We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent front desk staff, wonderful experience”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Best Western Plus Cascade Inn & Suites
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Troutdale
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 20 May 2014

This hotel was not only beautiful with a great hot breakfast, but the front desk staff was so helpful and accommodating. The beds were also great, firm but not rock hard. It was really quiet at night and we slept very well. We will be sure be back to stay in this wonderful place.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank acuspirit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gm_BW_Troutdale, General Manager at Best Western Plus Cascade Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 3 June 2014

Thank you for your review. I am happy to hear you enjoyed our beds and slept so well. If there is ever anything we can do to make your stay even better please don't hesitate to ask. We will do our best to take care of your needs.

We appreciate your business and look forward to your return.

Thanks again,
Kim

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (494)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

320 - 326 of 494 reviews

Reviewed 18 May 2014

The Double Queen room was clean and quiet and we appreciated the fridge and microwave in the room. Besides service breakfast in the morning and cookies in the evening, the hotel keeps the coffee and hot water on 24hrs - something we appreciated greatly. The lobby has a nice sitting room area with couch and chairs for reading or conversing, and a work desk. The breakfast area is in the lobby, so we also used these tables for coffee/newspaper/playing cards in the evening. Easy freeway access and proximity to major roads made it easy to get to our daily destinations. Breakfast is of reasonable quality; better than most hotels offering free breakfast. We'll be back.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wanderwolf1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gm_BW_Troutdale, General Manager at Best Western Plus Cascade Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 3 June 2014

Thank you for your review. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay and found our breakfast and evening snacks enjoyable as well.

We are also glad to hear you made use of our inviting lobby to play cards in the evening. Relaxing and having a good time is just what we want to see our guests do.

We look forward to your return and thank you for your business.

Kim

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2014

Staff are awesome and very pleasant - willingness to go out of their way for your trip - accomodations are in good condition and well cared for overall - Good convenient location with ease of getting to most anywhere and close to freeway access to head in or out of town - Great experience - Highly recommend

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank nalabear10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gm_BW_Troutdale, General Manager at Best Western Plus Cascade Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 3 June 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We value your opinion and appreciate your business.

We are so glad you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again in the future.

Again, thank you.
Kim

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2014

Conveniently located to Portland airport - excellent service provided with stay and fly program. Appreciated the prompt, friendly shuttle service. Leaving our car there and taking a shuttle to the airport was an appreciated service! A win-win situation.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Bill M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gm_BW_Troutdale, General Manager at Best Western Plus Cascade Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 5 May 2014

So happy to hear you enjoyed our Park & Fly service. I know I enjoy being able to leave my worries behind and let someone else do the driving to the busy airports for me when I travel too.

I hope you had a great trip and I hope to see you again in the future.

Thank you for your business,
Kim

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2014

We were very impressed with this hotel! Our room was very nice & clean. The bed was extremely comfortable. The staff was very friendly. The price was very reasonable. We highly recommend Best Western.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Dallas J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gm_BW_Troutdale, General Manager at Best Western Plus Cascade Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 5 May 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We look forward to hearing about our guest's stay. We strive to make sure all of our guests leave happy and we are very pleased that you did. We are glad you found our beds so comfortable and hope you will come use them again in the future. :)

Thank you for your business,
Kim

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2014

A great hotel to stay at after a long day of driving. All the staff were helpful and friendly and the rooms were clean and comfortable. We enjoyed the variety of food at the free breakfast and appreciated the free coffee/tea and water that was available in the lobby in the evening.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 2travelingmore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gm_BW_Troutdale, General Manager at Best Western Plus Cascade Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 5 May 2014

Thank you for staying with us and taking the time to let us know about your stay. We are glad to hear you enjoyed our hotel and we look forward to seeing you again in the future.

We appreciate your business and your opinion.
Kim

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2014

Very nice and clean place to relax after all day shopping. Lovely pool and hot tub as well. A very nice resturant was recommended by front desk which is only a few blocks away. Amazing food and very generous portions. A 900 gal tropical aquarium is a sight to see.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Angelsue2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gm_BW_Troutdale, General Manager at Best Western Plus Cascade Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 28 April 2014

We are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay and had a chance to use our pool, spa pool, and sauna. We are also glad to hear you enjoyed the restaurant we recommended. We always have happy well fed guests return to us.

We appreciate your business and thank you so much for taking the time to write a review. We hope to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Troutdale
1.6 mi away
Comfort Inn Columbia Gorge Gateway
1.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Portland East-Troutdale
1.5 mi away
Quality Inn Gresham
Quality Inn Gresham
#1 of 11 in Gresham
232 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 mi away
Best Western Plus Parkersville Inn & Suites
2.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Portland East
Hampton Inn Portland East
#22 of 144 in Portland
527 reviews
3.5 mi away
Camas Hotel
Camas Hotel
#1 of 1 in Camas
64 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Cascade Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Cascade Inn & Suites

Address: 23525 NE Halsey St, Troutdale, OR 97060-2814
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Oregon > Troutdale
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Troutdale
Price Range: £75 - £110 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Cascade Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This Ultra Clean Troutdale, Oregon hotel is situated in the heart of Oregon's best natural wonders and attractions. Located at the mouth of the Columbia River Gorge but just minutes from downtown Portland, visitors can experience breathtaking Gorge sights without staying too far from the state's urban capital. Guests of Best Western Plus Cascade Inn & Suites will enjoy friendly service and deluxe hotel amenities - like satellite television, luxurious pillow top mattresses, high-speed Internet access, complimentary hot breakfast, free parking, complimentary newspapers, and an evening soup and cookie reception every Monday through Thursday. This Troutdale hotel also features an indoor heated pool, hot tub, steam room, and exercise room, is completely non-smoking and pet-free. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelsClick, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Plus Cascade Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Troutdale
Troutdale Best Western
Best Western Cascade Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing