We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Cape Cod Cottages
Nearby Hotels
Alsi Resort(Waldport)
US$73
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Waldport Inn(Waldport)(Great Value!)
US$64
US$62
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Deane's Oceanfront Lodge(Yachats)(Great Value!)
US$75
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Fireside Motel(Yachats)(Great Value!)
US$99
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Adobe Resort(Yachats)(Great Value!)
US$96
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$76
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ocean Cove Inn(Yachats)(Great Value!)
US$98
US$42
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ya'Tel Motel(Yachats)
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (34)
Filter reviews
34 results
Traveller rating
7
11
6
7
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
7
11
6
7
3
See what travellers are saying:
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
21 - 26 of 34 reviews
Reviewed 21 August 2013

We just finished our 4th stay in the past 4 years at these old fashioned beach cottages and we will return. Yes, they are old, a little rust here and there, but this is due to the beach weather for goodness sake. The managers, Cami and Troy, are friendly, outstanding, do anything they can to help you. The kitchens are well equipped, it is wonderful to have a living room with gorgeous views and sounds of the ocean, even a fireplace or stove. The beds are comfortable, with beautiful quilts, plenty of hot water in the shower, a card table so you can play games or do puzzles which you can borrow at the office.
If you want designer sheets, a modern bathroom, 4 star hotel with maid service these are not for you. But if you want the illusion of having you very own beach cottage you can return to with your family year after year, a perfect beach front location, the sound of the waves, sunsets, easy beach walks on an uncrowned beach, watching the sand pipers, pelicans, and sea gulls, you will love these little cottages.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dulciana77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 December 2012 via mobile

This was perfect for our family get-together. My kids and their kids had a 2 story 2 bedroom unit, with grandma (me) in a cozy one-bedroom right next door. We appreciated the fact that each unit had an enclosed carport.

Make no mistake, the cottages are rustic, but not in a bad way. Think nostalgic vacations of your childhood. Living room was just right for board games by the fireplace. Kitchens were well-equipped with full-sized appliances. Beds were fantastic! Great views and beach access. I'd stay there again.

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Anne M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2012 via mobile

This place is great! It is also a really good value. Little cottages are nicely appointed with well equipped kitchens. And all of this with a beautiful view of the ocean. I would return often and recommend it for its value and location.

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
2  Thank Rickwelty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2012

What we expected was a clean, cozy place where we could relax and enjoy our time togeher.
What we got was a stuffy over priced room in which the bedroom window didn't open, so you could not hear the ocean at night. The bed was worn and uncomfortable. There was no maid service and in the four days we stayed if we wanted new linen we were expected to come to the office to get it. The problem was that there was no one in the office most of the time.
Also there were signs everywhere about the things we must not do. A sign on the microwave says that if we burn popcorn or anything in it we were going to have to replace the microwave. Needless to say, we didn't make popcorn. Another sign said that before we leave we must sweep the floor and take out the trash. I wonder what we paid for when we paid $130.00 a night. Also there was a sign that said our credit card would be charged $300 if we smoked, which we don't.
We felt very uncomfortable and ill at-ease while we were there . One could only wonder what would happen if we broke a dish or soiled a towel.
I would never recommend this place to anyone.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank JIm R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2011

My family have been coming to Cape Cod Cottages since the 70's and we are used to the funky Oregon Coast aesthetic. However, this time we were appalled by the dirt and general uncleanliness of this place. The kitchen floor was black with dirt and sticky to the touch, there was dust everywhere, all the lamps and chandeliers were thick with dust and grease, the smoke alarm had been removed, the heat vents were encrusted with a mixture of dust and grease, there were dirty fingerprints on the front and other doors/windows, black mold covered the mouldings of the window above the kitchen sink and the stove/oven was filthy. The plastic garbage bin was so filthy we did not want to put our fingers down there to retrieve another plastic bag. Cobwebs and dirt cling to the mouldings around the floors and there is a general lack of caring for this cute little house. I think because this is a housekeeping unit no one comes in and cleans behind guests. Needs a good deep cleaning. And for the money, you shouldn't have to feel like you are living in someone else's dirt.

The one and only thing that can possibly recommend this place are the ocean views and that you can walk down to the beach.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank rumbles7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews