We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fantastic little place!”

Siam Sushi Restraurant
Ranked #12 of 52 Restaurants in Troutdale
Cuisines: Japanese, Sushi, Asian, Thai
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Cheap Eats
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff
Vancouver, Washington
Level Contributor
59 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Fantastic little place!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 June 2013 via mobile

My friend recommended us go here for dinner, I have never been. The server was very nice! I appreciated that we were not stuck in the back of the restaurant because we had a stroller.
The food was amazing! Super fresh and delicious California roll, and I had the peanut sauce chicken. It was so great! The sauce wasn't too heavy and had just a hint of a kick to it.
The prices were very reasonable for the amount of food, we had leftovers.
I will be back and bring my husband!

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Tracy T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

28 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    14
    10
    4
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Naples, Florida
Level Contributor
93 reviews
72 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Great Thai food in Troutdale”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 April 2013

Small but cozy place for Thai food. I had the lunch portion of red curry with pork which was delicious. My husband had a combination of sushi and Pad Thai, which also included a small egg roll. We shared the sushi - yummy! Service was good, and several locals were here eating.
Not the most glamorous decor, but very friendly vibe.
We would go back.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank FranklyFrancophile
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Troutdale, Oregon
Level Contributor
49 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Great dining option in Troutdale”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 November 2012

Our family of five tried Siam Sushi for the first time today and all of us enjoyed our meals. We each ordered slightly different meals and everyone had nothing but positive things to say about the food. Food was fresh with great flavor. Our daughter said her fried rice was the best she had ever had and she's picky! Great lunch value.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank raider10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
47 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Sushi!!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 November 2012 via mobile

Excellent sushi and also tried the yakisoba which was also very good. Fresh seafood and very tasteful. I will definitely return soon.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Beerstud
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brockville, ON Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
“My family always has to go there when we visit!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 August 2012

Even though I myself do not care for this type of food, other people in my family just love it and HAVE to go there. They get something like spring rolls which are wrapped in some sort of leaf and there is a sauce that you pour on top of it. We've never actually eaten within the place...have always got take out. Since I was on this site...just thought I would mention it.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Planet17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Siam Sushi Restraurant also viewed

 

Been to Siam Sushi Restraurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing