We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, quiet and comfortable! ”
Review of Alsi Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Alsi Resort
Ranked #4 of 4 Hotels in Waldport
Reviewed 23 March 2014 via mobile

One night stay as part if my trip seattle to Los Angeles.
Being off season when I visited it was pretty quiet
Nice and friendly checkin.

Room: nice and spacious, clean. 2 double beds. Tv, coffee maker, iron, safe. Wifi good connection.
Premium toiletries provide ( not sachets)
Lovely large windows looking towards the bay.

Beds very comfortable.

Excellent experience for me!

Stayed: March 2014, travelled solo
Thank padprod
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (170)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

90 - 96 of 170 reviews

Reviewed 23 March 2014 via mobile

Good value here $79 for queen room with bay view. Rooms clean, comfortable, staff friendly, helpful. Restaurant no longer exists, ice machine broken, pool outdoor and therefore only for polar bears unless summer. Older facility looks a bit worn, but for the price on a spring break weekend, not bad.

Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Strider97116
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 February 2014

Nice hotel for a weekend stay. Very friendly & accommodating staff, hotel pet friendly to a point (must use separate entrance as pets are not allowed in lobby), nice size rooms but hotel & grounds could use some updating/clean-up overall to really make it shine. Restaurant is non-operational & looks as if it's been closed for sometime, hotel would really benefit from opening it back up as there are no other sit down restaurants in Waldport. Overall it was a nice stay for a quick weekend getaway for the price, not a resort experience, but a nice budget friendly hotel. Would stay again.

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank quackerbabe78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 February 2014

me and my girlfriend had a wonderful time there valentines day weekend, we stayed in the Jacuzzi king suite and was very impressed by the views and cleanness of the room, we where especially impressed by the size of the Jacuzzi!!! also, the bed was VERY comfortable, and the service was excellent.... very dog friendly as well... only negative I would say is that they need to get that restaurant going, driving to Newport sucked as walport has no restaurants PERIOD!

Room Tip: do not chose a Jacuzzi tub if you want a water view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ryan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 December 2013

Not fancy but very clean...staff at check-in was friendly and fast...great view of the bay out the sliding glass door. Beds were comfortable and free of stains; I always check. The hotel was extremely quiet although you can hear people when they are out in the hall. All-in-all it was a good experience and I would go again.

Room Tip: Get a room on the ground floor facing the bay.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LF2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2013 via mobile

This weekend was our 4th visit to the hotel. The rooms are clean and the views are very pretty. My wife's parents and grandparents live In waldport and having a clean room that allows our 171 lb St. Bernard to tag along for under 100$ a night is amazing. I read some of the reviews about the management being rude ect and I have never had anything but smiles and laughs from all the employees every visit. The building itself had been there for over 50 years and considering the abuse the high winds and salt water does daily to the hotel it is in amazing shape. They will be our go-to hotel for years to come

Stayed: October 2013
1  Thank IRAQVET12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2013

Very clean and quiet and when I say quiet I mean really quiet. Not a lot to do in town but the Resort has picnic tables and fire rings along the bay. They do have a cute little pool but it may not feel warm enough out to use it. This place has a ton of room and seems like a ghost town until nighttime when people start rolling in. The drive from Newport is pretty quick and if you want a quiet day with family having a picnic and going for a walk to the beach this is a good choice. I had a baby with special needs with me and they were awesome and brought us down a little mini fridge free of charge. No restaurant is the only down.

Room Tip: There is NOT a restaurant here. If you want to have a campfire outside your room ask for a ground fl...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Susan L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Waldport
5 mi away
Deane's Oceanfront Lodge
7.8 mi away
Adobe Resort
Adobe Resort
#5 of 11 in Yachats
563 reviews
14 mi away
Elizabeth Oceanfront Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel and Suites Newport
0.7 mi away
The Waldport Inn
The Waldport Inn
#1 of 4 in Waldport
42 reviews
7.6 mi away
Fireside Motel
Fireside Motel
#4 of 11 in Yachats
986 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Alsi Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Alsi Resort

Address: 902 NW Bayshore Dr, Hwy 101, Exit W. on Bayshore, Waldport, OR 97394-9534 (Formerly Waldport Beach Resort)
Region: United States > Oregon > Oregon Coast > Waldport
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 4 Hotels in Waldport
Price Range: £56 - £83 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Alsi Resort 2*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Alsi Resort is an 80 room hotel is a beachfront resort on the Alsea Bay, a short walk from the pacific Ocean, with beautiful bay and bridge views looking into the coastal mountain range of the central Oregon Coast. Harbor seals and bald eagles can be seen, close to crabbing and clamming areas of the bay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Alsi Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Soul Vacation Hotel Waldport
Waldport Beach Hotel
Howard Johnson Waldport

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing