We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pet rooms need help”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Comfort Inn & Suites Tualatin - Portland South
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Tualatin
La Grande, Oregon, United States
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Pet rooms need help”
Reviewed 21 April 2013

We traveled with our dog and baby and stayed 1 night in February 2013. We stayed in a room dedicated to travelers with pets. Unfortunately you could tell the room had many pets stay there. Our dog immediately checked the corners finding all kinds of scents. The room was overall grimy. Carpets and walls, especially at the corners were obviously peed on in the past. My allergies immediately went nuts and it was all we could do to make it through the night. We left early and immediately the next morning because my allergies were so bad. The air quality and dander in the room was just too much for me. It was nice though the staff provided a pack n play for our baby and breakfast was OK, although they ran out of regular coffee.

Room Tip: Don't stay in a pet room unless they've been updated recently.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kyle H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lee H, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Tualatin - Portland South, responded to this review, 29 April 2013
Thank you for your feedback regarding the pet room that you stayed in.We are disappointed that your stay with us was not up to your exspectations. These reviews help us to improve as well as keep us motivated to continue to strive for 100% guest satisfaction.
Thank you again and we hope you consider us again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

243 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    127
    59
    30
    16
    11
See reviews for
86
47
19
74
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Sumner, Washington
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 January 2013

Title says it all. Had really no expectations of the place, paid $108 a night, probably not worth much more. Very clean and apparently recent construction. Nice rooms, nice beds, plasma TV, etc. Best hotel feature is the indoor pool/hot tub...very pretty (stained concrete, etc.), tub was actually hot and the pool was just right, nice background music...I liked this place, will be back!

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Keith M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lee H, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Tualatin - Portland South, responded to this review, 4 April 2013
Thank you for your review of our hotel. We have a great staff who really take pride in their hotel. We are always striving to make sure every guest enjoys their stay. We hope to see you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle, Washington
Level 5 Contributor
80 reviews
70 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 November 2012

the room was clean and everything worked /bed was fine /breakfast was ok
kinda high on the price But it was closest to where I needed to be in the morning so I guess it all worked out ok the only issue I had was parking but i guess i kinda gotta accept the fact that in the pacific northwest your gonna get rained on

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank vardis3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lee H, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Tualatin - Portland South, responded to this review, 4 April 2013
Thank you for your review of our hotel. We appreciate all feedback. I share your review with all the staff, so they can see what a wonderful job they are doing. My staff and guests are amazing! We hope to see you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dubuque, Iowa
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 October 2012

I was traveling with my elderly father and booked a room for two nights for us at this facility.
It was nicely kept with a very helpful staff and nice free breakfast in the morning. The business center is just a room but with a computer and printer- all I needed. The staff was very patient with my father who can be confused at times. Easy walk to restaurants and shopping.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank paulobster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lee H, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Tualatin - Portland South, responded to this review, 4 April 2013
Thank you for your review of our hotel. We appreciate all feedback. We have a great staff that really do take pride in their hotel. We are always striving to to make sure each guest enjoys their stay. We hope to see you back again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Corvallis,Oregon
2 reviews
Reviewed 6 October 2012

We stayed in this hotel October 3, 2012 for 1 night. The hotel is very convenient to shopping and to the freeways.
The room (312) was clean and the beds comfortable. There was a very large empty space in the right hand corner of the room as if a comfortable chair or couch should have been there. The quality of air in this room was very poor.
The breakfast setup was one of the best we've seen. There were many choices and the layout was such you didn't get in folks way.
The front desk was very helpful in giving directions and answering questions.
Except for the air quality this hotel would have gotten very good.

Room Tip: You may want to choose another room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mmmsss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paola
Level 5 Contributor
60 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 October 2012

This was a wondrfulmotel. The Room was so quiet! We stayed in October. The price was OK, but the amenities made up for it. The room was spacious. The only detriment was the upstairs neighbor, but even his heavy fotsteps did not detract from a wonderful night's sleep. Really enjoyed the breakfast room attendant. She was cheery and on top of things!

Room Tip: Room 117 was great!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JeanettePaola
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lake Oswego, Oregon
1 review
Reviewed 4 September 2012

The staff here is top notch! I have stayed here several times and will continue to do so. The staff will go out of its way to help you out. Example: Breakfast starts at 6:00am. I was up and leaving for work and the person that was putting the breakfast together offered me the opportunity to grab a bit to eat it was 5:15am. Like I said the staff is outstanding. We have a pet with us and they have all been so friendly. The rooms are clean and comfortable. The 24 hr pool is great. The kids loved going down to the pool and swimming at night A++
Gilbert is amazing... This guy went way out of his way to take care of us upon checking in and followed up with us before the end of his shift to make sure everything was ok. ( I would love to have this kind of employee working for me.. again outstanding!!!) Gilbert is one of the reasons my family has come back to stay many times.. My kids couldn't wait for Gilbert to put out the cookies in the evening. Gilbert deserves 5 stars!! I can't say enough great things about Gilbert. He really impressed me and I travel a lot.
If you have the chance to stay in Tualatin I would strongly recommend this outstanding place.

Thanks for everything! (Gilbert & staff)
Byron J.

Room Tip: Outstanding service.. great location. Pet Friendly
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Byron J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stacey R, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Tualatin - Portland South, responded to this review, 12 September 2012
Dear Byron,
Thank you for taking the time to complete a review of your stay with us. We appreciate your feedback and our team here strives for 100% guest satisfaction. We are truly happy that you enjoyed your stay with us, and I will share your comments with Gilbert and all the staff.

Again thank you for your review,

Sincerely,
Stacey Richey, GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tualatin
1.0 mi away
Grand Hotel At Bridgeport
1.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Portland South - Lake Oswego
4.5 mi away
Comfort Suites Southwest
Comfort Suites Southwest
#57 of 143 in Portland
162 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Portland/Lake Oswego
2.9 mi away
Crowne Plaza Portland Lake Oswego
3.0 mi away
La Quinta Inn Wilsonville
La Quinta Inn Wilsonville
#2 of 8 in Wilsonville
384 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn & Suites Tualatin - Portland South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn & Suites Tualatin - Portland South

Property: Comfort Inn & Suites Tualatin - Portland South
Address: 7640 SW Warm Springs St, Tualatin, OR 97062-9088
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Oregon > Tualatin
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Tualatin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn & Suites Tualatin - Portland South 2.5*
Number of rooms: 59
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Comfort Inn & Suites Tualatin - Portland South in Oregon is conveniently located near Portland International airport. Whether you're traveling for business or pleasure, this is the perfect location for your stay in Tualatin. This hotel is close to downtown Portland, Oregon and to a number of popular attractions and destinations. Head to Washington Square Mall or Bridgeport Village Shopping Center for a day of shopping. Go to Langdon Farms Golf Club and spend the day outdoors golfing or go to Washington County Wine Country to sample a variety of wines. The Family Fun Center is also near the hotel. Business travelers will love having access to the business center, complete with copy services. There's also a meeting room to make the ease of doing business easier. At the Comfort Inn & Suites you will have access to free Wifi, a complimentary weekday newspaper, free breakfast and free coffee. You will be able to use the fitness center, indoor heated pool and unwind in the whirlpool. Guest laundry services and valet cleaning services are also available. Our pet-friendly, smoke-free, all suites hotel offers a number of features to make your stay as comfortable as possible. Each guest room has a television, a microwave, a refrigerator, a coffee maker, a desk, a hair dryer, and an iron and an ironing board. If you are looking for a hotel in Tualatin with comfortable accommodations at a reasonable price, reserve your room at the Comfort Inn & Suites Tualatin - Portland South now! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Comfort Inn & Suites Tualatin - Portland South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Tualatin
Tualatin Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing