We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Slow ”
Review of Summit Grill

Summit Grill
Ranked #3 of 6 Restaurants in Wallowa
Cuisines: American
Description: It is the restaurant at the top of the Wallow Lake Tramway, Oregon
Restaurant details
Description: It is the restaurant at the top of the Wallow Lake Tramway, Oregon
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Slow ”
Reviewed 29 July 2014 via mobile

Good service but the cook must not of showed up today, it took well over an hour to get our food and it all didn't come out all at the same time, we were forced to wait I other 35 minutes for others in our party to get their food. Take your own pick nick basket if your time is limited.

Helpful?
1 Thank Russell H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

48 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    11
    16
    10
    5
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great food & Service”
Reviewed 8 July 2014

We liked the menu, the prices and the friendly service. They were attentive and efficient plus the views were awesome!!

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Dick B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“No plan, No service No clue”
Reviewed 6 July 2014

I watched several hundreds of dollars walk away from simply being ignored by the staff. They had NO designated greeter/seater/cashier working so people milled around at the door while looking at empty and uncleared tables.
We were told it would probably 20 minutes to get our food..no problem for us but the table next to us waited 45 minutes for Peanut Butter and Jelly sandwiches....yikes.
Either offer a smaller menu, get a quicker cook or at least....Speak to the line up at the door!

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank ybnormal36
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Salem
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Service was great but the food over priced considering burgers don't come with a side nor can you substitute.”
Reviewed 24 June 2014

My family and I went up the Tramway for the first time this year. I was poorly disappointed when my daughter who's in a wheelchair was unable to use their restroom. They claim it's handicap accessible but in fact it is not. While enjoying the view we sat at a wobbly table and waited to order food. Unfortunately the Summit Grill was clearly understaffed with a few inexperienced server's. Only one waitress seemed to know what was really going on but she was preoccupied with what appeared to be a man in charge. Each and every chance he got he stopped this poor girl, who was trying to wait on the entire restaurant. It seemed like the worst time for conversation but he was oblivious none the less. The price of a meal is ludicrous considering the burgers don't come with cheese unless you add a dollar nor do you get any fries with that.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Janetlee42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Albany, Oregon
Level 5 Contributor
48 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Amazing Views of the Lake and the Mountains”
Reviewed 1 October 2013

The best thing I can say about the Summit Grill is it has the most amazing views of any eatery I have ever been to. The service is incredibly slow, but we certainly weren't in any hurry to leave, so it really wasn't an issue. The food was decent, but not spectacular.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank lorie228
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Summit Grill also viewed

 

Been to Summit Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing