We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Resort was the highlight of our trip!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Resort at The Mountain, BW Premier Collection
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Welches
Reviewed 24 August 2009

We were on a 7 day golf tour and had arrived from the Bend area and were heading to the ocean stayed one night at the Resort. It proved to be the highlight of our trip. The service and attitude of our waitress in Altitudes was wonderful. We played golf the next day and found the course to be challenging and in excellent condition. We can't wait to return and spend at least three or four days at the Resort.

  • Stayed: August 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WaltGrantsPass_OR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (778)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

743 - 749 of 778 reviews

Reviewed 9 August 2009

We enjoyed our stay very much. We have no reservations about a return visit. Our dinner at the restaurant was excellent as was the service. Overall, it was a good value and we were treated very nice.

RS

  • Stayed: August 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RLSPortland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2009

The newly remodeled rooms are very plush and comfortable but the white comforter made it a concern as we didnt want to get any dirt smudges on it after hiking and playing golf.
The golf courses were in fine shape and the electric carts were nearly brand new! We enjoyed a round of golf at 6pm and had a lovely dinner overlooking the course afterwards --watching the moon rise. It was a fabulous experience and will definitely be returning for a repeat performance!

  • Stayed: July 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank golfgal1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2009

a very good value with pleasent staff and great golf.close to portland only just an hour away. Great hiking and views of Mount Hood.

  • Stayed: July 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank boomercouple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2009

The resort offers so many activities, friendly staff, wonderful ambiance, comfortatable modern rooms with great beds/linens and all the amenities you could wish for. It was truely a retreat, and I would highly recommend The REsort to anyone as one of the best places to stay in the Villages of Mt hood.

  • Stayed: July 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank WanderingSasquatch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2009

We arrived early afternoon on Friday, and they promptly checked us in early. We were so impressed with the newly remodeled look. It was beautifully done! The rooms had comfortable bedding and beds, and a flat screen t.v. We visited the Altitude lounge for the fabulous deal on food and drinks. On Saturday, we took a quick trip to Timberline lodge, and participated in an organized tour. We returned around noon, I lounged by the pool, while my husband golfed. We treated ourself to the fabulous brunch on Sunday morning...it was amazing! We can't say enough about this place. We are already planning our next visit!

  • Stayed: July 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Smiles76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2009

I took five teenage boys to the area so they could ski at Mt. Hood. Every single one of us was consistently treated with respect and kindness. Our accommodations were extremely clean, spacious and in good repair. I would stay at this facility again if I were to return to the area. I have no complaints. Got an exceptionally good deal for the price.

  • Stayed: July 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ThinkPink11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Welches
12.3 mi away
Timberline Lodge
Timberline Lodge
#1 of 1 in Timberline Lodge
1,071 reviews
10 mi away
Best Western Mt. Hood Inn
Best Western Mt. Hood Inn
#1 of 2 in Government Camp
540 reviews
0.1 mi away
Whispering Woods Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15.9 mi away
Best Western Sandy Inn
19.2 mi away
Cooper Spur Mountain Resort
22.7 mi away
Best Western Plus Columbia River Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Resort at The Mountain, BW Premier Collection? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Resort at The Mountain, BW Premier Collection

Address: 68010 E Fairway Ave, Mt Hood Golf Resort, Welches, OR 97067-9706 (Formerly Resort At The Mountain, Best Western Premier Collection)
Region: United States > Oregon > Clackamas County > Welches
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Welches
Price Range: £93 - £143 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Resort at The Mountain, BW Premier Collection 4*
Number of rooms: 157
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled in the western highlands of Mt. Hood less than an hour above Portland, The Resort at The Mountain is a premier Oregon golf, ski & meeting resort. With a unique ambiance, exceptional service, and the natural beauty of national forests and clear running streams, The Resort offers a wonderful array of experiences for couples, families, outdoor enthusiasts and meeting or event groups. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Resort at The Mountain, BW Premier Collection reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Resort At The Mountain Hotel Welches
Hotel At The Mountain
Resort At The Mountain

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing