We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Now Wy'east Cafe, not blackberry cafe”
Review of Blackberry Cafe

Blackberry Cafe
Ranked #14 of 24 Restaurants in Welches
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Local cuisine, Business meetings, Special Occasion Dining, Groups
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Reservations
Portland, OR
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Now Wy'east Cafe, not blackberry cafe”
Reviewed 16 March 2013 via mobile

This place used to be called the Blackberry Cafe but seems to be Nader new management as the Wy'east Cafe. We ate breakfast and it was ok. Pretty standard diner food fare. Nothing was impressive but it wasn't subpar either. My only complaint was that the food was served warm, not hot. Service was friendly and it wasn't too pricy. I'm not sure I would eat here again unless they develop some identity of their own and fix the hot food.

Helpful?
2 Thank frostypauly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

22 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    15
    3
    3
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Portland, Oregon
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Country diner”
Reviewed 6 February 2013

Old-school country diner, friendly service, good food, huge portions, and cheap! Homemade baked goodies like maple bars and a cinnamon bun the size of your head, and of course, pie.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank MrsCVG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Salem,OR
Level 4 Contributor
45 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“What Specials?”
Reviewed 3 September 2012

Very cute place, but they are only open until 2pm. They could probably do a great dinner biz as well. Pancakes were fabulous, my scrambled eggs were nicely cooked, my husbands lightly under. The homemade sausage was bit dry. Our server was new and did not realize that there were chef's specials- we overheard another server telling other customers. Coffee was good. The hashbrowns were greasy, I do not recommend them. Staff is very nice, pleasant cafe and a nice break from camping.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank ChristinaWSalem_OR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco, California
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“average!”
Reviewed 1 February 2012

Busy place! pretty good food and ok prices.... but i still prefer another place in GC...

Visited April 2011
Helpful?
1 Thank brookese
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Florence, Oregon
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great morning meal”
Reviewed 20 November 2011

What a find in this little town. Great hot fresh food. Whole wheat english muffins, mulit grain toast. Amazing. The omelets are huge and amazing. We will be back.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Mac P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Blackberry Cafe also viewed

Welches, Clackamas County
Welches, Clackamas County
 
Welches, Clackamas County
Rhododendron, Clackamas County
 
Welches, Clackamas County
Welches, Clackamas County
 

Been to Blackberry Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing