We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great stop over”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Best Western Plus Cascade Inn & Suites
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Troutdale
Certificate of Excellence
Burnaby, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“great stop over”
Reviewed 26 April 2014

Very nice and clean place to relax after all day shopping. Lovely pool and hot tub as well. A very nice resturant was recommended by front desk which is only a few blocks away. Amazing food and very generous portions. A 900 gal tropical aquarium is a sight to see.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Angelsue2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gm_BW_Troutdale, General Manager at Best Western Plus Cascade Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 28 April 2014
We are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay and had a chance to use our pool, spa pool, and sauna. We are also glad to hear you enjoyed the restaurant we recommended. We always have happy well fed guests return to us.

We appreciate your business and thank you so much for taking the time to write a review. We hope to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

452 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    254
    133
    45
    11
    9
See reviews for
159
157
13
74
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
DuPont, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed 25 April 2014

I loved the friendliness and hospitality of this hotel. The breakfast was fantastic and more then I expected of just a free hotel breakfast. Plus as a nice touch in the late evenings they put out an assortment of fresh baked cookies and it is such a happy way to end the day.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Ashlie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gm_BW_Troutdale, General Manager at Best Western Plus Cascade Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 28 April 2014
Thank you so much for your review. We are so pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay, our expanded hot breakfast, and of course the fresh warm cookies each evening. We appreciate your business and look forward to seeing you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Redmond, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed 25 April 2014

We have stayed at several Best Westerns and found them to be a real pleasure. However, this one let us down, unfortunately. Gentleman at the front counter was not very pleasant and the food was not very good, at all.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Diane S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gm_BW_Troutdale, General Manager at Best Western Plus Cascade Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 28 April 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write your review. I am very disappointed to hear you were disappointed. I will address your concerns immediately and I hope you will give us another opportunity to wow you.

Thank you for your business.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Salem,Or
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 April 2014

Free wifi, comfortable bed and pillows, and nice breakfast. Noisy train passed by in the middle of the night. There was a strong smell of chemicals/cleaning supplies in the hall way. On the fence if we would stay again or try a different hotel next time

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank rincon1855
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gm_BW_Troutdale, General Manager at Best Western Plus Cascade Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 28 April 2014
Thank you for your review. I'm sorry to hear there was a chemical smell in the hallway. Perhaps maintenance was doing some painting touch ups during your stay making the unpleasant smell. We of course prefer the smell of our fresh baked cookies drifting down our hallways and we are truly sorry that was not the smell you were able to experience. We hope you will give us another try and again thank you for letting us know about your stay with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Meridian, Idaho
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 April 2014

I was extremely impressed with the stay here. The Inn was immaculate, as if it were brand new. The lobby & rooms were very impressive, like a hotel for much more money. The indoor pool, spa,. sauna & fitness center were wonderful. They also offerred a free full breakfast that was beautifully presented & delicious--the best I have had in other hotels who offer the same service. Because of all of the above, I considered it a very good value & I would highly recommend it to others. I will definitely stay there again if I travel in the area.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank leslie m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gm_BW_Troutdale, General Manager at Best Western Plus Cascade Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 28 April 2014
Thank you for staying with us and taking the time to write a review about your stay. We always love hearing from our guests. It is important to us to know what you liked about your stay as well as what we can do better.

Again, thank you for your time and business and we hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 April 2014

This hotel looks like all Best Western hotels. Appearances are deceiving. We stayed two nights for a conference at a nearby venue. There was no hot water either morning, and the internet the first night was problematic and the second didn't work period. Staff was pleasant, and clearly had heard our complaints before. This was an owner/manager problem not a staff problem. Avoid this hotel

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank 280stephans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gm_BW_Troutdale, General Manager at Best Western Plus Cascade Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 28 April 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write your review. We are sorry to hear you didn't have a great experience with us.

As you mentioned we had heard a couple of very nice guests say they had warm, not hot, water in the morning. We called our boiler repair company and found that one of the boilers had broken. It was taken out of service and repaired immediately. Thankfully we have other boilers so the system was up and running very quickly.

As for the internet this is usually a problem with individual computer firewalls. We do have a free 24 hour technical support service that can get most users on line in just a few minutes.

Again, we are sorry you had a poor experience with us and we were happy we were able to compensate you for your inconvenience. We hope you will give us another try.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bountiful, United States
1 review
Reviewed 3 April 2014

The reservation was not correct. The rooms were not very clean and had a terrible smell. I would not recommend this location. The front desk/manager was condescending. We were traveling with friends requested that the rooms be next to each other but were given rooms on opposite ends of the hall even though the room next door to our friends room was available. This made the trip less enjoyable. We had booked over two months in advanced and were told at the time of booking that we could have rooms next to each other.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Steve B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gm_BW_Troutdale, General Manager at Best Western Plus Cascade Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 4 April 2014
Thank you for your review. I'm really shocked by what you had to say. As I understand it the only thing you mentioned to the front desk when you checked out was that the rooms the first two nights of your stay were on the same floor but several doors apart but you were moved near to each other for the remaining three nights.

We are very sorry we could not put you next to each other for all nights. Unfortunately with it being spring break our family mini suites are all full and as we always say we will do our best to get you close to each other however we are never able to guarantee they will have an adjoining wall.

I am most shocked about you saying your room was not very clean. We are an "Ultra Clean" hotel with very high cleanliness ratings. I truly wish you could have brought this to my attention during your stay so I could immediately address the problem. I will bring this up with our housekeeping supervisor and make sure the inspection standards are always being met and exceeded.

I apologize for your experience and we will use your feedback to make any needed changes.

Again, thank you for taking the time to write your review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Troutdale
1.6 mi away
Comfort Inn Columbia Gorge Gateway
1.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Portland East-Troutdale
1.5 mi away
Quality Inn Gresham
Quality Inn Gresham
#1 of 11 in Gresham
4.0 of 5 bubbles 193 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Portland East
Hampton Inn Portland East
#15 of 139 in Portland
4.5 of 5 bubbles 462 reviews
3.5 mi away
Camas Hotel
Camas Hotel
#1 of 1 in Camas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 44 reviews
3.6 mi away
Best Western Plus Parkersville Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Cascade Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Cascade Inn & Suites

Property: Best Western Plus Cascade Inn & Suites
Address: 23525 NE Halsey St, Troutdale, OR 97060
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Oregon > Troutdale
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Troutdale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Cascade Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This Ultra Clean Troutdale, Oregon hotel is situated in the heart of Oregon's best natural wonders and attractions. Located at the mouth of the Columbia River Gorge but just minutes from downtown Portland, visitors can experience breathtaking Gorge sights without staying too far from the state's urban capital. Guests of Best Western Plus Cascade Inn & Suites will enjoy friendly service and deluxe hotel amenities - like satellite television, luxurious pillow top mattresses, high-speed Internet access, complimentary hot breakfast, free parking, complimentary newspapers, and an evening soup and cookie reception every Monday through Thursday. This Troutdale hotel also features an indoor heated pool, hot tub, steam room, and exercise room, is completely non-smoking and pet-free. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Booking.com, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Plus Cascade Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Troutdale
Troutdale Best Western
Best Western Cascade Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing