We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great get away!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Resort at The Mountain, BW Premier Collection
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Welches
Reviewed 25 November 2013

This was my second time to the resort, the first time was for the night after my wedding. Honestly, our experience was horrible and I will spare you the details. But it's not about the problem, but how it is handled correct? Within hours of filling out a survey, the General Manager contacted me, apologized, and invited us to try them again. We are so glad we did! Each trip, we stayed in very different rooms. The first trip, we stayed in the 'Sunrise Suites', spacious, amazing views. You are away from the lodge, but close to the prop shop and pub. Second time, we stayed next to the lodge, the room was cozy (fireplace HUGE BONUS) and it was nice to make use of the pool etc. On our second trip, very staff member we came into contact with was courteous and friendly.

Not sure what it is about this place, but it definitely has it's own kind of magic.

Room Tip: Make sure you decide what kind of location you want, you could get a room that is a drive away from...
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Katie E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Resort M, General Manager at Resort at The Mountain, BW Premier Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 26 November 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for returning and experiencing The Resort and our surrounding mountain again. Your comments, and recommendations, and appreciated. I will pass on your compliments to our team.
See you soon!

Sincerely,
John A. Erickson
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (757)
There are newer reviews for Resort at The Mountain, BW Premier Collection
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

296 - 302 of 757 reviews

Reviewed 19 November 2013

We have stayed at the resort 3 times this past year and have never been disappointed. Staff at the resort are always friendly and accommodating. The restaurant Altitude has amazing food! Rooms are spacious with comfortable bed, clean and the décor is perfect. The resort has a spa, golf, heated pool, Jacuzzi, hiking trails, and events on occasion. Whenever we are looking for a quick get-away from the city The Resort at The Mountain is our perfect relaxation spot.

Room Tip: Love the top floor fireside King room
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Laura B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Resort M, General Manager at Resort at The Mountain, BW Premier Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 30 November 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your selection of The Resort. I appreciate the comments you made. Return soon, and often.

Sincerely,
John A. Erickson
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 November 2013

This resort is absolutely beautiful, rooms are very spacious, décor is lovely. I have stayed there personally as well as for events. The service and staff are always wonderful. Definitely going back again soon.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lynne O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Resort M, General Manager at Resort at The Mountain, BW Premier Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 30 December 2013

Dear Guest,

I appreciate your comments and referral. Thank you for your business. We look forward to your return.

Sincerely,
John A. Erickson
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 November 2013 via mobile

My wife and I stayed here for the last leg of our honeymoon. While the hotel and front desk staff were amazing, I was slightly irritated when housekeeping walked in after I said "just a minute" as neither my wife and I were not dressed (she had just finished her shower and I was about to start mine). We were surprised with a complimentary bottle of champagne and a nice card for our honeymoon which was a nice touch. Over all we did enjoy our stay.

Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank Bryan G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Resort M, General Manager at Resort at The Mountain, BW Premier Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 18 November 2013

Dear Guest,

We have had a counseling session with the housekeeper assigned to your room. Thank you for letting us know about your experience, and your satisfaction with the resorts front office staff.

Sincerely,
John A. Erickson
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 November 2013

We stayed in a king fireside room and enjoyed our stay! The room is very spacious and the color scheme is natural and relaxing. Dell fire logs are included with the room so you can enjoy the fireplace ambience! Balcony overlooks the beautiful courtyard area and heated pool. The bed and down comforter are very comfortable and we were able to rest well. We were going skiing at Timberline so enjoyed the great ski holding area in entry way - kept all our ski gear safe and warm!

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lpqt44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Resort M, General Manager at Resort at The Mountain, BW Premier Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 13 November 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for selecting The Resort as your skiing base. We appreciate your comments.

Sincerely,
John A. Erickson
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 November 2013

first time at this hotel for a gathering for the rtr the rooms very clean bed comfy food good and the staff are very friendly and can not do enough for you nothing is a problem would certainly recommend a stay here very relaxing

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lesley d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Resort M, General Manager at Resort at The Mountain, BW Premier Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 13 November 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking time to post your comments and recommendations. We appreciate your selecting the Resort for your stay.

Sincerely,

John A. Erickson
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 November 2013

One night stay was perfect. The room was spacious with a fireplace. Very quiet. Lots of different lighting options in the room. The bed was so comfortable and had a wonderful big down quilt.
This was my fourth visit and most certainly will go back. A great place to stay if you are considering beautiful hikes anytime of year or skiing in the winter ~

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pepdx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Resort M, General Manager at Resort at The Mountain, BW Premier Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 11 November 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your comments and recognitions. I appreciate you taking time to provide your positive response to your recent stay. We look forward to you return.

Sincerely,
John A. Erickson
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Welches
12.3 mi away
Timberline Lodge
Timberline Lodge
#1 of 1 in Timberline Lodge
1,038 reviews
10.0 mi away
Best Western Mt. Hood Inn
Best Western Mt. Hood Inn
#1 of 2 in Government Camp
527 reviews
0.1 mi away
Whispering Woods Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
22.7 mi away
Best Western Plus Columbia River Inn
15.9 mi away
Best Western Sandy Inn
19.2 mi away
Cooper Spur Mountain Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Resort at The Mountain, BW Premier Collection? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Resort at The Mountain, BW Premier Collection

Address: 68010 E Fairway Ave, Mt Hood Golf Resort, Welches, OR 97067-9706 (Formerly Resort At The Mountain, Best Western Premier Collection)
Region: United States > Oregon > Clackamas County > Welches
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Welches
Price Range: £121 - £172 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Resort at The Mountain, BW Premier Collection 4*
Number of rooms: 157
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled in the western highlands of Mt. Hood less than an hour above Portland, The Resort at The Mountain is a premier Oregon golf, ski & meeting resort. With a unique ambiance, exceptional service, and the natural beauty of national forests and clear running streams, The Resort offers a wonderful array of experiences for couples, families, outdoor enthusiasts and meeting or event groups. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Resort at The Mountain, BW Premier Collection reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Resort At The Mountain Hotel Welches
Hotel At The Mountain
Resort At The Mountain

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing