We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Perfect setting for relaxation”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Cliff House Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 2 Waldport B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Boise, Idaho
1 review
“Perfect setting for relaxation”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 July 2010

This B&B is one of the best I've stayed in Oregon. The hosts (Sharon & Glen) were gracious, friendly, and knowledgeable about local history & attractions. They also cook a delicious breakfast--our two-night stay included Salmon quiche and Slovak (?) pancakes, accompanied by freshly baked scones & muffins, plenty of fruit and fresh squeezed orange juice and strong good coffee; they will even bring you a fresh pot to your room!

We stayed in the Alsea room, an oceanfront room on the second floor with a panoramic view of the ocean and the 101 bay bridge. Access to the beach is within easy reach and the location of the B&B at the end of Adahi road affords a quiet and relaxing atmosphere. The room is sizeable and the king size bed was plush & comfortable. Amenities included a mini fridge, a state of the art heater (wood fire image option--very cool), a private bath/shower, and comfy couch. Wi-fi is also available. We even enjoyed the soft & comfortable bathrobes. Waldport is not that big of a town, but this B&B is perfectly located to all points of interest on the Oregon Coast. If your interests are to relax and commune with the ocean, this place is it.

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank m3mo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

165 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    149
    15
    0
    0
    1
See reviews for
12
122
14
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
san francisco
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 July 2010

We stayed in the "Suite" and we were blown away by the view and the comfort of this place. What everyone is saying is right.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank billt4sf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fresno, CA
Level Contributor
35 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 June 2010

What a wonderful B&B !!. The room was cozy and the view spectacular. The food was great and Sharon is a wonderful hostess. The next time we are staying on the Central Oregon Coast, it will be at the Cliff House.

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank davereng
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DeLand, Florida, USA
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 June 2010

We were very impressed by the Cliff House B&B and our hosts Sharon and Glenn. We were only able to stay one night but have vowed to return for a longer stay. This place really is on a cliff overlooking the Pacific ocean and within moments of our arrival we were greeted by a rainbow and bald eagle who flew right by the back porch. We stayed in the smallest room which was fine for one night but be sure to book one of the larger rooms for a longer stay. We had hot coffee at our door in the morning and shared a wonderful home cooked breakfast with the other guests at the dining room table overlooking the ocean. While in the area make sure you visit Cape Perpetua and have a meal at the Drift Inn in Yachats.

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Paul V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eugene, Oregon
Level Contributor
41 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 March 2010

Great food, wonderful views from the suite. We have booked for our honeymoon night before checking out. They bring you pre meal beverages before breakfast and great you with fresh baked cookies.

  • Stayed March 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sing4you57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bellevue, WA
Level Contributor
207 reviews
89 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 113 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 February 2010

My wife and I stayed two nights in the "Suite" room at the Cliff House and this place is certainly one of the best B & B's I've stayed at ever and "ever" is 35 years and over 50 such properties around the country. When I see 21 reviews on this web site and all of them are rated excellent I was a little skeptical. Well I can tell you that they were all accurate and I agree with every single one of them.

Having a lot of experience with B & B's I believe I can be very objective and also very picky about the decor, food, the hosts, etc. I tried to find something to complain about and quite simply there isn't anything at all unless perhaps you don't like dogs and there are three of them. Personally I like dogs as does my wife, so no problem plus they're very nice dogs.

The Cliff House is just simply a great bed and breakfast and I'm so glad we had the opportunity to experience it before Sharon (owner) sells it after running it for ten years. This place is now one of our benchmark B & B's and we highly recommend it - go stay there while the current owners (Sharon & Glen) are still operating it - you won't be disappointed!

  • Stayed February 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Major12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colorado
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 January 2010

This was a good trip made GREAT by the Cliff House and the super host, Sharon. We stayed in the Alsea Room and it was wonderful. The bed was very comfortable and the view was great. Sharon makes a great breakfast and is always willing to provide coffe or tea during the day if requested. We really liked the coffee set outside our room at 0730 each morning to start the day. We highly recommed the Cliff House to all who like staying in a B&B.

  • Stayed January 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BWO18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Waldport
4.1 mi away
Deane's Oceanfront Lodge
6.9 mi away
Adobe Resort
Adobe Resort
#5 of 11 in Yachats
4.0 of 5 bubbles 497 reviews
14.9 mi away
Elizabeth Street Inn
Elizabeth Street Inn
#4 of 24 in Newport
4.5 of 5 bubbles 974 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.7 mi away
Fireside Motel
Fireside Motel
#3 of 11 in Yachats
4.5 of 5 bubbles 864 reviews
5.8 mi away
Silver Surf Motel
Silver Surf Motel
#4 of 11 in Yachats
4.5 of 5 bubbles 579 reviews
14.6 mi away
Hallmark Resort
Hallmark Resort
#2 of 24 in Newport
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,630 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cliff House Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cliff House Bed & Breakfast

Property: Cliff House Bed & Breakfast
Address: 1450 SW Adahi Rd., 1 Block West of Hwy 101 (, P o Box 2076, Waldport, OR 97394
Region: United States > Oregon > Oregon Coast > Waldport
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Waldport
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Cliff House Bed & Breakfast 3*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
CLIFF HOUSE Bed and Breakfast...Pampered Elegance by the Sea! A luxuriously restored historic home which overlooks the Pacific Ocean and the Alsea Bay. Each room uniquely decorated with antiques, Electric Fireplace/Heaters, luxurious robes, small refrigerators, WIFI, Flat Screen TVs, DVD/VCR and DISH TV & filtered air. Each with a unique view. A full home made gourmet breakfast in the ocean view dining room is included. 10 Miles of beach to explore! Enjoy Tea, Lemonade and cookies in the Great Room! Close to Light Houses, Beaches, Covered Bridges, Golf, shopping, and Great Restaurants! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com and Ebookers so you can book your Cliff House Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing