We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Food, Nice Service” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Zig Zag Inn

Zig Zag Inn
Ranked #3 of 24 Restaurants in Welches
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Bar, Pizza, Italian, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Child-friendly, Cheap Eats, Groups
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Lunch, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
ddd
Level Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great Food, Nice Service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 January 2014

Good food. The pizza's always look good (never got one yet). The sandwiches are very well made, the price is average for the mountain, service is responsive and the atmosphere is of a mountain cabin. A nice family restaurant with good food.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank ddd771
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

118 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    48
    51
    15
    3
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
109 reviews
64 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
“Nice place to stop on the way back.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 January 2014

We are new to PDX and are in the process of trying the places to eat on the way back from Timberline/Meadows. This place was just OK. Not bad at all but not great either. I got a cobb salad and my wife got the filet mignon. The food was good but nothing to write home about. The reason I gave it 4 stars is the price. It was VERY affordable.

  • Visited January 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Tulsadivers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clackamas, Oregon
Level Contributor
23 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Best pizza I've had”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 January 2014

For me personally, this is the best pizza I've had so far. We have come here several times and their menu has quite a variety of other dishes. Friends and family members I have come here with, have ordered those other dishes and found them very tasty. For me, I have not been able to divert myself away from the pizza. The decor is like a mountain lodge (we also enjoy their outside seating during the summer months) and the service is friendly and responsive. The food is reasonably priced and "big" (we always bring home leftovers.) I've never been disappointed from all my visits here.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank jana71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
22 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Best Pizza”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 January 2014

There Pizza is so tasty. I get the Gluten Free which is very good. My husband and grandsons get the large it is big they always have leftovers

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Marsha062
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beaver Dam, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
186 reviews
104 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
“"Enjoyable Meal"”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 December 2013

We went out to dinner with some friends at the Zig Zag Inn at Welches, OR. The interior is definitely a mountain life decor with a lot interesting items. The service was courteous and prompt. The food was very good at a very fair price. When back in the area we would definitely go there again.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Bruce M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Zig Zag Inn also viewed

Welches, Clackamas County
Welches, Clackamas County
 

Been to Zig Zag Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing