We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quiet, spacious comfort”
Review of Century Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Century Hotel
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Tualatin
San Francisco, California
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Quiet, spacious comfort”
Reviewed 21 February 2014

I chose the Century for a 2 day getaway in the Lakeside king spa suite. The room has a balcony with a wonderful view of the lake. The urban lake is surrounded by a walkway and a variety of shops and is immediately accessible from the hotel.

The Jacuzzi was large and in in good working order. Well worth it! The chairs were comfortable and the bed great. I have no complaints.

Breakfast is not the typical free breakfast fare. It is provided by Hayden's Grill (attached to the restaurant) and choices can be made from a set menu or $5.99 applied toward any other breakfast. Great food and great value.

Highly recommended.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Anton S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

127 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    69
    45
    7
    3
    3
See reviews for
27
33
10
34
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Rochester, Michigan
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 February 2014

I spend about 120 nights per year in a hotel. The first thing I check is the cleanliness of fans and vents - this hotel passed my white glove test! Very clean. The hotel was quiet and comfortable. Attached restaurant was accommodating and tasty. Front desk was helpful (called taxi service for me, found vegetarian options). Staff was helpful. I wish every hotel I stayed in was this comfortable. This is the only 5 I have given in the last 12 months.

Room Tip: Ask for a view of the water!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Laura G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tacoma, Washington
Level 5 Contributor
66 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 February 2014 via mobile

I went to Tualatin as part of a group of women. The reservations staff was very nice, though I'm really disappointed that they don't take dogs - not even really small ones. Typically I avoid places that don't take pets, but I didn't choose where we'd stayed. Anyway, it was a nice, clean place with great staff. The indoor pool and hot tub were nice, and the rooms were a little dates but were just fine. Beds were comfortable, with lots of pillows. The hotel is in a nice little spot sitting on the shore of a very pretty manmade lake. One tip: their breakfast at their restaurant was awful and the service wasn't too good. Skip it and go to Shari's, located just up the street.

Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank slowdiva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Farmington, Michigan, United States
Level 6 Contributor
431 reviews
99 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 131 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 February 2014

Large room, space in bathroom is nice. Microwave and refrigerator in room. Adjacent hotel service is slow due to understaffing in the morning and they have no breakfast buffet, not convenient for business travelers. Bar food in the pub was good, e.g. Wedge salad and pork nacho. Good value wine on happy hour 3pm-close.

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ralph R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle
Level 4 Contributor
45 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 December 2013

Was headed back on a Saturday night from a work tip. Made the reservation on Wednesday with some guy named Richard. Super helpful. Checked in on Saturday, Richard was at the desk, introduced myself and he remembered me and we shoke hands. How man times have you shaken the hand the man checking you in to a hotel. Very good touch. Plus I had a great room. Large, overlooking the man made lake, clean, very nice. Plus a nice breakfast was included at the restaurant. Much, much better than the typical buffet included in most hotels. I have always said those buffets were a trial but The Century has gotten it right.

Can't remember when I last gave a 5 star rating but this place deserves it. Try it.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Travelor2141
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bellingham, Washington
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 December 2013

Extremely friendly and accommodating staff. Large, clean, (spotless), modern, well appointed rooms. Had all the amenities one would expect in a major metropolitan hotel and at a very reasonable price. Within a few steps of a very good restaurant or a short drive to several other alternatives. The Century is a great option if you find yourself needing to be in the Portland area.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 2RoadTrippers2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 December 2013

Pros-nice lake with Christmas lights, Front desk staff is
great, Restaurant for breakfast and Happy Hour is very good-the staff at the bar are excellent

Cos-Monday through Friday a commuter train comes through starting at 5 am and honks LOUDLY every half hour, we were told we had the room furthest away still wakes you up at 5am when we usually get up at 9

This is horrible-we came home late one night and the hall door to room was fully open and a door jam propping it open. Had been that way for probably 10 hours. They only reduced bill by $90 for this and noise. The owner was supposed to call me and never did.

Room Tip: Not sure what to say we were never assured if we came back our room would be secured.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank belle-piano
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tualatin
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Tualatin - Portland South
0.9 mi away
Grand Hotel At Bridgeport
2.7 mi away
Crowne Plaza Portland Lake Oswego
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Portland/Lake Oswego
1.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Portland South - Lake Oswego
2.3 mi away
Best Western Plus Northwind Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Century Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Century Hotel

Property: Century Hotel
Address: 8185 SW Tualatin Sherwood Rd, Tualatin, OR 97062-8433
Region: United States > Oregon > Tualatin
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Tualatin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Century Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 70
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Century Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Century Hotel Tualatin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing