We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Stay Here Only If Choices Are Limited”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Shilo Inn Suites - Warrenton
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Warrenton
Meridian, Idaho
Level Contributor
85 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Stay Here Only If Choices Are Limited”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 December 2012

We have stayed here before and found the service, etc. slightly better than this but my wife has finally had it. Breakfast is from 5 - 9:AM but the stop restocking the breakfast ah hour before. No gravy for the biscuits, no eggs, maybe no waffle batter. Good place if you like only coffee for breakfast. Housekeeping would not turn on the freezer correctly, only grumbled and then turned it on too high so that everything froze and exploded. No offer to replace the pop, just grumbling about the poor work conditions. I guess they want a Union or something. Since Hampton Inns just opened up prices have dropped in the off season all over so I would strongly recommend paying an additional $10 if breakfast is something you want.

Room Tip: Stay on the 4th floor. Noisier otherwise but no noise has been detected in rooms next to the elevat...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank westwindsraider
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shilo I, General Manager at Shilo Inn Suites - Warrenton, responded to this review, 2 January 2013
Dear westwindsraider,

Thank you for you review on TripAdvisor regarding your most recent stay. I am sorry to hear that your stay was not satisfactory. Breakfast is open at a minimum of 5 am to 9 am to accommodate the majority of our guests and is frequently monitored so that what you experienced is not happening. However, it appears that this was not the case during your last stay. Please accept my apologies as this is certainly not the norm. I appreciate your feedback on this matter and hope you will give us another try.

Sincerely,

Elsbeth Kenoyer
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

164 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    44
    53
    38
    25
    4
See reviews for
44
58
11
22
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Sacramento, California
Level Contributor
67 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 December 2012

Nice, clean room. Quiet (and we were next to the elevator). Good amenities if you are staying more than 1 night. The swimming pool is open 24 hours but not very large. Very friendly reception desk people. It is an easy trip into Astoria.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Carolyn S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shilo I, General Manager at Shilo Inn Suites - Warrenton, responded to this review, 12 December 2012
Dear Carolyn S,

Thank you for taking the time out of your day for a quick review on TripAdvisor regarding your recent stay here at the Shilo Inn Warrenton. I am happy to hear that you were pleased with our facility and staff alike. Thanks again for the review. We do appreciate the feedback.

Sincerely,

Elsbeth Kenoyer
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Holiday, Florida
Level Contributor
38 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 November 2012

It is a fair value for the price paid. It says there is a breakfast but it is of poor quality and it shuts off too early(9:00 AM), when you are on vacation you don't want to get up that early.
The spa is open 24 hours a day, which is good, my 16 year old grand child used it and said it was not that clean.

Room Tip: If anything the rooms are large, try to get a room away from the front of the hotel so you won't...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 4voyage
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shilo I, General Manager at Shilo Inn Suites - Warrenton, responded to this review, 29 November 2012
Dear 4voyage,

Thank you for posting a review of our facility on TripAdvisor. I agree that 9 am is a bit early, however, in order to accommodate the majority of our guests we had to choose the 5 am to 9 am time frame. I am sorry to hear that the breakfast selection wasn’t up to your expectations. We generally have a nice variety to choose from. We hope you visit us again in the future.

Sincerely,

Elsbeth Kenoyer
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 September 2012

Loved the service oriented staff! Super friendly, very neat appearances right down to the smiling maids! And we could Afford it! My first choice from now on! The complimentary breakfast was great too: biscuits n gravy, all kinds of cereal, yogurts, bagels, pastries, waffle maker m much more. And the lil lady Claire was on it ! Very well attended! Thank you to all!

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nicky710
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shilo I, General Manager at Shilo Inn Suites - Warrenton, responded to this review, 17 September 2012
Dear Nicky710

WOW! Thank you so much for the great review. We really appreciate it when our guests recognize the extra efforts of each staff member to make each and every guest feel comfortable and welcome. Welcome to the Shilo Family. Hope to see you again soon.

Elsbeth Kenoyer
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lindenwold, NJ
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 August 2012

I along with some friends stayed here for two nights 8/8-8/10 while attending a wedding in Cannon Beach. This hotel was in a much better price range than those closer to the Cannon Beach area and the drive wasn't bad at all. The staff at this hotel was excellent, so friendly and welcoming from the front desk to housekeeping. The decor is a bit dated but every area of this hotel was spotless, especially the rooms. The beds were comfy and the room included a wet bar with mini fridge and mircrowave. The breakfast provided by the hotel was above average, some of the items that stood out were biscuits and gravy, omlets, breakfast burritos, and large indiviually wrapped muffins...this is in addition to the normal offerings that you would get at a complimentary continental breakfast. Another great thing that we really enjoyed about this hotel is the very nice indoor pool and jacuzzi which is open 24/7! There is even a gym, sauna, and a steam room! We really enjoyed our stay here and I would stay here again in a heartbeat when I'm in the area. Thanks for an enjoyable stay Shilo Inn!

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Richard B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shilo I, General Manager at Shilo Inn Suites - Warrenton, responded to this review, 28 August 2012
Dear Richard B,

Thank you so much for taking time out of your busy schedule to write this review. It’s always a great boost for the staff to be recognized in such a public way. They love it! Thank you again. Hope to see you again soon.

Sincerely,

Elsbeth Kenoyer
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bellevue, Washington
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 August 2012

Our destination was Cannon Beach - but we stayed at the Shilo Inn Astoria/Warrenton due to good pricing and availability compared with the overpriced Cannon Beach hotels.

We were so impressed! We stayed in a large Suite which was spacious, clean, and very comfortable. Wi-fi connection was easy to find and very reliable.

We asked for more blankets and the woman who came to deliver them was so kind and helpful - such great customer service!

Breakfast was delicious - there was a very nice gentleman who was refilling the items and attending to the tables. Biscuits and gravy was awesome.

Not only do they have a nice indoor pool & hot-tub, but also a gym, sauna, and steam-room.

There is also a wonderful restaurant just a stone's throw away called Dooger's which has excellent seafood.

The Shilo Inn Astoria/Warrenton was great because of the facilities, the staff, and the proximity to Seaside & Cannon Beach without the exorbitant prices of those destination cities. We will definitely return!

Room Tip: The Executive Suite comes with a full kitchen and a washer/dryer. That will definitely come in hand...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Michael B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shilo I, General Manager at Shilo Inn Suites - Warrenton, responded to this review, 20 August 2012
Dear Michael B

Thank you for the wonderful review on TripAdvisor. It’s always great to hear that our guests thoroughly enjoyed their stay. The staff really appreciates it when their hard work is acknowledged through reviews like yours. Again, thank you for taking the time to share your all around positive experience at our Shilo Inn Warrenton.

Very much appreciated,

Elsbeth Kenoyer
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 August 2012 via mobile

On the positive side... The front desk staff was friendly and helpful. Wireless was convenient, the rooms were large and the fridge & microwave were nice to have. There are a few things that made the stay less than great...the continental breakfast is always a great addition but the guy in charge of breakfast was very unpleasant. He hovered over us while we tried to get our food which was really uncomfortable. Twice he picked up a cup I was still using and threw it away. It looks like there should have been a decent breakfast selection but only about half of the stuff was available the day we stayed...We used the pool and seemed to be an annoyance to the guy tending to the pool area. I'm not sure if it was just because the facility was very dated or not but it felt like it could have been cleaner. The bandaid on the pool deck was nasty. We'll stick to Best Western Lincoln Inn next time.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Site11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shilo I, General Manager at Shilo Inn Suites - Warrenton, responded to this review, 15 August 2012
Dear Site11,

Thank you for your feedback on TripAdvisor regarding your stay with us this past week. I am disappointed that two of the staff members were giving you an unfavorable impression of our hotel. I will address this with both of them. We do try to offer a wide variety of breakfast items and I am sorry that not everything was available during your stay. The pool deck as well as the entire facility is sanitized on a daily basis and is monitored throughout the day to insure cleanliness and compliance with the Oregon Health Department. I do hope that you give us another chance in the future when visiting the Astoria area.

Sincerely,

Elsbeth Kenoyer
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Warrenton
2.2 mi away
Best Western Astoria Bayfront Hotel
2.7 mi away
Astoria Riverwalk Inn
Astoria Riverwalk Inn
#7 of 14 in Astoria
3.5 of 5 bubbles 652 reviews
4.9 mi away
Comfort Suites Columbia River
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Astoria
3.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express and Suites Astoria
2.9 mi away
Cannery Pier Hotel
Cannery Pier Hotel
#1 of 14 in Astoria
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,156 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Shilo Inn Suites - Warrenton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Shilo Inn Suites - Warrenton

Property: Shilo Inn Suites - Warrenton
Address: 1609 E Harbor Dr, Warrenton, OR 97146-9689
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Oregon > Oregon Coast > Warrenton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Warrenton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Shilo Inn Suites - Warrenton 2.5*
Number of rooms: 62
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Hotels.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Shilo Inn Suites - Warrenton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Shilo Inn Suites - Astoria / Warrenton Hotel Warrenton
Shilo Inn Warrenton
Shilo Inn Hotel
Warrenton Shilo Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing