We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very Quiet Relaxing Spot” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Resort at The Mountain, BW Premier Collection

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Resort at The Mountain, BW Premier Collection
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Welches
Western US
Level Contributor
74 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Very Quiet Relaxing Spot”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 May 2010

We stayed at this resort for two nights. The room was exceptionally comfortable and quiet. The setting was so beautiful. This resort is really rather isolated. Welches has little to offer. There are plenty of beautiful drives out into the countryside. Coming back to the peace and quiet of the resort is very nice. For a relaxing quiet vacation, this resort fits that need.

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank easygoingwesternUS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

709 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    372
    201
    67
    41
    28
See reviews for
189
341
24
54
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (195)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Redmond, Oregon
Level Contributor
50 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 May 2010

This resort has been beautifully remodelled. The staff at both the resort and spa were friendly and efficient. Lovely rooms and the beds are very comfortable. The spa treatments were excellent. My only complaint is about the restaurant. There were only four full tables when we were there and the food took a long time to reach us. Nicely presented but not notable. The table next to us said there food was not good- undercooked guinea fowl. Breakfast was much better. Definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2010
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Annie2B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington, DC
Level Contributor
30 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 March 2010

We stayed here for an on-site wedding for 4 nights back in August 2009. I had to write a review of this place immediately after registering for TripAdvisor. Upon checking in, we met the friendliest, most accommodating staff you could hope to meet, and they made us feel very welcome. The room was huge, very clean, and had a bed so comfortable you didn't want to get out of it. The bathroom was upscale but very green, with organic toiletries and a huge showerhead that made you not want to get from under.

The weather wasn't as accommodating (55 degrees and drizzling for 4 days straight despite being early August), but with a room so comforable, it didn't matter!

  • Stayed August 2009, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Catdaddy1129
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gresham, OR
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 February 2010

My husband had a friend/co-worker getting married here over valentines weekend. We decided to stay an extra night as not to be rushed on the wedding day. We checked in just fine, a few other couples that checked in after us did not have good service. There was a lot of "party" rooms on site, we were provided with where the men were, where the women were and where the wedding the following day would be. Many people were told to just drive around and you will be able to find their cars, NOT, they were in condo's behind and in front of the main area! The wedding ceremony was nice, not too long, we were ushered into the reception area, which was FREEZING! They were confused with the bar, the first 3 people had to pay, the next few people did not have to pay, WE had to pay, then they figured out it was hosted for the first two hours, COME ON, HOW ANNOYING! The wedding planner (or so I think) and the DJ were ANNOYING, he had movie show themes and game show music while waiting and played a wide variety of music, which NO ONE danced to. Apparently there was a problem (someone brought a bottle of booze into the facility, but at $7.00 a drink, whether it was a corona or a mixed drink, who can buy very many drinks, I wish I would have done it) they closed the ENTIRE BAR, not just to the person who brought the bottle, but to EVERYONE, no soda, juice, CLOSED! The bride and groom were trying to talk to the manager I believe, a hispanic man, and he DISAPPEARED... I felt so sorry for them, I plan MANY events for my work and have never experienced anything like this before, especially since EVERYONE that was left at that time was staying at the facility and NO ONE was even drunk enough to dance to the crappy music!

Thank goodness they still had one of the condo's we all grabbed our booze from our rooms and partied there. I would never book a wedding, holiday party or golf tournament with this facility, very poorly run!

The rooms were nicely decorated, it was FREEZING when we got into our room, looked for the thermostat everywhere, that is when I realized there was a HUGE cooling/heating unit in the wall, it was soooo LOUD it had to be turned off at night to sleep, so we snuggled in and FROZE all night. It was TERRIBLE! Never tried the tv, but could hear our neighbors bright and early at 6:30am and the kids screaming and running above us was a nice touch to our relaxing weekend.

We will NEVER return to this facility.

  • Stayed February 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Hawaiifun5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Port Angeles, Washington
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 February 2010

great value, wonderful spa, kids loved it. rooms were comfortable, TV was great, bathrooms clean and lots and lots of towels. rooms are close to main area and resturant.
fridge in room, with coffee.

will want to go back

  • Stayed February 2010, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank frenchchef17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vancouver, wa
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 February 2010

The first time i visited the resort we were looking for a place to stay over new years. The front desk let us know all the information we needed to know without rushing us or making us feel unwelcomed. Can't remember the guys name (short, brown hair) helped us when we went to go get food. Helped me find something to eat since i didnt eat meat, and even brought us booklets from front desk to help us get ideas of what to do for the day. He also was our server when we oredered room service at 2am after sking all night. Being able to get food that late was very nice since we were straving. We came back again for v-day and had a good experience again. i would recommend the mt. hood brewery to eat thats close by. So to get the room with the fireplace which is twice the size of regular room. overall great stay

  • Stayed February 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank szucscha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
So. California
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 February 2010

This is a terrific spot, nestled in the woods just an hour from Portland. It's very convenient to the ski resorts of Mt. Hood, and offers great comforts after a day on the slopes. The rooms are beautiful - very modern, great fixtures, tons of towels, clean, gleaming. The restaurant (Altitude) is excellent both in quality and price. Service is very good in all respects. No wi-fi, so bring an ethernet cable for your laptop. (In my opinion, hotel should supply this or install wi-fi.) I found the room rates in February to be an extraordinary value.

  • Stayed February 2010, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank trippinfantastic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Welches
10.0 mi away
BEST WESTERN Mt. Hood Inn
BEST WESTERN Mt. Hood Inn
#1 of 2 in Government Camp
4.0 of 5 bubbles 463 reviews
12.3 mi away
Timberline Lodge
Timberline Lodge
#1 of 1 in Timberline Lodge
4.0 of 5 bubbles 891 reviews
22.7 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Columbia River Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15.9 mi away
BEST WESTERN Sandy Inn
25.0 mi away
Quality Inn Gresham
Quality Inn Gresham
#1 of 11 in Gresham
4.0 of 5 bubbles 188 reviews
4.2 mi away
Sandy Salmon Bed & Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Resort at The Mountain, BW Premier Collection? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Resort at The Mountain, BW Premier Collection

Property: Resort at The Mountain, BW Premier Collection
Address: 68010 E Fairway Ave, Mt Hood Golf Resort, Welches, OR 97067-9706 (Formerly The Resort at The Mountain)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Oregon > Clackamas County > Welches
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Welches
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Resort at The Mountain, BW Premier Collection 4*
Number of rooms: 157
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled in the western highlands of Mt. Hood less than an hour above Portland, The Resort at The Mountain is a premier Oregon golf, ski & meeting resort. With a unique ambiance, exceptional service, and the natural beauty of national forests and clear running streams, The Resort offers a wonderful array of experiences for couples, families, outdoor enthusiasts and meeting or event groups. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your Resort at The Mountain, BW Premier Collection reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Resort At The Mountain Hotel Welches
Hotel At The Mountain
Resort At The Mountain

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing