We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“So Much More Than Expected!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Cliff House Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 2 Waldport B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 25 September 2013

A B&B at a reasonable price in a small, quaint coastal town..........don't be fooled! This little slice of heaven is SO much more than that! We stayed in the "The Suite" - and the view was simply breathtaking. With 180 degree views of the ocean, and large sliding patio doors, it felt like we were sleeping on the beach! Hosts were fabulous, breakfast was devine, and.........I wish I was there now!

Room Tip: The Suite is the priciest, but don't miss the chance to experience that panoramic ocean view!
See more room tips
Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Kerry G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (178)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

94 - 100 of 178 reviews

Reviewed 8 September 2013

The B&B sits on a bluff over a vast expanse of rugged Oregon beach which is accessed by a short steep trail. The view from our back bedroom was stunning due to two perfectly placed skylights and a private balcony. The decor is charming but the location and the warm hospitality of the hosts are the stars here. We saw whale spouts in the surf lines within a few minutes of arriving! The breakfast was perfectly prepared and served on vintage porcelain. Our room had a bowl of chocolate candy to welcome us. Don't miss this place if you are in the area.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank irishgirl1600
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2013

Cliff House B&B is the best I've ever stayed at-spectacular view of the Oregon coast line, great accommodations and a superb breakfast. The location is great for many side excursions and really good seafood. If you like B&B's you will love this one.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Dan W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2013

A beautiful view is not the only blessing of this wonderful experience. The warm greetings, and hospitality of the proprietors is incomparable. You can feel the love that went into the design and decor. The information we received of the surrounding area and it's history, was comparative to quality interpretation. Look for us to return. The sooner the better.
The
Corbins

Room Tip: Any choice is excellent.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dayton C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2013

We were greeted by the most quaint and gorgeous bed and breakfast during our road trip down the coast of Oregon. The Cliff House B&B not only had absolutely stunning views, but the rooms were incredibly cute, tidy, and super clean...very nice environment to unwind in after a long day of driving. Tea brought to the room in the morning and Sharon's breakfasts were unbelievably scrumptious (and the homemade scones and muffins were great for breakfast, but even better to take the extras along for a mid-morning snack). We try to stay in B&Bs when we travel, and the Cliff House with its high ceilings, many windows and mirrors, and cleanliness definitely makes the top of our list! Had a splendid time with Glen and Sharon!

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Banana1024
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2013

Found this charming B&B by chance on a late friday afternoon, feeling at home from the first minute. Stayed a second night. Sheron is a real Inn-Queen. Excellent breakfast in family-style community. Perfect location for trips to the beautiful surroundings.

Room Tip: Take the Suite!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Thomas_M1958_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2013 via mobile

Amazing b&b right on the beach! Great spot on the Oregon coast. Sharon was extremely nice and had the best breakfast ever. The room we got was small but the suite they showed us was incredible! Definitely a great place to go

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank erichransom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Waldport
4.1 mi away
Deane's Oceanfront Lodge
6.9 mi away
Adobe Resort
Adobe Resort
#5 of 11 in Yachats
560 reviews
16.6 mi away
Best Western Agate Beach Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15.4 mi away
Inn at Nye Beach
Inn at Nye Beach
#3 of 24 in Newport
897 reviews
0.7 mi away
The Waldport Inn
The Waldport Inn
#1 of 4 in Waldport
39 reviews
6.7 mi away
Fireside Motel
Fireside Motel
#4 of 11 in Yachats
976 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cliff House Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cliff House Bed & Breakfast

Address: 1450 SW Adahi Rd., 1 Block West of Hwy 101 (, P o Box 2076, Waldport, OR 97394
Region: United States > Oregon > Oregon Coast > Waldport
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Waldport
Price Range: £93 - £168 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Cliff House Bed & Breakfast 3*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
CLIFF HOUSE Bed and Breakfast...Pampered Elegance by the Sea! A luxuriously restored historic home which overlooks the Pacific Ocean and the Alsea Bay. Each room uniquely decorated with antiques, Electric Fireplace/Heaters, luxurious robes, small refrigerators, WIFI, Flat Screen TVs, DVD/VCR and DISH TV & filtered air. Each with a unique view. A full home made gourmet breakfast in the ocean view dining room is included. 10 Miles of beach to explore! Enjoy Tea, Lemonade and cookies in the Great Room! Close to Light Houses, Beaches, Covered Bridges, Golf, shopping, and Great Restaurants! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com and Ebookers so you can book your Cliff House Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing