We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Cabins Creekside at Welches
Nearby Hotels
US$192
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$183
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Mt. Hood Inn(Government Camp)(Great Value!)
US$200
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$182
BestWestern.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Timberline Lodge(Timberline Lodge)
US$162
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Best Western Sandy Inn(Sandy)(Great Value!)
US$181
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$170
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$186
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$214
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$196
BestWestern.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Columbia Gorge Inn(Cascade Locks)
US$105
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Skamania Lodge(Stevenson)
US$242
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$218
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Rodeway Inn(Stevenson)
US$80
RodewayInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Fitness centre
Reviews (57)
Filter reviews
57 results
Traveller rating
38
14
0
1
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
38
14
0
1
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfull kitchenhot tubplace to staymargaretamenitiesmtwoodshoodhikeskiing
Filter
Updating list...
37 - 42 of 57 reviews
Reviewed 16 July 2014

I stayed there for about 10 days this summer and about the same in 2012.
Owners and stuff were very friendly. They did their best to fulfill all my requests. The place was very quiet and clean. If you want excellent service, stay here.

Room Tip: I stayed at 94. It was good.
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank alec454
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2014

This is my third stay at the cabins. The cabin is the perfect spot for visiting Mt. Hood area, took me few minutes drive. Also available supermarket, restaurant, coffee shop, etc... I love the space of the cabin, the decoration, the hot tub, everything clean and comfy. If you would like to pay more go to another expensive hotel with less amenities. Public transportation to Mt. Hood area is available a few steps from the cabin.

Room Tip: During check in ask for discounts coupons for the local area.
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mysavings8575
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 November 2013

This was my second stay at the cabins and yet again we had a great experience. The cabins are kept very clean and the kitchen we had was fully stocked for our cooking needs. The management staff was very friendly too! I will be coming back again soon! Thank you so much!

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ahat6715
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2013

After three years we stayed in the cabins again. They were still very complete , clean and cosy.
If you fly to portland it takes only 45 minutes to come there.
We would for shure come again.
There is lots to do in the neighbourhood.

R and M from Hoogland, The Netherlands

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Roy_B1602349
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2013

Very nice place to stay. if you intend to eat your meals in the room, bring your own condiments, extra coffee (they provide a small bag of both regular and decaf), cooking oil or spray and spices. The tv was an older one and the closed captioning did not work on it or the dvd player. Check out dvd/vhs movies at the office - a good selection - or bring your own. Cable channels are limited, but local ones are there.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mikpar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mthurman, Owner at The Cabins Creekside at Welches, responded to this reviewResponded 11 December 2013

Thank you for your recent review. Glad you enjoyed your stay. We want to let you and others know that the older TV Sets were replaced in November with new LED Flat Screens and the new sets recognize more cable channels.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews