We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Customer Service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Whispering Woods Resort
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Welches
Certificate of Excellence
Los Angeles, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great Customer Service”
Reviewed 14 August 2013

I've stayed in much fancier digs, but I tip my hat to the management at Whispering Woods, which deftly handled a problem that occurred during our stay. Crayons inadvertently left inside the washer/dryer, apparently by the previous guests, ruined an entire load of our laundry. The management promptly responded to the unit, and offered to reimburse us for the clothing, asking only that we email or fax them an itemized list with the approximate value of each item. Within a few days of my return home, I received a check with another sincere apology note. The maintenance staff also responded with equal swiftness when I called about a slow bathroom sink drain.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Lori S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

128 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    50
    54
    14
    5
    5
See reviews for
54
56
2
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Illinois
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 July 2013

We really enjoyed our stay. The room was great. We had everything we needed, from cooking utensils to washer/dryer. We were close to Mt. Hood and within easy driving distance to many attractions. We enjoyed the walking trail which took us to Salmon River. We saw a mommy deer and her baby daily right outside our room. Make sure you visit the waterfalls in the area. The Welcome session on Tuesday morning provide excellent information on the local attractions.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank DonnaScheller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OLYMPIA
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 July 2013

Stayed in a 2-bedroom condo unit on the top floor at Whispering Woods, Welches Oregon. The resort is located in a peaceful setting on a golf course. Clean, fully equipped units with gas BBQ -- we enjoyed cooking out on the balcony. Check in was easy and friendly staff provided extra propane tank right away (it was low when we cooked the first night). Our only complaint was the unit did not have any air conditioner, which would have been nice during the 80+ temperatures. We did have several box fans that we used at night to help cool things down --tip: keep windows and shades closed until the sun goes down. There are several good restaurants nearby and we would recommend the Rendezvous for dinner -- good food and great selection of local wines. Went up to Mt. Hood and toured the historic Timberline Lodge – spectacular views!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank KSOLY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portland, Oregon
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 June 2013

I scheduled an overnight stay at this resort and prepaid for it. When I arrived at 4pm (check in time). The staff were courtesy and friendly. I didn't quite understand that the word 'resort' is a bit different than what I was expecting. These are small individual condo's spread out on a property. There is no restaurant. There is no bar. There is no common meeting room to visit. There is a pool. My main gripe was that my 2 bedroom condo didn't have a ceiling fan or regular fan. It didn't have A/C. When you look inside their condo manual they instruct the guest to open your windows and doors to let it cool off. The only problem with this is that it was in the upper 70's to lower 80's outside. I am from the South. We are use to A/C. I went to the front desk and politely declined the room due to lack of A/C or fans. They told me that the room was non-refundable even though they said business had been very good of late and it was still time to resell the room. I understand that if you're told a room is non-refundable, its non-refundable; however, MOST places in the U.S. have A/C. A/C isn't a luxury. It's a mandatory item. They don't even have fans to move the air around in case its warm. This should be CLEARLY spelled out on the website. If you're wondering why the 'resort' is cheaper than the resort right next to it, now you know why.

Room Tip: If you like economical and don't mind the lack of amenities or A/C. this place is a good choice...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
Helpful?
6 Thank Tommy T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charlotte, NC
Level Contributor
34 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 May 2013

We really enjoyed our trip to Oregon. Whispering woods was a nice time share with helpful staff. The 2 bedroom unit was smaller than expected, but ample for 2 couples. The pictures on line make it look larger than it is, though. The resort at the mountain, next door, made this trip even nicer. Massage at their spa was wonderful. Daily happy hours and Tuesday night prime rib special are not to be missed. This served as a great base for touring around Mt. hood.

Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank demlad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nakusp
Level Contributor
154 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 April 2013

We have just arrived here in Welches but feel we already can provide a review for Whispering Woods. We arrived and were warmly greeted by the registration staff. After being shown to our unit D1, we were very impressed with the unit. This was an exchange unit for us with Interval International. The units are amazing! This is definitely one of the nicest units we have had for a timeshare exchange. The units are gorgeous and well-maintained. We could find nothing wrong with the unit and the full size kitchen and in-unit laundry are a definite plus. The bed provided a great night's sleep and the black-out curtains are a well thought out bonus! The kitchen is beautiful and the granite counters are amahzing! This is a home away from home and the units are definitely well-equipped. The decor is nice and the units are simply top-notch. The area is gorgeous and we have found the local interaction to be friendly and warm. The post office staff were very helpful and kind. The local liquor store was friendly and had a good selection - they stocked our favourite rum! Prices were good compared to what we are used to paying. Have not tried a local restaurant yet but will be sure to try some out and review accordingly. Whispering Woods is a great example of time-shares done right! Good looking units, well-maintained, clean and comfortable! Kudos to you all at Whispering Woods! An A1 resort in the middle of a wonderfully scenic area! Oh did I forget to mention that there is tons of stuff to see and do around here??

Room Tip: Definitely ask for a ground floor unit...no stairs to climb if you have packed heavily like we do! D...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank mobiusag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WWResort, General Manager at Whispering Woods Resort, responded to this review, 18 April 2013
Thank you so much for your detailed review. It is nice to have such specific feedback on our units, our staff and our resort in general.

If you ever need tips on local restaurants or things to do, please stop by our Clubhouse information center. We have maps, information on things to do, menus for local restaurants, and helpful staff. My office is also in the Clubhouse if you have a chance to say "hello."

All the best!

Pat Easterbrooks
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
6 reviews
Reviewed 14 April 2013 via mobile

We stayed a week in April utilizing a time share opportunity. We had. Two bedroom two bath, full kitchen, wifi, heated pool and jacuzzi. Since we had snow one of the days we were here it was nice to have the gas log fire place. It was an easy 45-60 minute drive to Portland. There were plenty of beautiful paths to walk. Staff were extremely friendly and helpful.

Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank TerryDale
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WWResort, General Manager at Whispering Woods Resort, responded to this review, 15 April 2013
Thanks very much for taking time to provide feedback on your recent stay. It sounds like you had an enjoyable time, and I am always happy to hear positive things about our staff and our property. Hope to see you on a future trip!

Pat Easterbrooks
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Welches
12.5 mi away
Timberline Lodge
Timberline Lodge
#1 of 1 in Timberline Lodge
928 reviews
10.1 mi away
Best Western Mt. Hood Inn
Best Western Mt. Hood Inn
#1 of 2 in Government Camp
488 reviews
22.8 mi away
Best Western Plus Columbia River Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15.8 mi away
Best Western Sandy Inn
24.9 mi away
Quality Inn Gresham
Quality Inn Gresham
#1 of 11 in Gresham
201 reviews
24.9 mi away
Clarion Inn
Clarion Inn
#5 of 11 in Gresham
89 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Whispering Woods Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Whispering Woods Resort

Property: Whispering Woods Resort
Address: 67800 E Nicklaus Way, Welches, OR 97067-8718
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Oregon > Clackamas County > Welches
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Welches
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Whispering Woods Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 65
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With world-famous Mt. Hood only minutes away, Whispering Woods Resort offers you and your family the best in accommodations, relaxation and fun. You can ski in one of Oregon’s finest and most highly rated ski areas or enjoy the many activities within the surrounding area of Welches, Oregon. Whispering Woods Resort in Oregon isn’t just for outdoor adrenalin junkies. It’s also perfect for a relaxing family getaway, mountain wedding or business retreat. And when you’re ready to kick back and recharge your batteries, a well appointed one or two bedroom condominium awaits, complete with kitchen, dining room, and patio or deck. In addition to Mother Nature’s attractions, you’ll also find a heated swimming pool and spa, tennis courts and clubhouse with hot tub, sauna, and big screen TV. So come check out all Oregon has to offer at Whispering Woods Resort. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com so you can book your Whispering Woods Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Whispering Woods Hotel Welches
Whispering Wood Resort

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing