We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Fabulous Resort all the Way Around!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Resort at The Mountain, BW Premier Collection
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Welches
Centralia, Washington
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“A Fabulous Resort all the Way Around!”
Reviewed 23 February 2014

My husband and I (sadly) just left The Resort after our first visit. We had an excellent experience from the minute we hit the resort. The reception staff was very friendly and genuine. Our room was huge and well appointed. Definitely spring for the fireplace room. The fireplace is real, not gas, and the Duraflame logs are provided. The bed was very comfortable and the linens were so yummy we didn't want to get out of bed - really! We stayed two nights. Both mornings we swam in the outdoor pool - it's amazingly heated to 86 degrees - then sat in the hot tub. We had breakfast, lunch and dinner at the on-site restaurant and everything was great! The number of menu items is limited, but don't let that stop you. We tried several different things, omelets, soup, entree salad, burgers, and the prime rib! There is something for everyone. The wait staff was really accommodating and friendly, but not overly so, which we appreciate. While we left our kids home (we needed a break!) The Resort has tons of activities for the entire family and we will be taking our kids next time. If you read a bad review about this place, I'll be shocked, but it will have been written by someone who is impossible to please. My husband and I have travelled the world and The Resort is great - very relaxing and very welcoming. My husband says, "Just go already!"

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HappyJohnsons
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Resort M, General Manager at Resort at The Mountain, BW Premier Collection, responded to this review, 24 February 2014
Dear Guest,

What a great review! Thank you for all of your kind words, and for taking the time to let others know of your experience with us. I appreciate you taking time to pass on how happy you were. Let me know when you return. It would be my pleasure to meet you personally.

Sincerely,
John A. Erickson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

745 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    383
    211
    72
    50
    29
See reviews for
199
353
25
62
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (202)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Seattle, Washington
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 February 2014

We had bought a Travelzoo voucher for a two night stay. This is a great place. It was very quiet because they had just had the big snow storm a few days before but we are planning to return. It was only about 15 miles from the ski areas and for summer the hiking areas. Big room with fireplace and a great happy hour in the bar. Service was excellent!

Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Jelase
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Resort M, General Manager at Resort at The Mountain, BW Premier Collection, responded to this review, 24 February 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking time to let me know about your stay with us. I do appreciate your comments, and we look forward to your return.

Sincerely,
John A. Erickson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Washington
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 10 February 2014

This is our third stay at Resort at the Mountain and we love it. Very close to the ski hills. The restaurant and bar are good. Pool and hot tub are open year round The resort has many fun activities and the staff always goes above and beyond.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jessy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Resort M, General Manager at Resort at The Mountain, BW Premier Collection, responded to this review, 12 February 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking time to let me know about your stay with us. I appreciate your recognition of our staff. We look forward to your return.

Sincerely,

John A. Erickson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Odell, Oregon
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed 6 February 2014

My wife and I stayed here recently for our 10th Anniversary. The room was clean and comfortable, the amenities were very nice, and everyone we dealt with was very friendly. The ice machine was broken in our building, but the front desk brought us ice when we called to ask about it. We also went to the Altitude restaurant for dinner, the food and service there were excellent also.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Simeon S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Resort M, General Manager at Resort at The Mountain, BW Premier Collection, responded to this review, 7 February 2014
Dear Guest,

I appreciate you taking time to provide us with your observations. Thank you for your business.
Thank you also for your evaluations of our resort. We have already addressed the ice machine, and we should have a new one in place in the near future. This machine was slated for change this year.

Hope to see you in the near future!

Sincerely,
John A. Erickson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Salt Lake City, Utah
Level 6 Contributor
181 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 January 2014

This resort is fantastic. We traveled here for a destination wedding and ended up falling in love with the area. Welches is a charming little town with just enough stuff, like grocery, coffee shop, etc. to be comfortable.

The resort itself was very classy and had all the amenities we wanted. The kids loved the pool, which is very well maintained. Staff were very helpful and nice during our stay.

We stayed during August and the summer nights were warm. This combined with the elegant lighting and music playing on the resort ground made for some very fun times. Our family will return here in the future for sure.

Room Tip: I think most of the room locations would be okay but also there are great vacation rentals nearby as...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank travelpanthers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Resort M, General Manager at Resort at The Mountain, BW Premier Collection, responded to this review, 29 January 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking time to let everyone know of your "Magical" stay with us. It was very rewarding to hear of your enjoyment of the musical events we have throughout the summer. We look forward to your return, even if you are not attending a wedding.

Sincerely,

John A. Erickson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beaverton, Oregon
1 review
Reviewed 27 January 2014

We (me, my husband, kids (ages 5 and 1), and dog) stayed here just one night this past weekend as a small family getaway. Check in was friendly and easy, and we got a little gift bag for the dog (baggies to clean up after him, and some treats). We stayed in one of the pet friendly Croft queen rooms, and we really enjoyed it. It was a bit set apart from the rest of the resort, but no big deal. In fact, I kind of preferred it with the dog. These rooms (about 10, i think) all opened to the parking lot, and had patios out back, and all shared a good sized, fenced in open space for the pets. It's the best pet-friendly consideration at a hotel that we have ever experienced. And the view from the patio was quite pretty, in my opinion.
Beds were super comfortable. Good shower, but no tub.
We did not get a chance to check out the pool, or other amenities, but we would definitely return and look forward to exploring other areas of the resort when we do.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Karen W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Resort M, General Manager at Resort at The Mountain, BW Premier Collection, responded to this review, 29 January 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your outstanding evaluation and recommendation. I am very pleased with your comment regarding our pet friendly environment. My team and I look forward to your next visit.

Sincerely,
John A. Erickson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portland, Oregon
1 review
Reviewed 20 January 2014

We had a group from work going up to snowboard for a couple days and we chose to stay at the Resort - Everything was amazing; it was a great value, very clean, plenty of room and nice amenities, and the staff was personable.

Room Tip: The Golf Villas are great for groups - full kitchen, plenty of room, a big family room and 2-car gar...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CR1612
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Resort M, General Manager at Resort at The Mountain, BW Premier Collection, responded to this review, 29 January 2014
Dear Guest,

I appreciate your comments and recommendations. Yes! Our golf villas are an excellent value and accommodations for a family or small group. We look forward to your return.

Sincerely,

John A. Erickson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Welches
12.3 mi away
Timberline Lodge
Timberline Lodge
#1 of 1 in Timberline Lodge
993 reviews
10.0 mi away
Best Western Mt. Hood Inn
Best Western Mt. Hood Inn
#1 of 2 in Government Camp
516 reviews
0.1 mi away
Whispering Woods Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
22.7 mi away
Best Western Plus Columbia River Inn
15.9 mi away
Best Western Sandy Inn
25.0 mi away
Quality Inn Gresham
Quality Inn Gresham
#1 of 11 in Gresham
211 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Resort at The Mountain, BW Premier Collection? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Resort at The Mountain, BW Premier Collection

Property: Resort at The Mountain, BW Premier Collection
Address: 68010 E Fairway Ave, Mt Hood Golf Resort, Welches, OR 97067-9706 (Formerly Resort At The Mountain, Best Western Premier Collection)
Region: United States > Oregon > Clackamas County > Welches
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Welches
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Resort at The Mountain, BW Premier Collection 4*
Number of rooms: 157
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled in the western highlands of Mt. Hood less than an hour above Portland, The Resort at The Mountain is a premier Oregon golf, ski & meeting resort. With a unique ambiance, exceptional service, and the natural beauty of national forests and clear running streams, The Resort offers a wonderful array of experiences for couples, families, outdoor enthusiasts and meeting or event groups. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Resort at The Mountain, BW Premier Collection reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Resort At The Mountain Hotel Welches
Hotel At The Mountain
Resort At The Mountain

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing