We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Edgewater Cottages
Nearby Hotels
Alsi Resort(Waldport)
US$86
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Waldport Inn(Waldport)(Great Value!)
US$86
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$83
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Deane's Oceanfront Lodge(Yachats)(Great Value!)
US$94
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Fireside Motel(Yachats)(Great Value!)
US$99
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Adobe Resort(Yachats)(Great Value!)
US$125
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$88
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ocean Cove Inn(Yachats)(Great Value!)
US$142
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$102
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (22)
Filter reviews
22 results
Traveller rating
21
0
0
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
21
0
0
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsoregon coastchuckcathyrejuvenatedyachatsdogsdecknewporthosts
Filter
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 22 reviews
Reviewed 3 February 2013

There's a reason my family has been coming back to Edgewater for nearly 30 years. You simply can't beat the location. Walk (or run) on the beach, explore the tide pools just down the road, or sit on the porch and read while you listen to the wave -- whatever your pleasure, this is the place. The facilities, while not modern, are clean and have the essentials. We stay at Beachcomber, which comfortably handles 5 adults and has room for double that, at least. Tips: Stop at Ray's on your way through town to stock the pantry. Lunch at the Flounder Inn (unless you're under 21). Don't miss the two aquariums in Newport. Edgewater's the perfect home base for any Oregon coast adventure.

Room Tip: If you go with Beachcomber, spring for the hot tub.
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Donovan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 January 2013

Stopped in October 2012. Was pouring rain (not complaining), like I've never seen before. Thought maybe I should stop for the night. Pulled into this place. The woman at the desk was wonderful. Gave me the smallest cottage they had(least expensive). It was beautiful. Because of the wonderful hospitality, I slowed down and saw the Oregon coast. I do plan to get back for a planned stay !!! The cabin was beautiful. Nothing but good things to say about this place, and the Oregon coast !! Highly recommended !!

Room Tip: Don't think there is a bad room !!
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank miner49er88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 November 2012

I think someone should tell Steven Spielberg that here is a beach worthy of a movie! Yes, it’s that good -- simply glorious. Perfect for strolling, perfect for beachcombing, exploring, musing…
The beach at Edgewater Cottages is other-worldly wonderful.
Cathy and Chuck, owners of the property, are the quintessential quiet, laidback caretakers. They are gracious and unassuming. Their goal is to provide comfort and hospitality. You’d have no idea, given their quiet manner, that their cottages are perched on one of the loveliest stretches of coastline for miles around.
The cottages are fully furnished and delightfully cozy. And to top it off, they are pet-friendly! The properties are meticulous – a tribute to not only Cathy and Chuck’s good stewardship, but also the respect dog owners show the property. (As a proud canine mom myself, I am delighted to have such a wonderful place to bring “the kids” – I’m not about to abuse the privilege!)
Edgewater Cottages are for escaping. It is peaceful here. Contemplative. Worthy of a good book, or getting to know that camera better. (Great photography possibilities!) Waldport proper is a stone’s throw away. But you may just want to spend your time staring out the window.
Or walking along that beach.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank twodogsrule
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 November 2012

Right on the beach this is a great place for beach combers, storm watcher, and getting away from the hustle and bustle. We have stayed in several of the cottage and have found them to be consistently clean, all with great ocean views, and all are warmly welcoming. This is not a hotel room, nor a resort, so plan on kicking back, slowing down, enjoying the fireplace and home like atmosphere. You will come away relaxed and recharged!

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sarah T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2012

My wife and I stayed a week in September 2012, our second stay at Edgewater Cottages. We stayed again in the "Rustic" cottage. Probably our favorite thing was just the morning walk and beach combing right in front of the cottage. A glass of wine or Oregon IPA as the sun sets is also wonderful. The Waldport area is less crowded than such areas as Florence and Newport, yet it is convenient to enough attractions and good eateries to keep you entertained and well fed for a week. We prefer the little towns of Waldport and Yachats (Ya-Hots) to the larger, more congested, less pleasant towns of the Oregon Coast. Hosts Cathy and Chuck are attentive without being obtrusive. We will return as soon as possible.

Room Tip: Although "Rustic" is great for two, it could sleep up to six for those seeking to spread the costs.
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Darrell L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews