We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Cabins Creekside at Welches
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
US$232
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$156
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Mt. Hood Inn(Government Camp)(Great Value!)
US$164
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$150
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Timberline Lodge(Timberline Lodge)
US$307
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$162
Timberline Lodge
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Best Western Sandy Inn(Sandy)(Great Value!)
US$133
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$127
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$153
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$162
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$141
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Columbia Gorge Inn(Cascade Locks)
US$92
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$87
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cascade Motel(Cascade Locks)
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (57)
Filter reviews
57 results
Traveller rating
38
14
0
1
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
38
14
0
1
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfull kitchenhot tubplace to staymargaretamenitiesmtwoodshoodhikeskiing
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
40 - 45 of 57 reviews
Reviewed 20 September 2013

After three years we stayed in the cabins again. They were still very complete , clean and cosy.
If you fly to portland it takes only 45 minutes to come there.
We would for shure come again.
There is lots to do in the neighbourhood.

R and M from Hoogland, The Netherlands

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Roy_B1602349
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2013

Very nice place to stay. if you intend to eat your meals in the room, bring your own condiments, extra coffee (they provide a small bag of both regular and decaf), cooking oil or spray and spices. The tv was an older one and the closed captioning did not work on it or the dvd player. Check out dvd/vhs movies at the office - a good selection - or bring your own. Cable channels are limited, but local ones are there.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mikpar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mthurman, Owner at The Cabins Creekside at Welches, responded to this reviewResponded 11 December 2013

Thank you for your recent review. Glad you enjoyed your stay. We want to let you and others know that the older TV Sets were replaced in November with new LED Flat Screens and the new sets recognize more cable channels.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2013

We stayed here for one night recently on our way between Portland and Mt. Hood. The cabin was cute, clean and had everything we needed. The owner was friendly, great to work with and willing to accommodate a late arrival. It's a perfect location for exploring the Mt. Hood area, with several good restaurants close by. We recommend Cabins at Creekside and wish we had a longer stay!

Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
Thank Carolyn M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2013

My wife and I tried to stay here for our 5th anniversary. We arrived and checked in, then drove to our cabin (actually half a duplex). We went into the cabin and sat on the bed, and then informed the front office the bed appeared to be broken and we could not both sleep on it. We were informed there was a cot one of us could use. By the time we got ready for bed the office was closed and no one was available to tell the bed was completely broken. Half the bed was hard as a rock, the other half had a 4-6 inch sag. There was no one available to rectify the situation. In the morning no one was available at the office. I left them a note informing them of the broken bed and asked for a phone call to discuss the situation. Two days later they had not called and I left a voicemail message. It's been a week, no phone call, and I have disputed the charge. People shouldn't have to pay for a broken bed with no response from the owners.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Scott B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mthurman, Owner at The Cabins Creekside at Welches, responded to this reviewResponded 12 November 2013

This was a full weekend and we were sorry not to have another cabin open to offer you. The roll-a-way at no charge was offered because your wife mentioned a daughter when she checked out a children's movie and I felt you needed an extra bed for her. We responded to your wife's email and refunded half of your of the cost of your stay to your credit card after the weekend you stayed with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2013

We have stayed here a couple of times, and absolutely love it. They are very clean , quiet and private. I love the inside with the knotty pine and vaulted ceilings. Also the owners are so very pleasant and also very accommodating. I would recommend anyone to stay here.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nel3456
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews