We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Nice HIE in Troutdale, Oregon!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Portland East-Troutdale
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Troutdale
Michigan
Level 5 Contributor
84 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Very Nice HIE in Troutdale, Oregon!”
Reviewed 27 May 2014

The staff was soooo nice! We loved downtown Troutdale also! Would stay here again in a second. Rooms were outstanding! Trains went by all night long, but you would never know it! Perfect for catching an early flight from PDX.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ballietm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Korissa H, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Portland East-Troutdale, responded to this review, 30 May 2014
ballietm,
Thank you for your feedback. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your time with us. Our staff does their best to accommodate our guest's needs. Please come back to see us again. We enjoy having you!

Thanks,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

133 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    39
    45
    20
    15
    14
See reviews for
42
30
12
29
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Tigard, Oregon
1 review
Reviewed 26 May 2014

An bunch of us were celebrating my 50th. we went to check in and they instantly upgraded my room. some of the other guest were arriving late and they said no problem and that they would hold the rooms. We get back from the party and their waiting for me was an pie from Sherrie's. Sasha at the front desk was very accommodating with me and other party members. We all said that we would stay here again.
Thanks so much Sasha and the Holiday Inn Express

Room Tip: I was on the 3rd floor at the south end and heard nothing, slept very well.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Robert N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 March 2014

I checked in at 9pm on a Sunday Evening, so, management contact
was not an option. I made a reservation on Saturday, March 29, for a two
room executive suite for myself and a colleague. When I came to check in on
the 30th, I was given a room. I went to the room and noticed right away it
was not a two room suite. I went to the desk and asked why. The desk clerk
told me it was a mistake, the two room should not have been on the website.
So, here I am at the hotel with a colleague and no communication had been
made. They just switched my room because of their mistake. I am not sure
who decides what gets listed on a particular hotels rate site, but I assume
it was this locations responsibility to have the listings correct. This
location has been nothing but trouble and I feel they do not shed a good
light on the HIE brand. I almost never have trouble at IHG with the
exception of this location. So, I will not stop here again, but I think the
IHG group needs to look seriously at this location and its management

Room Tip: Stay at a different location, I promise if it is not one thing, it will be another at this location...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lensdrug
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Portland East-Troutdale, responded to this review, 15 April 2014
Dear Lensdrug,

Thank you for your review about your stay. It is truly unfortunate to see that you did not fully enjoy your time at the hotel. We take comments such as these very seriously and would like to follow up with you. We have sent you a private message in effort to obtain more information.

I look forward to hearing back from you very soon.

Sincerely,

Dhan M
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Troutdale hotels

Hollywood, Florida
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 4 February 2014

the hotel was very nice and located conveniantly close to our job site. love the jacuzzi, used it every night for about twenty minutes to thaw and renew my aging muscles. breakfast was ok and saved time as apposed to wasting time stopping somewhere on the way to the job every day. the staff here was excellent and went out of thier way to make me and the whole crew i was working with comfortable and feel at home. everyone from the front desk help to the managers deserves a round of applause and a big raise. exceptionally freindly and very proffessional. would not hesitate to return here on bussiness again or with my family on vacation.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Daniel J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Korissa H, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Portland East-Troutdale, responded to this review, 10 February 2014
Daniel J,
Thank you so much for your feed back! Our staff work very hard to please our guests and we are so happy to hear they had pleased you and your group. Thank you for staying with us and we look forward to seeing you in the Future

-Holiday Inn Express Portland-East Troutdale
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Augusta, Georgia
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 December 2013 via mobile

Enjoyed stay here, very typical holiday inn express. Location a little outside city but not a difficult drive. Sherry ' s restaurant in parking lot convenient. Rooms clean and staff friendly. Would stay Here again.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ViaggiatoreSignorina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roseburg, Oregon
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 December 2013

I paid for my hotel room 315 in cash,when I arrived to my room and took my shoes off the floor was extremely sticky!!!!!!!!!!The bed sheets gave me a rash and bumps on my legs,when I told them about the situation,they did nothing there was no manager onsite,I wanted a refund and they refused to refund me my money!I talked to the manager on the phone and she had very poor managing schills and bad attitude,I just wanted to be refunded but the refused!

Room Tip: Learn how to clean properly,learn how to refund when needed,and learn how to be a manager!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank LISA R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Portland East-Troutdale, responded to this review, 13 January 2014
Dear LISA R,

Thank you for writing a review about your recent stay with us. We work diligently to ensure our facilities and services are superior and we try our hardest to provide not just good value, but comfortable, clean and friendly accommodations. Please accept our sincere apologies for falling short of your expectations. We take comments such as these very serious and would like to follow up with you. I have sent you a private message in effort to obtain more information.

I look forward to hearing back from you very soon.

Sincerely,

Lera P
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle
Level 5 Contributor
79 reviews
68 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 November 2013

Because of my IHG Rewards membership, I was greeted with a goodie bag and upgraded to a Junior Suite. The room was very modern and upscale for a HIX. The bed area and living area were separated by a wet bar with mini fridge. The room was both large and well laid out. The Wifi was reliable, which is always important to me. Overall the stay was great. My only complaint was that at 7:00 the next morning, there was almost no food in the hot buffet section of the breakfast area. One omelet and a couple tater tots, both of which looked like they had been in the warming area for a long time, and no meat or biscuits. I basically settled for some toast and cereal (the standard breakfast at lesser hotels). If it was busy, I might understand not being able to keep up with the food, but there were all of 4 people in the breakfast area at this time. As much as HIX promotes their hot breakfast, I was surprised that they let this lapse.

Room Tip: If you can get a suite, I recommend it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank foodnwine2522
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Troutdale
0.3 mi away
Comfort Inn Columbia Gorge Gateway
1.4 mi away
Best Western Plus Cascade Inn & Suites
2.1 mi away
Quality Inn Gresham
Quality Inn Gresham
#1 of 11 in Gresham
211 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Portland East
Hampton Inn Portland East
#12 of 143 in Portland
497 reviews
2.9 mi away
Clarion Inn
Clarion Inn
#5 of 11 in Gresham
93 reviews
2.6 mi away
Best Western Plus Parkersville Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Portland East-Troutdale? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Portland East-Troutdale

Property: Holiday Inn Express Portland East-Troutdale
Address: 477 NW Phoenix Dr, Troutdale, OR 97060-9564 (Formerly Comfort Inn & Suites)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Oregon > Troutdale
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Troutdale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Portland East-Troutdale 2.5*
Number of rooms: 73
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located off I-84 and within minutes from downtown Portland, The Columbia River Gorge, Portland International Airport, Multnomah Falls, The Sandy River and Bonneville Dam. Outdoor enthusiasts will appreciate the wide variety of hiking, biking, camping, hunting and fishing. Experience luxurious accommodations and a plethora of amenities such as a complimentary hot breakfast buffet featuring signature hot items served daily, indoor pool, whirlpool, business center, fitness area, wireless high speed internet access and meeting space that can comfortable accommodate up to 100 people. Historic Troutdale is nestled off the Sandy River and within a short distance from Gresham, Oregon. Located at the gateway of the Columbia Gorge, we are centrally located between Vancouver, Mt. Hood, The Dalles, Hood River, as well as the Oregon Coast. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Portland East-Troutdale reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Troutdale
Troutdale Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing