We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Too noisy, but beautiful.” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Tillicum Beach Park

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Waldport
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Tillicum Beach Park
Medford, Oregon
Level Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Too noisy, but beautiful.”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 August 2013 via mobile

Great amazing beach! Sites were fine and no complaints about the grounds. The road noise varied from moderate to severe at night and might be enough to keep us from returning.
Maybe staying in a camper would make a difference.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Chris A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

28 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    15
    8
    3
    1
    1
See reviews for
6
10
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Ogden, Utah
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 August 2013 via mobile

I haven't camped a lot on the Oregon coast- but for the price- the views- the space with each campsite- this place is an A +! I recommend only a 2 night tent stay. If it had a shower... It would be more than perfect. Site #17 is amazing. So are the other here with the beach views. The ocean sounds are amazing! We did get rain this year. It was still fab. We love a campfire on the beach and tide pooling at Cape Perpetua as well as Sea Lion Rock.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Camper45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Springfield, Oregon
Level Contributor
265 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 185 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 February 2013

I have lived in Oregon all my life yet never experienced this part of the Oregon Coast. I camp in a 24' class C RV. Tillicum Beach Park was perfect.

Reading the reviews I was hesitant about the road noise. I camped in a site next to the ocean access with a fantastic view. The ocean music (noise) was wonderful and I had no distractions from the road. The beach access is one of the best I have seen and well maintained. Bathrooms were spotless. No showers. I had electrical and water hookup. Winter rate for me was $18 with my Federal Senior lifetime pass.

The beach was unbelievable and great for walking or playing. This area of the beach must be Oregon's best kept secret.

Room Tip: Be sure to take your binnoculars and camera. Several boats were visible and the sunset was a Hallma...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Shirley G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eugene, Oregon
Level Contributor
80 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 September 2012

This is our second night here. It's a beautiful and we'll maintained park.
The host is very attentive and answered all of our questions.
While I understand what the other reviewers are saying about being close to HWY 101, we are staying in site 1 at the main entrance, we are not bothered by the traffic as the Ocean drowns out the sound.
The restroom facilities are clean, however there are no showers here.
Rates are comparable to State Parks.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank JKDodge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
28 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 September 2012

The beach access is far depending on where your site is. No running water at every site. No showers but they do have restrooms which is nice. No more than a 3 night stay though. The site is kept nice and neat. But it can be quite pricey. The weather was beautiful however!

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
2 Thank Marina B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle, WA
Level Contributor
19 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 June 2012

Each year, we reserve for longer and longer ;)
Since we always stay on top of when reservations open, we have been able to get ocean-front, so have no issues with traffic noise... only surf crashing. Noise? More like a symphony!
The best part about the ocean-front sites are the little 'natural' balconies overlooking the sand and sea.. the bad part is, no hook-ups, so can't stay as long as we'd like.

But... shhhhh... Don't tell anyone!!

We'll be there in exactly one week and cannot wait!!

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
Helpful?
3 Thank ljr3311
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Olympic Peninsula, Washington
Level Contributor
49 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 September 2010

Nice park, good restrooms, okay beach. However it is right on top of a major highway and thus very noisy.

  • Stayed April 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
5 Thank PenWoodsie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Waldport
0.4 mi away
Deane's Oceanfront Lodge
3.2 mi away
Adobe Resort
Adobe Resort
#5 of 11 in Yachats
4.0 of 5 bubbles 489 reviews
20.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN Agate Beach Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.7 mi away
Whalers Rest RV & Camping Resort
3.7 mi away
Cliff House Bed & Breakfast
3.0 mi away
Fireside Motel
Fireside Motel
#3 of 11 in Yachats
4.5 of 5 bubbles 859 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tillicum Beach Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tillicum Beach Park

Property: Tillicum Beach Park
Address: 8199 Highway 101 N, PO Box 45, Waldport, OR 97394
Region: United States > Oregon > Oregon Coast > Waldport
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 8 Speciality Lodging in Waldport
Number of rooms: 60
Also Known As:
Tillicum Beach Park Hotel Waldport

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing