We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A welcome addtion to town!”
Review of China Restaurant

China Restaurant
Ranked #6 of 20 Restaurants in Waldport
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$0 - US$14
Cuisines: Chinese
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Waldport, Oregon
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“A welcome addtion to town!”
Reviewed 15 April 2014

China resturant is a nice addition to waldport. Raymond and co are very friendly, accomodating and to top it off they food is very good. we especially like the honey walnut prawns and the homemade eggrolls just to name a few!

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank c n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

134 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    88
    32
    10
    4
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Phoenix
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Very good Chinese food”
Reviewed 15 April 2014

The China Restaurant doesn't look like much, but the food is actually very good. Most items we've tried are delicious and fresh tasting. The owner is very friendly and accommodating. There aren't a lot of good restaurant choices in Waldport, but China restaurant is certainly worth checking out.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Dennis M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Baker City, Oregon
Level 6 Contributor
258 reviews
228 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 116 helpful votes
“Fabulous!”
Reviewed 2 April 2014

Ray and Ling always spoil their customers with great service, great food and good prices.
Best Chinese on the coast. Try the War Wanton soup! or the Broccoli beef extra spicy.
Plenty of food with your order, great prices on lunch specials too, Comes with soup and rice. for around $7.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Ratfink2u
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Waldport, Oregon
Level 4 Contributor
22 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“A favorite local spot!”
Reviewed 7 March 2014

Raymond and his wife continue to build this business with tasty food, good service, friendly interaction with diners, and reasonable prices! Thanks, Raymond, for giving us a good local choice for dining!

Check out the Sechuan Shrimp; this delicious dish serves two of us amply.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Susan W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oregon Coast
Level 6 Contributor
1,048 reviews
483 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2,665 helpful votes
“Third time's a charm”
Reviewed 28 February 2014

We'd been here twice before, with mixed results, but thought we'd give it another shot. This time, our experience was very good!

We love, love, love the Honey Walnut Chicken. It is just sooo good. It is a "sweet" dish, so if you don't like sweet taste in your entree, it may not be for you.

Our second dish was Moo Shu Triple Delight. We'd had that before and enjoyed it, so we knew we'd like it again. Same with the Cashew Chicken.

Then we tried Chicken Lo Mein. Raymond asked if we like vegetables (yes), and added extra mushrooms and zucchini to the noodles. The result was very good.

Service this time was good. The tea came out quickly just after we sat down, and all the dishes were hot when they arrived. Raymond helped take our order and also serve.

We of course had lots of leftovers, but we combined everything in a stir fry a few days later at home and it too was good :-)

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank half-Brit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed China Restaurant also viewed

Waldport, Oregon Coast
 
Waldport, Oregon Coast
 

Been to China Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing