We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect Spot, beautiful space, great value”
other travellers have booked this property
Nestled in trees
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Nestled in trees
Plenty of windows Private fire ring for smores
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
15 reviews
Nestled in trees
Plenty of windows
Private fire ring for smores
Luxury bedding
Cooking ease
Dappled sunlight
walk to river
Sweet spot
Resort Pool access
Sun Deck Access
Enjoy the porch views
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 3
Welches, Clackamas County, Oregon

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 15 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
DeeR607
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Perfect Spot, beautiful space, great value”
Reviewed 11 May 2017 for a stay in March 2017

Host was really accessible and easy to reach, instructions along every step of the way were complete and thorough. Home was really well located, spotless and super cozy - perfect for us and our 2 kids who loved sleeping upstairs in the loft. Would highly recommend and we'll be back!

Date of stay: March 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Jun 2017
Thank you for your time in reviewing my cabin. So glad you found everything to your liking.
Patricia
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
devlinlor
Portland
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
“Comfy peaceful cabin in excellent spot”
Reviewed 10 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

This cheerful cozy spot was just what I needed. Everything you could possibly need
Was already there, quiet and peaceful. This is next to Wildwood which is one of my favorite places to walk and enjoy the woods. The coffee shop was a great place for breakfast, homemade bread and very friendly. I would stay there again for sure. Patricia the owner has great communication which made things run smoothly and positive. If I could give this 10 stars I would.

Date of stay: April 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Apr 2017
Thank you so much for taking the time to review. I appreciate the feedback and hope to share the cabin with you again.
Patricia
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brittany...
1 review
“Cozy Space-Just right for us”
Reviewed 1 February 2017 for a stay in January 2017

This Cabin had everything we needed. It was defiantly cozy and snug, but for the two of us-it was perfect. The owner stocked the cabin very well from extra blankets and pillows, to a meat probe thermometer, then even a volleyball to use on the net outside. We had to play around with the heat a little but figured it out. The loft is a lovely space to cuddle up and watch movies. However, the pool's heating system was down so unless we wanted to swim in a ice cold pool-than we were out of luck on that. The hot tub was nice though. But I realize these are things you cannot control about the resort so overall I would give this cabin a 9/10! Thanks for letting us stay!

Date of stay: January 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Feb 2017
Thank you so much for taking time to review. So sorry about the pool!
Patricia
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Camper683...
1 review
“Awesome stay in a cozy , relaxing cabin”
Reviewed 7 January 2017 for a stay in December 2016

The cabin was so cute and nice. We had an excellent time, great place to reconnect with the kids playing cards, relaxing, and skiing. Cabin had everything we needed, was clean and comfortable. Wish the hot tub at the lodge was working but other then that everything was great. Just need to make sure you bring bottled water to drink and cook with but you are close to store if you forget.

Date of stay: December 2016
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Jan 2017
Oh thank you for the lovely review and reminder to tell folks to bring drinking water. I always forget that. Sorry about the hot tub spa. Maybe on your next trip! Patricia
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Neil L
Portland, Oregon
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Perfect place to stay for our weekend getaway”
Reviewed 5 March 2016 for a stay in February 2016
1
person found this review helpful

My partner and I rented this cabin for an extended weekend of cross country skiing and just clearing our heads from the everyday stresses of living in the city. This cabin was the perfect choice for us. It was very clean and well kept with plenty of little things here and there that made the stay quite enjoyable and relaxing. Honestly, the pictures don't do it justice. It is beautiful on the inside and actually a bit larger than what I expected a "cozy" cabin to be. The next time we head over to Mt. Hood for the weekend, this place is going to be at the top of our list for lodging.

Date of stay: February 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The loft was a nice place to watch a movie on a rainy evening. We watched Deliverance :)
Liked least: The cabin heating system was a bit noisy when it came on, particularly in the bedroom, but the space heater that was provided was a nice, quiet alternative while we were sleeping.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Mar 2016
Thank you Neil, it is such a pleasure to hear from my guests. Also thanks for the lamp tip! Hope to see your name on the guest list again!
Patricia
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dickson B
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Home away from home”
Reviewed 4 October 2015 for a stay in September 2015
3
people found this review helpful

Excellent amenities and a wonderful cabin for a small family. We loved everything about it: the amazing views of the mountains, the extra care given by the owner (Patricia) and the care taker (Jenna) to keep their guests happy and cheerful. We only got two nights to stay here and would love to stay for a longer duration when we visit Mount Hood in summer. I would suggest all the future guests to plan for at-least four nights.

Thank you Patricia and Jenna for the wonderful experience!

Date of stay: September 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Nov 2015
Thank you for your kind words. I will pass on to Jenna as well. She is a Gem!
Let me know you are a returning guest and you will be rewarded with an extra night free!
Patricia
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sweetsoun...
Evanston, Illinois
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Home Away from Home”
Reviewed 30 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015
2
people found this review helpful

This was our second stay at the Cozy Cabin. We love the convenience, the kitchen is wonderful, and the cabin is very comfortable. We love hiking around Mt. Hood, and afterward the Jacuzzi is wonderful. Patricia is extremely responsive and helpful. We hope to come back again another year!

Date of stay: August 2015
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Nov 2015
Aloha, gosh I did not realize it was a second stay. Please mention next time and I will comp an extra day! Loyalty should be rewarded.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing