We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great rates, super-helpful staff” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Comfort Inn and Suites Tualatin - Portland South

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Comfort Inn and Suites Tualatin - Portland South
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Tualatin
Certificate of Excellence
Boulder, Colorado
1 review
“Great rates, super-helpful staff”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 September 2013

The staff did a fantastic job taking care of my wife and me at our visit! Not only was it clean and quiet, but my special requests were punctually given attention. We will definitely stay here again when I visit this area.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Brad R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lee H, General Manager at Comfort Inn and Suites Tualatin - Portland South, responded to this review, 23 September 2013
Thank you for sharing your feedback regarding your recent stay at Comfort Inn & Suites Tualatin. We appreciate you posting a comment about our hotel. These reviews help us improve as well as keep us motivated to continue to strive for 100% guest satisfaction. Thank you again, we hope to see you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

204 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    108
    51
    21
    13
    11
See reviews for
68
40
17
65
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
crescent city
Level Contributor
42 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 September 2013

A bit off the highway but worth the handful of left turns. The hotel has all the basic accommodations one would expect for a 2 plus star rating. the room was larger then we expected. Given that the hotel is closer to the town's center, it is very quite. THe room was clean and the overall condition of the hotel was well maintained . I would stay here again and would choose this hotel if I needed a place close to Portland and I wanted to avoid the congestion of the city.

Room Tip: Upper floors and anything on the east end.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank da3311
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portland, Oregon
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 August 2013

I came to stay here for training with a new job. I came with 2 service animals and the staff was absolutely fantastic. They helped me on a couple of days that I was at work for 12+ hrs by walking the dogs for me. The staff was super helpful and friendly. The cleaning staff was thurough and my room looked wonderful every day. I would recommend this hotel to anyone looking for a safe, clean, friendly place to stay. Especially if you are looking for a place that is pet friendly.

Room Tip: If you have specific needs just ask the front desk. They are amazing to work with.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Brooke T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hermiston, Oregon
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 July 2013

Great and friendly staff. My Husband & I tried to check in to another place before this one and they didn't even bother to check if they had any rooms available. So I love the fact that they made me feel at home. The room was a good size and the pool is open 24/7. Will be staying there again next time We visit Tualatin, OR

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Maria V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Smelterville, Idaho, United States
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 July 2013

Very friendly staff and great clean rooms. It was a little off the main road but once we went there it was very easy to go and get back. The breakfast was good and had lots to choose from. When we go back we will for sure be staying here again.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jessica G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Blue Ridge, GA
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 July 2013

During a recent trip to the Portland area, my wife's father passed away. We needed to extend our stay and help make arrangements for the funeral. I contacted the Comfort Inn in Tualatin to extend our stay and the manager, Lee, not only accommodated us but offered a lower rate due to our loss. We found the hotel to be clean, quiet, and well cared for. The hotel staff, especially Sam and Alex, were very helpful and professional. They even arranged for us to use a meeting room to hold a small reception following the funeral. We wouldn't consider staying anywhere else when visiting the Portland area.

Ron and Anna Sanders
Blue Ridge, GA

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ron35
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bellevue, Washington
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 July 2013

My friend and I called last minute to book a hotel closer to Dundee,OR for the Portland Fueled By Fine Wine half marathon. Samantha was AWESOME! She took the time to answer all of our questions, make sure we had the best rate and accommodated our need for a late checkout so we could shower after the run before we drove back to Seattle. The room was clean and perfect for our stay. There are also a lot of places to eat within walking distance. I plan to stay here again next year!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Cuash2681
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tualatin
1.0 mi away
Grand Hotel At Bridgeport
2.6 mi away
Best Western Plus Northwind Inn & Suites
2.8 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Portland/Lake Oswego
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Portland South - Lake Oswego
2.0 mi away
Courtyard Portland Tigard
3.0 mi away
La Quinta Inn Wilsonville
La Quinta Inn Wilsonville
#1 of 9 in Wilsonville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 361 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn and Suites Tualatin - Portland South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn and Suites Tualatin - Portland South

Property: Comfort Inn and Suites Tualatin - Portland South
Address: 7640 SW Warm Springs Street, Tualatin, OR 97062
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Oregon > Tualatin
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Tualatin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn and Suites Tualatin - Portland South 2.5*
Number of rooms: 59
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Serving business and leisure travelers, the 100 percent non-smoking Comfort Inn & Suites® hotel is located in the heart of Tualatin's business district amid major corporations, upscale restaurants and an array of fine gift and clothing shops. This Tualatin hotel is across the street from Starbucks. Bridgeport Village, one of Oregon's newest and finest shopping experiences is less than two miles away. Washington Square mall is a favorite and is home to The Cheesecake Factory restaurant. Popular attractions close by include Family Fun Center & Bullwinkle's Restaurant. Langdon Farms Golf Club, one of five golf courses, is a 10-minute drive from the hotel. As Gateway to the Wine Country , over 15 wineries in Washington County are just a short drive away, welcoming visitors to come tour the Willamette Valley. Portland International Airport is 20 miles from this Tualatin, OR hotel. We are also in close proximity to the annual Tualatin Crawfish Festival. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Booking.com, Choice Hotels and Hotels.com so you can book your Comfort Inn and Suites Tualatin - Portland South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Tualatin
Tualatin Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing