We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A wonderful bed and breakfast on the Oregon Coast!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Cliff House Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 2 Waldport B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Bellevue, WA
Level 6 Contributor
211 reviews
91 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 114 helpful votes
“A wonderful bed and breakfast on the Oregon Coast!”
Reviewed 17 February 2010

My wife and I stayed two nights in the "Suite" room at the Cliff House and this place is certainly one of the best B & B's I've stayed at ever and "ever" is 35 years and over 50 such properties around the country. When I see 21 reviews on this web site and all of them are rated excellent I was a little skeptical. Well I can tell you that they were all accurate and I agree with every single one of them.

Having a lot of experience with B & B's I believe I can be very objective and also very picky about the decor, food, the hosts, etc. I tried to find something to complain about and quite simply there isn't anything at all unless perhaps you don't like dogs and there are three of them. Personally I like dogs as does my wife, so no problem plus they're very nice dogs.

The Cliff House is just simply a great bed and breakfast and I'm so glad we had the opportunity to experience it before Sharon (owner) sells it after running it for ten years. This place is now one of our benchmark B & B's and we highly recommend it - go stay there while the current owners (Sharon & Glen) are still operating it - you won't be disappointed!

  • Stayed February 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Major12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

171 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    155
    15
    0
    0
    1
See reviews for
12
125
14
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Colorado
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 28 January 2010

This was a good trip made GREAT by the Cliff House and the super host, Sharon. We stayed in the Alsea Room and it was wonderful. The bed was very comfortable and the view was great. Sharon makes a great breakfast and is always willing to provide coffe or tea during the day if requested. We really liked the coffee set outside our room at 0730 each morning to start the day. We highly recommed the Cliff House to all who like staying in a B&B.

  • Stayed January 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BWO18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Salem
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 31 December 2009

We are long time guests of Sharon's. She's the perfect, friendly hostess and is a great resource for local restaurants. The delectable, full breakfasts she serves, whether it be seafood quiche, nutty waffles or other specialties, are events--scrumptious with candlelit ambience! The Alsea Room is so cozy and has panoramic views of the ocean and up the Alsea River. Watch the waves, the boats, the seals--we never get tired of the view! You will feel pampered here!

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Long-time-guests
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montana
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 5 November 2009

We reserved two days and finally left after five--and we both wanted to stay. We loved everything about the local area and the Cliff House itself. Breakfast was always exceptional and the morning conversation was something we treasured. We might not have stayed as long, but with Sharon and Glen to help plan our daily trips, every day was truly an adventure. Is it possible to feel like family after five days? It was at the Cliff House. We we return? At the first possible time! Don't miss this one.

  • Stayed October 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 79Vette
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, WA
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 29 September 2009

The Cliff House is an ideal location for beach wandering, tide-pool exploration, or just plain sitting around and taking in the views. We discovered the Cliff house by driving by and claiming the last room available. Despite having 'the last room' with no ocean-view of it's own, there was still plenty of space enjoy the view and beauty of the location either inside or outside the house. The breakfast was truly handcrafted with the finest ingredients available (they picked Huckleberries that day) - Thanks, Katherine & Wally

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank katnwally
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
florida
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 September 2009

Beautiful location, warm friendly hosts and delicious gourmet breakfast! Add this to the cozy room with a view of the ocean and you will want to stay forever! Sit on the deck and enjoy a wonderful sunset - retire to you room and fall asleep looking at the village lights across the river inlet. The Cliff House Bed and Breakfast is one of Oregon's best coastal destinations and we have recommended it to family and friends. Thank you, Sharon and Glenn, for a wonderful stay!

Stayed August 2009, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank zoecatss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Banning, CA
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 14 August 2009

If your looking for hospitality, ambience and a gourmet breakfast this B & B is made for you. The entire Inn is pristine and Sharon's knowledge of the Oregon Coast was invaluable.

  • Stayed August 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gottastay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Waldport
4.1 mi away
Deane's Oceanfront Lodge
6.9 mi away
Adobe Resort
Adobe Resort
#5 of 11 in Yachats
536 reviews
14.9 mi away
Elizabeth Street Inn
Elizabeth Street Inn
#4 of 24 in Newport
1,044 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
16.6 mi away
Best Western Agate Beach Inn
6.7 mi away
Fireside Motel
Fireside Motel
#4 of 11 in Yachats
926 reviews
0.7 mi away
The Waldport Inn
The Waldport Inn
#1 of 3 in Waldport
32 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cliff House Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cliff House Bed & Breakfast

Property: Cliff House Bed & Breakfast
Address: 1450 SW Adahi Rd., 1 Block West of Hwy 101 (, P o Box 2076, Waldport, OR 97394
Region: United States > Oregon > Oregon Coast > Waldport
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Waldport
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Cliff House Bed & Breakfast 3*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
CLIFF HOUSE Bed and Breakfast...Pampered Elegance by the Sea! A luxuriously restored historic home which overlooks the Pacific Ocean and the Alsea Bay. Each room uniquely decorated with antiques, Electric Fireplace/Heaters, luxurious robes, small refrigerators, WIFI, Flat Screen TVs, DVD/VCR and DISH TV & filtered air. Each with a unique view. A full home made gourmet breakfast in the ocean view dining room is included. 10 Miles of beach to explore! Enjoy Tea, Lemonade and cookies in the Great Room! Close to Light Houses, Beaches, Covered Bridges, Golf, shopping, and Great Restaurants! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your Cliff House Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing