We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Resort at The Mountain, BW Premier Collection
Nearby Hotels
Best Western Mt. Hood Inn(Government Camp)(Great Value!)
US$164
US$150
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Timberline Lodge(Timberline Lodge)
US$298
US$162
Timberline Lodge
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Best Western Sandy Inn(Sandy)(Great Value!)
US$133
US$127
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$153
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$162
US$141
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Columbia Gorge Inn(Cascade Locks)
US$92
US$87
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$253
US$205
Skamania.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cascade Motel(Cascade Locks)
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (803)
Filter reviews
803 results
Traveller rating
399
234
80
56
34
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
399
234
80
56
34
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgolf coursetennis courtsfireside roomhot tubplay golfmount hoodbeautiful propertyroom was largeoutdoor activitiesshower headgrocery storestayed one nightsalmonhood areahiking trailstimberline lodgealtitude
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
327 - 332 of 803 reviews
Reviewed 10 February 2014

This is our third stay at Resort at the Mountain and we love it. Very close to the ski hills. The restaurant and bar are good. Pool and hot tub are open year round The resort has many fun activities and the staff always goes above and beyond.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jessy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Resort M, General Manager at Resort at The Mountain, BW Premier Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 12 February 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking time to let me know about your stay with us. I appreciate your recognition of our staff. We look forward to your return.

Sincerely,

John A. Erickson
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 February 2014

My wife and I stayed here recently for our 10th Anniversary. The room was clean and comfortable, the amenities were very nice, and everyone we dealt with was very friendly. The ice machine was broken in our building, but the front desk brought us ice when we called to ask about it. We also went to the Altitude restaurant for dinner, the food and service there were excellent also.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Simeon S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Resort M, General Manager at Resort at The Mountain, BW Premier Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 7 February 2014

Dear Guest,

I appreciate you taking time to provide us with your observations. Thank you for your business.
Thank you also for your evaluations of our resort. We have already addressed the ice machine, and we should have a new one in place in the near future. This machine was slated for change this year.

Hope to see you in the near future!

Sincerely,
John A. Erickson
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 January 2014

This resort is fantastic. We traveled here for a destination wedding and ended up falling in love with the area. Welches is a charming little town with just enough stuff, like grocery, coffee shop, etc. to be comfortable.

The resort itself was very classy and had all the amenities we wanted. The kids loved the pool, which is very well maintained. Staff were very helpful and nice during our stay.

We stayed during August and the summer nights were warm. This combined with the elegant lighting and music playing on the resort ground made for some very fun times. Our family will return here in the future for sure.

Room Tip: I think most of the room locations would be okay but also there are great vacation rentals nearby as well.
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank travelpanthers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Resort M, General Manager at Resort at The Mountain, BW Premier Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 29 January 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking time to let everyone know of your "Magical" stay with us. It was very rewarding to hear of your enjoyment of the musical events we have throughout the summer. We look forward to your return, even if you are not attending a wedding.

Sincerely,

John A. Erickson
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 January 2014

We (me, my husband, kids (ages 5 and 1), and dog) stayed here just one night this past weekend as a small family getaway. Check in was friendly and easy, and we got a little gift bag for the dog (baggies to clean up after him, and some treats). We stayed in one of the pet friendly Croft queen rooms, and we really enjoyed it. It was a bit set apart from the rest of the resort, but no big deal. In fact, I kind of preferred it with the dog. These rooms (about 10, i think) all opened to the parking lot, and had patios out back, and all shared a good sized, fenced in open space for the pets. It's the best pet-friendly consideration at a hotel that we have ever experienced. And the view from the patio was quite pretty, in my opinion.
Beds were super comfortable. Good shower, but no tub.
We did not get a chance to check out the pool, or other amenities, but we would definitely return and look forward to exploring other areas of the resort when we do.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Karen W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Resort M, General Manager at Resort at The Mountain, BW Premier Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 29 January 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your outstanding evaluation and recommendation. I am very pleased with your comment regarding our pet friendly environment. My team and I look forward to your next visit.

Sincerely,
John A. Erickson
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 January 2014

We had a group from work going up to snowboard for a couple days and we chose to stay at the Resort - Everything was amazing; it was a great value, very clean, plenty of room and nice amenities, and the staff was personable.

Room Tip: The Golf Villas are great for groups - full kitchen, plenty of room, a big family room and 2-car garage!
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CR1612
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Resort M, General Manager at Resort at The Mountain, BW Premier Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 29 January 2014

Dear Guest,

I appreciate your comments and recommendations. Yes! Our golf villas are an excellent value and accommodations for a family or small group. We look forward to your return.

Sincerely,

John A. Erickson
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews