We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Prime Rib Special” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Altitude at The Resort at The Mountain

Altitude at The Resort at The Mountain
Ranked #11 of 24 Restaurants in Welches
Price range: US$40 - US$50
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Local cuisine, Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Full Bar, Parking Available, Private Dining, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Altitude's un-regimented and casual yet sophisticated dining environment allows diners to feel at home in comfortable surroundings. And while the food speaks for itself, an intelligent selection of wines finds its own voice. The culinary team is passionate about the restaurant's extensive incorporation of the best and freshest local Oregonian bounty.
Charlotte, NC
Level Contributor
34 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Great Prime Rib Special”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 May 2013

We did the prime rib Tuesday night special and everyone loved it. Service was great and friendly. Regular menu looked good, but you just couldn't beat the price of the special.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank demlad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

128 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    46
    41
    24
    10
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Korean first
  • Any
English first
Bellevue, WA
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Various levels of service, but good food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 March 2013

All three times I eventually had attentive servers, but Sunday breakfast took a long time after I was seated before I could find my server. Good food. My blackened salmon was a little charred instead of spiced, but still good. The French toast was good enough I got it again the next morning. Sunday brunch is small, but a good value.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank DragonQuilt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portland OR
Level Contributor
90 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Just Right Breakfast Buffet”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 February 2013

With only 5-6 items on the breakfast menu and limited time to eat before an agreed upon meeting at the mountain, we opted for the breakfast buffet, which is not extensive but was just right for us. The assortment of fruit was great, eggs and little bagels with cream cheese tasty, and variety of pastries provided something to please each of us. There was also meat, which we didn't opt for, but others undoubtedly would. Toast and pancakes would have been appreciated too, but we were fine without them. At $9 plus tip, we found the buffet a good value and convenient enough to possibly return when not only staying at the Resort, but also other places in the area.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank DonnaPortlandOR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Surprisingly good”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 February 2013

There is actually a chef who cares in the kitchen, food was well-seasoned and presented, good wine list.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank MrsCVG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Harrisburg, PA
Level Contributor
359 reviews
193 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 122 helpful votes
“Very Upscale”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 February 2013

Looking at the menu, we had no clue as to what some of the entree's were. We are basically "meat and potatoes" people. We ate of the kids menu and bar menu. Food was good, average priced. Service was ok, went before dinner crowd. Other guest looked happy and pleased with their food too.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank cipollavin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Altitude at The Resort at The Mountain also viewed

Welches, Clackamas County
Welches, Clackamas County
 
Welches, Clackamas County
Welches, Clackamas County
 

Been to Altitude at The Resort at The Mountain? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing