We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“grease joint”

Grand Central Pizza
Ranked #6 of 20 Restaurants in Waldport
Cuisines: Pizza
Restaurant details
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“grease joint”
Reviewed 10 May 2014

The people working in this town sure have an arrogant attitude for a place that is the epitome of a backwoods hicksville. Usually that snooty tone is accommpanied by excellent cuisine, not the case here. I would not recommend.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank Joan A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

183 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    49
    66
    39
    16
    13
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Yachats, Oregon
Level 4 Contributor
45 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Good almost always”
Reviewed 7 May 2014

I have had one or two experiences where my food wasn't fantastic, but otherwise Grand Central is my go to place for pizza around here. We usually do a take n bake which definitely lowers the cost. The salad bar is always well stocked, the garlic rolls are amazing, and the staff is always friendly.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Shannone32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bend, Oregon
Level 6 Contributor
134 reviews
71 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 111 helpful votes
“Nice little place for pizza”
Reviewed 19 April 2014

We stop here often for a to-go pizza when we're staying in Yachats. It's better than the pizza at Out of Gas (the only place in Yachats). Service is always friendly, prices are reasonable, good crust and toppings. Only complaint about the pizza is that they use a little too much sauce.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank bendwriter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phoenix
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Overpriced pizza place”
Reviewed 15 April 2014

Grand Central is only one of two pizza choices between Yachats and Newport, so it is usually fairly crowded during the day. My multiple visits have all been about the same. There is a huge selection of food and most is pretty pricey for this type of restaurant. The pizza is ridiculously priced and certainly not up to the standards of any average pizza joint in a larger city. Unfortunately there are times when you take what you can get.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank Dennis M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eugene, Oregon
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Big Screen TV and Pizza”
Reviewed 22 March 2014

Wish they fied their sign - not obvious they are a restaurant and serve Pizza! I drive by and miss them all the time. Sign is cute but does not read from highway and I think they loose lots of business because people dont see them! Pizza good - take and bake or eat there and watch sports and have a brew

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank kassiad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Grand Central Pizza also viewed

Waldport, Oregon Coast
 

Been to Grand Central Pizza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing