip: Checked in mid afternoon and still able to take in a few waterfalls on the gorge. Ate at Tad's C...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wpdaniel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
South Mississippi
Level Contributor
95 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 September 2012

All of the staff was friendly except for the little Australian boy. Dominique is an absolute professional. My room was really nice. It even had a phone for the toilet. LOL! Very quiet. My only complaint is the breakfast. It was worse than sucked. The GM should have to eat it if he is going to serve it to his customers. NASTY

Room Tip: Remember, upgrades are nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TheBigDaddy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cleveland oh
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 September 2012

Great location. Right at beginning of Columbia River Gorge. Friendly staff. Very clean rooms.
Great breakfast. Alot of walkable dinner options and the outlet mall next door was fabulous.
Would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gigizabuk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tacoma
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 September 2012

We rented a room for 2 nights. Coldn't recomend higher! Staff was wonderful very friendly and helpful. Rooms we're clean. everything was very nice, didn't care for the hot selections for breakfast (turkey ham and powdered eggs).

Room Tip: Easy to miss the turn, turn in at Sherri's.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kellyro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 September 2012

These guys may be the most friendly hotel staff I've encountered. From my first phone call to when I drop off the key cards they were cheerful and helpful - everyone including the maintenance guys and maids. A++ for that!

Our room was reasonably clean with comfortable beds. The only problem I had was the old rusty iron, which the hotel promptly replaced when I asked for another one.

The breakfast was the only real negative here. The pancake tasted rubbery and the cheese omelette tasted processed. Might want to pass on this breakfast if you can afford the time to eat at a better place. I was actually looking forward to the waffles, but apparently the chain got rid of it because it was creating too much of a mess. Now they have an automatic pancake machine.

***TIP: the hotel entrance is difficult to spot. Look for the Shari's restaurant and make a right at its sign. If you miss this you'll have to go all the way around again because it's on a one way street!

Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank crengo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Troutdale
0.3 mi away
Comfort Inn Columbia Gorge Gateway
1.4 mi away
Best Western Plus Cascade Inn & Suites
2.1 mi away
Quality Inn Gresham
Quality Inn Gresham
#1 of 11 in Gresham
201 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Portland East
Hampton Inn Portland East
#15 of 141 in Portland
476 reviews
2.0 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Gresham
2.9 mi away
Clarion Inn
Clarion Inn
#5 of 11 in Gresham
89 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Portland East-Troutdale? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Portland East-Troutdale

Property: Holiday Inn Express Portland East-Troutdale
Address: 477 NW Phoenix Dr, Troutdale, OR 97060-9564 (Formerly Comfort Inn & Suites)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Oregon > Troutdale
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Troutdale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Portland East-Troutdale 2.5*
Number of rooms: 73
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located off I-84 and within minutes from downtown Portland, The Columbia River Gorge, Portland International Airport, Multnomah Falls, The Sandy River and Bonneville Dam. Outdoor enthusiasts will appreciate the wide variety of hiking, biking, camping, hunting and fishing. Experience luxurious accommodations and a plethora of amenities such as a complimentary hot breakfast buffet featuring signature hot items served daily, indoor pool, whirlpool, business center, fitness area, wireless high speed internet access and meeting space that can comfortable accommodate up to 100 people. Historic Troutdale is nestled off the Sandy River and within a short distance from Gresham, Oregon. Located at the gateway of the Columbia Gorge, we are centrally located between Vancouver, Mt. Hood, The Dalles, Hood River, as well as the Oregon Coast. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, Hotel.de and Cancelon so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Portland East-Troutdale reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Troutdale
Troutdale Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing