We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Resort at The Mountain, BW Premier Collection
Nearby Hotels
Best Western Mt. Hood Inn(Government Camp)(Great Value!)
US$192
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$182
BestWestern.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Timberline Lodge(Timberline Lodge)
US$162
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Best Western Sandy Inn(Sandy)(Great Value!)
US$181
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$170
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$186
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$214
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$196
BestWestern.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Columbia Gorge Inn(Cascade Locks)
US$105
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Skamania Lodge(Stevenson)
US$242
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$218
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (805)
Filter reviews
805 results
Traveller rating
400
234
81
56
34
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
400
234
81
56
34
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgolf coursetennis courtsfireside roomhot tubplay golfmount hoodbeautiful propertyroom was largeoutdoor activitiesshower headgrocery storestayed one nightsalmonhood areahiking trailstimberline lodgealtitude
Filter
Updating list...
721 - 726 of 805 reviews
Reviewed 4 August 2010

We got the all inclusive package which is only available on weekdays. For $190 (before tax) we got a king size bed w/patio overlooking the garden and pool, 2 dinner entrees, 2 breakfast entrees and 2 50-minute spa treatments. Drinks, desserts, etc were extra. The website had listed this room alone at $150 something, our dinner entrees were $25 apiece and the spa treatments were listed at $98 apiece so you can do the math and see that this was a great deal. By the way, you could substitute golf for the spa treatment (I assume 18 holes). The room was spacious, wi-fi had excellent speed, there was a refrig but no microwave. Shower was a rain shower. Not much room in the bathroom to put your toiletries. It was quiet at night, bed was comfortable. We only stayed one night here but enjoyed every minute of it. Also, we had early check-in. We had stopped by around 9:15 on the way to hike at Mt Hood - and when we decided to stay there that night, they told us we could check in right then. Another plus. Overall a great place to stay - with the benefits of the all inclusive package. The restaurant's food was excellent. We both had the rock fish - it came with risotto. And warm sourdough bread. Desserts were so-so. Breakfast was also excellent - pancakes, omelets, hashbrowns all were very good.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RBonTheLake
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2010

We had a king fireplace suite for $200 on a saturday night. I felt a little milked till I saw the room -- gorgeous. Also gorgeous: the grounds, settin and general vibe of the place. Great place for a close-to-Portland getaway.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Steve107
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2010

My wife and I stayed at the Resort at the Mt. for several days to celebrate our 20th anniversary. We found the hotel to be excellent value and a lovely get-away from the hustle and bustle of our home city, NYC. Although it took several phone calls to fully clarify our booking (we had reserved a room in May and wanted to confirm the correct room assignment at the price we had reserved $105/night), once we arrived everything was very comfortable, clean and lovely. The hotel recently underwent a renovation: our room was large (King, fireplace studio) with a walk out balcony overlooking a pretty garden (all green) courtyard. The room had a comfortable king size bed, sofa, armchair and gas fireplace. The TV was flat screen. The bathroom had a large shower (no bath) with a partial glass door (modern style) and a square sink. All of the toiletries were "earth friendly" . The staff were very friendly and accommodating. A bottle of champagne and chocolate covered strawberries were in the room to welcome us The lobby has tea/coffee 24 hours, so we could enjoy a leisurely breakfast on our veranda. There are washing machines/ice rooms on the second floor of each 'unit' We liked the second floor units since they looked down on the garden and felt a little more private than the first floor. ones. There are a bout 6 different units in addition to a variety of other complexes (suites etc.) . The premise is well kept, clean and neat. The pool is small, but big enough to swim laps and had comfortable lounge chairs. The hotel is about 20 minutes from Mt. Hood and a nice location for day trips/hikes. There are two restaurants on premise- one a bit upscale and somewhat pricey and another by the golf course more casual and simple. We ate at the Zig Zag Inn which was down the road by about one mile where the food was plentiful, varied and inexpensive. There is also a nice fitness room and spa on location. Enjoy your stay!

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NYCTravelPal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2010

I thought the beds and rooms are comfortable. Very clean, nice pool, nice places to eat, but close to other options in town. Staff is nice, service is great. Shop for a special. Great for a family trip, or couples or friends get away.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TlCastronovo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2010

The Resort at the Mountain is a hybrid between a hotel and a condo resort. The rooms are alid out in condo-style buildings, and have a very large footprint, but do not include a kitchen, as you might expect in a condo. There is, however, plenty of space to gather around a pizza or card games, or what have you. This would be even more enjoyable if there were a decent room service menu, rather than a bare bones version of the pub's menu badly photocopied onto the back of a property map. The bed, however, was incredibly comfortable. My husband loved the bathroom. I hated that there was no bathtub, but otherwise found it nice enough.

The spa was the real winner for us here. The whole spa experience was incredible. The locker rooms were clean and neat and peaceful. The steam room was relaxing. The waiting area was serene. And then the massages were the best we have ever had anywhere. Both of our therapists hit exactly the right amount of pressure, digging deep enough to really work out tension, but gentle enough to really relax. It was fantastic.

We found the restaurant uninspiring and were disappointed that we could not in fact see Mount Hood from anywhere on the property. But the quality of the rooms, its proximity to lots of outdoor activities, and the amazing spa made this overall a very nice place to stay.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Catherine C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews