We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Coffee Drinks, Good Sandwiches”
Review of Java Junkies

Java Junkies
Ranked #1 of 7 Restaurants in Umatilla
Cuisines: American, Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Breakfast, Seating, Takeout
New Mexico
Level Contributor
108 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Great Coffee Drinks, Good Sandwiches”
Reviewed 17 August 2013

I stopped here on the recommendation of the ladies who staffed the Visitor's Center on the outside of town and was glad I did. The coffee drinks are excellent and come in many flavors and varieties. The sandwiches are subs, served with chips if desired; my tuna half sub was very large and more than enough for one person. Very tasty too. Decent prices. SO much better than a fast-food restaurant. Friendly and efficient staff. Order at the counter, sit at a table inside or out, and they bring your food to you. Menu says "New Location" - don't know how long they have been there. The address is 1510 6th St in Umatilla, very convenient to the highway. Hours listed are 6 a.m. to 8 pm Mon-Fri, 8 a.m. to 6 p.m. Sat. I assume this means closed on Sun.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Susan A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

30 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    24
    3
    2
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Yakima, Washington, United States
Level Contributor
34 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Fantastic Sandwiches and the coffee is mellow. Don't miss it!”
Reviewed 17 May 2013

Umatilla is a great little town for a quick breakfast or lunch not that I know about Java Junkies. Don't let the name or the look of the place keep you away! The food is fast, reasonable and very tasty. Service was polite and down to earth. They have a great selection of creative sandwiches and breakfast sandwiches too. I will definitely go back there when in the vicinity. Highly recommended.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Chuck C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Umatilla
Level Contributor
29 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Great little place in Umatilla for lunch.”
Reviewed 21 August 2012

Don't let the name fool you. They have more than just coffee. Great sandwiches.
I think this has to be one of the cleanest and friendliest places in town to go for lunch or coffee. Cheerful atmosphere, friendly staff, fast service, eat in or take out. I really like this place, and it is unlike other restaurants in town. Not exactly where you would go for a hot meal, but definitely a classy little sandwich shop with reasonable prices.

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank metaglypto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hermiston, Oregon
Level Contributor
75 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“New spot, still great food, coffee”
Reviewed 5 July 2012

Java Junkies has moved to a new location -- 1510 6th Street in Umatilla -- but they still serve up terrific sub sandwiches, delicious coffee drinks and a great atmosphere. And there's free WiFi! Their new location is airy and filled with light. Still close to the middle and high schools for those after-school coffee cravings, Java Junkies serves it all up with a smile!

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Karen H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Umatilla, Oregon
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Best experience ever!!!”
Reviewed 28 June 2012

Great fast service!! Best coffee ever!! I love this place !! I LOVE JAVA JUNKIES!!!

  • Visited July 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Dauna B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Java Junkies also viewed

 
Umatilla, OR

Been to Java Junkies? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing