We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Motel 6 Portland East - Troutdale
Nearby Hotels
US$107
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$102
ComfortInn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$82
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$72
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$120
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$108
BestWestern.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$98
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$84
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$86
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Plus Parkersville Inn & Suites(Washougal)(Great Value!)
US$131
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$119
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$75
Hotwire.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Clarion Inn(Gresham)
US$96
ClarionHotels
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$98
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$83
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (95)
Filter reviews
95 results
Traveller rating
4
18
23
22
28
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
4
18
23
22
28
See what travellers are saying:
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
63 - 68 of 95 reviews
Reviewed 3 August 2013

We Wanted To Stay Near Edgefield For A Concert. This Was Close But The Nonsmoking Room Reeked Of Cigarettes.The Police Busted Into A Neighboring Room And Hauled Out 4 Suspects With Their Find Drawn.The Neighbors Were Loud.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank travelmom99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
m60407, General Manager at Motel 6 Portland East - Troutdale, responded to this reviewResponded 4 August 2013

I am sorry that this guest had such a bad experience. We do try our best to keep our guests safe but when we do not know about the problem we are unable to fix it. Again we have staff on duty 24 hours to handle these type of issues. We have a great relationship with our police and they do make tours around the property to insure we are preventing this types of issues.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2013 via mobile

went with a group and rented 2 rooms. Both non-smoking. Upstairs room smelled badly of cigarette smoke. One set of stairs blocked due to broken steps. 2nd set of stairs had cracked and badly cracked steps. In both rooms the smoke alarm was dangling by wires from ceiling.
Shower curtain too short and allowed signifcant water to pour onto floor creating a slipping hazard. Not enough towels to clean up mess and dry off. Management wanted to charge for extra towels to dry floor. Shower also drained VERY slowly.
All of the above issues were communicated to housekeeping staff, then front desk, then website contact. Nothing was done to remedy or address any of the concerns.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank glittergirl2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
m60407, General Manager at Motel 6 Portland East - Troutdale, responded to this reviewResponded 28 July 2013

I am sorry that this party had such a bad expierience at our facility. We do our best at putting non-smokers in non smoking rooms. What is sad is that we advise all guests what type of room they are getting but not all are respectful enough to not smoke in a non smoking room. When we clean we use a ozone machine for the air in the room but it does not help remove all the smoke smell from all the fabric in the room. When the smokers smoke in the room the mess with the smoke detector and cause them to fall off the bracket it is mounted on. As for the stairs we block off the stairs to prevent anyone from being hurt. At this time we had ordered 30 new steps but they have not arrived as of yet. Again I am sorry that they had such a bad expierence.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2012 via mobile

The clerk rented a room to us without informing us that the a/c was out. The room was wicked hot. She wanted us to wait around in that hot, dirty room for someone to come "fix" a/c and then reluctantly refunded us. Also, front of motel is right on the Interstate..that would be ok but back of motel has trains roaring by, so no escape from noise. Also, neighborhood appears very sketchy.

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dannyosgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
m60407, General Manager at Motel 6 Portland East - Troutdale, responded to this reviewResponded 16 October 2012

I am sorry that you had a bad experience during your stay. I just want to say that if my staff is not helpful, please just let the manager know before you leave so we can resolve this problem.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2012

The problem with this motel is that it is scary. There appear to be several rooms that are inhabited permanently, so there are people everywhere. We saw people BBQing in the parking lot. There is a strong cigarette odor and there were many people in doorways and along the balconies smoking cigarettes and at least one other substance could be smelled in the air. My daughter cut her foot inside the room in the morning and I admit to looking to see if she cut it on a needle... it was a nail that was coming out from the bottom of the bed frame.

The AC was NOT on, the HEAT was on and despite the fact that we had the thermostat set to cool the room off, it was in fact doing the opposite. This was confirmed by the woman at the checkout counter in the morning. She did inform us that we could have called down for a fan. Sleep quality was poor because the room was so warm.

The room appeared to be clean enough, and the beds were comfortable enough but I would not stay here again. Even though the price was low, the cons outweigh that for me.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ging101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
m60407, General Manager at Motel 6 Portland East - Troutdale, responded to this reviewResponded 16 October 2012

I am sorry to hear that we did not meet your expections during your stay. With the rate being as low as it is it does draw the displaced person for temp lodging. If you are worried about something I do have staff availible 24 hours and I do hope that if they are called that they respond promptly and correct the problem. Again I am sorry that you had issues during your stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2012

This is a decent well maintained property that provides basic, clean accomodation. However the busy interstate highway is in front and a busy railway runs just behind. We left the room fan on high and slept OK. The staff were very friendly, welcoming and helpful except for not being able to provide a quiet room (there aren't any)

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
m60407, General Manager at Motel 6 Portland East - Troutdale, responded to this reviewResponded 28 September 2012

Thank you for your response. Unfortunately we cannot do anything about the trains or freeway but we do try or best to provide a freindly staff and a clean and comfortable room. Hope to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews