We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great little breakfast place”
Review of Serendipity Caffe

Serendipity Caffe
Ranked #14 of 24 Restaurants in Warrenton
Cuisines: American, Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Breakfast, lunch, coffee. Walk-Ins welcome, good for groups, good For kids, take-out, catering, waiter service, outdoor seating.The building was built in 1964 as the Warrenton branch of US Bank. The bank closed in 1991 and was donated to the Warrenton-Hammond School District. From 2000-2004 it was operated as a martial arts academy. The building sat empty after the owner of the academy was injured. In late 2004, the owner of Serendipity, Krista Bingham, submitted a request to purchase or lease; after public process, a deal was struck , allowing Serendipity to move from the original location at 137 S. Main st. to current location 160 S. Main. Serendipity tripled in size and now had a drive-thru window... the rest is history ..
1 review
“Great little breakfast place”
Reviewed 2 February 2014

Great little breakfast place in downtown Warrenton. Great food do take out. Only minus I have seen is that the waitresses don't always smile and can be grumpy. One of the places u should eat in town!!

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Mortig12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

42 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    15
    10
    9
    6
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Astoria oregon
Level Contributor
1,673 reviews
1,069 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 709 helpful votes
“This is an alright place for breakfast, a bit overpriced and nothing special.”
Reviewed 22 November 2013 via mobile

Reviews seemed good, so travelled out of the way for breakfast here, and really wasnt worth it. However, there really isnt much in Warrenton so that could be part of the reason. For one to go out of their way for a meal it should be exceptional in some way.
No plans to return.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Journeyman644
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Best place for breakfast in the Warrenton, Oregon area!”
Reviewed 15 October 2013

We absolutely love Serendipity for a casual breakfast on the Coast of Oregon. Eat there every trip. The Redneck Burrito will certainly stick to your ribs! Gravy is the best I've tasted.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank C S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Astoria, Oregon
Level Contributor
220 reviews
108 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
“first time”
Reviewed 8 July 2013

We went there after reading a very positive review by a food critic. We both had breakfast, which were omelets with toast and hashbrowns. It was standard fare, the toast a bit underdone, jam comes in little pre packaged tubs. Service was prompt and pleasant. We will return and try the lunch sometime.
For the price, it was OK. We still rather drive to Wanda's in Nehalem, which is a step up from this, with more choices of toast, jam jars, excellent coffee, and more extensive menu.
This is a good place to take the family, probably not the waiting lines we sometimes experience at Wanda's.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank oregonoma4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Diego, California
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Awesome burritos!”
Reviewed 1 July 2013

We came in to town after a rainy night of camping looking for a warm meal last week and found this cute little place. We all wanted something warm to take the chill off. We had mocha's and each of us got a different breakfast burrito. They were HUGE and delicious! In fact, they were so good we came back for lunch and ordered more. They serve breakfast all day and I definitely recommend trying them if you're in the area. Get a redneck burrito it amazing!

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank agoodun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Serendipity Caffe also viewed

Warrenton, Oregon Coast
Warrenton, Oregon Coast
 
Warrenton, Oregon Coast
Warrenton, Oregon Coast
 

Been to Serendipity Caffe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing