We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Resort at The Mountain, BW Premier Collection
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Best Western Mt. Hood Inn(Government Camp)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Collins Lake Resort(Government Camp)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Timberline Lodge(Timberline Lodge)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Red Fox Motel(Estacada)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
Cooper Spur Mountain Resort(Parkdale)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (802)
Filter reviews
802 results
Traveller rating
399
233
80
56
34
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
399
233
80
56
34
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgolf coursetennis courtsfireside roomhot tubplay golfmount hoodbeautiful propertyroom was largeoutdoor activitiesshower headgrocery storestayed one nightsalmonhood areahiking trailstimberline lodgealtitude
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
332 - 337 of 802 reviews
Reviewed 7 January 2014

We had wonderful time at the resort at the mountain. Not only they provided us the clean room, nice spa they also provided the best service. My son lost his e-book. They found it and shipped it to us. We will go back and introduce this place to our friends.

Thanks to employees at the resort at mountain!!

Sa

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lovetravel318
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Resort M, General Manager at Resort at The Mountain, BW Premier Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 8 January 2014

Dear Guest,

It is good to hear your excellent comments. Thank you! I look forward to passing your note on to our entire team. Come back soon.

Sincerely,
John A. Erickson
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2014

Very luxurious! The staff was very helpful and very very nice. The rooms were very clean, and the location was easy to find and the surroundings are beautiful. Looks a little dated on the outside, but the inside of the rooms were immaculate and very affordable.

Room Tip: Fireside Suite is AMAZING!!
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Riki F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Resort M, General Manager at Resort at The Mountain, BW Premier Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 8 January 2014

Dear Guest,

I appreciate you taking time to let us know about your pleasant stay with us. Your comments, and referral, is appreciated. I will pass your comments on to our full team.

Thank You,
John A. Erickson
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 January 2014

We love this place. We stay there several times a year. They are very friendly. Rooms are large and very nice. Our Grandsons love it too. So many fun activities for the kids. The dinning room food is top notch. So many places to hike. They have a golf course, Spa, & workout room. We will be staying again soon. We stay their when we go Cross Country Skiing, and Tubing.

Room Tip: We like to stay building 5, 6 or 7 ground floor. The boys bring their soccer balls and having a grassy space close helps. Plus they can go and forth to the pool easily.
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marsha062
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Resort M, General Manager at Resort at The Mountain, BW Premier Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 3 January 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your continuing use of The Resort. I appreciate the effort you have taken to tell others about us, and to make recommendations. We all look forward to welcoming you back soon with your grandsons.

Sincerely,

John A. Erickson
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 January 2014 via mobile

Great customer services! Nice clean rooms. Good price and only 15 min from ski bowl. Would have gave all 5 but they ran out if discount ski bowl passes and getting breakfast at the hotel was slow, but the price and customer service made up for it. Also they have a great outdoor heated pool and spa!

  • Stayed: December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jamque1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Resort M, General Manager at Resort at The Mountain, BW Premier Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 3 January 2014

Dear Guest,

We apologize that the discount tickets went so quickly. Thank you for your business, and for your great recommendations.

Sincerely,

John A. Erickson
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 December 2013

It is a nice hotel with great views from the hotel property. Our room (Sunrise suite) had a balcony that overlooked the golf course with the mountains in the background. It was a great view. We enjoyed the breakfast location that overlooked the golf course. You can also eat in the main hotel.

Most of the hotels in the area are moderate quality hotels. This hotel is a one notch above that. It was located perfectly with regard to getting on Route 26 and touring around Mt Hood. I would highly recommend it for someone who is flying into Portland to see Mt Hood. It is about a 45 minute drive from the airport.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Resort M, General Manager at Resort at The Mountain, BW Premier Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 30 December 2013

Dear Guest,

I appreciate you taking time to let me know about your stay with us. Your comments, and recommendation, are appreciated.

Sincerely,
John A. Erickson
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews