We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Best Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Resort at The Mountain, BW Premier Collection
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Welches
Glenside, Pennsylvania
Level 5 Contributor
70 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“The Best Stay”
Reviewed 3 June 2014

My wife and I attended a wedding here,stayed for 4 days and had the the best experience I think we can remember .. From the time we checked into until departure, we were always attended to by some of the best staff. The food at both of their restaurants was great, the service outstanding and the room we stayed in (With a Fireplace) was spacious, clean and very comfortable. The resort is a perfect venue for a wedding. We cannot say enough about the staff. Thank you.

Room Tip: Pick the room with the Fireplac, Spacious, and modern.!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Robert H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Resort M, General Manager at Resort at The Mountain, BW Premier Collection, responded to this review, 4 June 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking time to tell me about your stay. It is a great satisfaction when our guests are fully satisfied with their stay. We look forward to welcoming you back soon and often.
Sincerely,
John A. Erickson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

745 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    383
    211
    72
    50
    29
See reviews for
199
353
25
62
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (202)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Beaverton, Oregon
1 review
Reviewed 2 June 2014

Beautiful location, surrounded by nature. Nice facilities, everything very clean and attractive. Lots of activities nearby: golf, cycling, tennis, mini-golf, croquet, volleyball, etc. Gorgeous golf course. Nice pub and restaurant.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PAinOregon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Resort M, General Manager at Resort at The Mountain, BW Premier Collection, responded to this review, 4 June 2014
Dear Guest,

I appreciate your excellent review of The Resort. We appreciate you taking time to let us know about your experience. Thank you for selecting us as your location at The Mountain.

Sincerely,
John A. Erickson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Washington
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 26 May 2014

Awesome place to stay! Very clean and the best food and prices for room service. The elk hamburger was amazing and the breakfast omelets were out of this world! The front desk was very professional and quick with the check in. When any questions arouse, they were prompt in taking take of; like husband forgot his shaving kit and tooth brush. They gave us a complementary set within 10 mins of calling front desk. We ordered dinner the first night to stay in room and the food was reasonably priced and excellent! Only suggestion is to have real half and half that doesn't have to be refrigerated, as the dry creamer takes away from the great coffee offered. We went and bought our own.

The best part of the trip was it was relaxing and quiet in our room and outdoors as well. The grounds were meticulously manicured and with recycling bins everywhere which we liked. We will stay here again!

Room Tip: Pillows not so comfy on neck...but doable :-)
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 50nHappy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Resort M, General Manager at Resort at The Mountain, BW Premier Collection, responded to this review, 28 May 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for staying with us, and for your exceptional review. I appreciate hearing from all of our guests, but it is always great to read such a glowing referral.

I look forward to your return!

Sincerely,
John A. Erickson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oregon
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 May 2014

This place was great! First things first, the rooms were SO clean!! It was comfy, quiet, close to the pool, and surrounded by lush greenery. Even with the curtains open to our porch we felt very private. The pool was being filled the day we got there but my son still splashed around in it and played in the hot tub. Pool was warm and ready the next morning. My son even swam through a few rain showers while we sat under the umbrella.
If I had any complaints at all it was that the girl at the front country could have been a bit friendlier. When I got to the desk she didn't even look up when she asked 'what can I do for you'. Ugh. And for the price of the room a continental breakfast would have been a wonderful bonus.
Even so, we will definitely be back for many more visits to The Resort.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Opadiah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Resort M, General Manager at Resort at The Mountain, BW Premier Collection, responded to this review, 13 May 2014
Dear Guest,

I appreciate you taking time to let me know about your stay. Thank you for choosing The Resort as your destination, and we look forward to your return.

Sincerely,
John A. Erickson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 6 May 2014

The room had a balcony and fireplace and was very comfortable. The smells, sounds, and view were so peaceful. The food was outstanding, meeting rooms were very accomodating, golf course staff and green were fantastic, and hotel staff in all departments worked very well together, and made servicing their guests a priority. I have never stayed anywhere that I could find nothing wrong - minus here. I was completely satisfied in every regard. While this trip was for business, my next one will be with my family and we will absolutely be returning to The Resort at The Mountain. A+++++!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bobi D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Resort M, General Manager at Resort at The Mountain, BW Premier Collection, responded to this review, 7 May 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you! Your comments and referral mean the world to myself and our team. We are pleased you had such an outstanding visit for your meeting, and we look forward to your return.

SIncerely,
John A. Erickson
General Manger
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newport, Oregon
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 4 May 2014

Stayed for a conference and would definitely come back! Super great grounds for exploring and a ton of things to do in the vicinity. The rooms around the pool were great for sleeping in and general ambiance.

Room Tip: I heard the sunrise rooms are named that for a reason. We had a room looking onto the pool that was...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank oneworldtraveler2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Resort M, General Manager at Resort at The Mountain, BW Premier Collection, responded to this review, 5 May 2014
Dear Guest,

It is always a pleasure to receive compliments from guests who have stayed with us, and look to return. Thank you for your comments, and your recommendations.

Sincerely,
John A. Erickson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tigard, Oregon
2 reviews
Reviewed 3 May 2014

Our statewide conference of conservation district and watershed council staff was held at The Resort this year. An appropriate selection, especially given the work The Resort has done to enhance fish habitat on the property. The facility is nice and is in a beautiful, peaceful location. Resort staff are focused on meeting guests' needs. The banquet food was very good, and one evening the conference attendees were served dinner outdoors under a big tent next to the golf course. Some of us tried lawn bowling, too. I can't speak to the "value" question because my agency took care of the payment. (I don't know what the cost of the stay was.) I'd like to come back with my partner for a couple of nights as a getaway.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank EannTigard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Resort M, General Manager at Resort at The Mountain, BW Premier Collection, responded to this review, 5 May 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking time to let me know about your stay, and about your interest in returning to the Resort on a personal visit in the future. Your comments, and recommendations, are appreciated.

We look forward to your return.
Sincerely,
John A. Erickson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Welches
12.3 mi away
Timberline Lodge
Timberline Lodge
#1 of 1 in Timberline Lodge
993 reviews
10.0 mi away
Best Western Mt. Hood Inn
Best Western Mt. Hood Inn
#1 of 2 in Government Camp
516 reviews
0.1 mi away
Whispering Woods Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
22.7 mi away
Best Western Plus Columbia River Inn
15.9 mi away
Best Western Sandy Inn
25.0 mi away
Quality Inn Gresham
Quality Inn Gresham
#1 of 11 in Gresham
211 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Resort at The Mountain, BW Premier Collection? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Resort at The Mountain, BW Premier Collection

Property: Resort at The Mountain, BW Premier Collection
Address: 68010 E Fairway Ave, Mt Hood Golf Resort, Welches, OR 97067-9706 (Formerly Resort At The Mountain, Best Western Premier Collection)
Region: United States > Oregon > Clackamas County > Welches
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Welches
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Resort at The Mountain, BW Premier Collection 4*
Number of rooms: 157
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled in the western highlands of Mt. Hood less than an hour above Portland, The Resort at The Mountain is a premier Oregon golf, ski & meeting resort. With a unique ambiance, exceptional service, and the natural beauty of national forests and clear running streams, The Resort offers a wonderful array of experiences for couples, families, outdoor enthusiasts and meeting or event groups. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Resort at The Mountain, BW Premier Collection reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Resort At The Mountain Hotel Welches
Hotel At The Mountain
Resort At The Mountain

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing