We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Mt Hood Village RV Resort
Nearby Hotels
US$182
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Mt. Hood Inn(Government Camp)(Great Value!)
US$200
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$182
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Timberline Lodge(Timberline Lodge)
US$162
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Best Western Sandy Inn(Sandy)(Great Value!)
US$181
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$170
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$186
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$220
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$196
BestWestern.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Columbia Gorge Inn(Cascade Locks)
US$108
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$101
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Skamania Lodge(Stevenson)
US$242
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$218
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Rodeway Inn(Stevenson)
US$88
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$80
RodewayInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (677)
Filter reviews
677 results
Traveller rating
227
193
135
74
48
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
227
193
135
74
48
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstiny housedragonfly cafehot tubfire pitcamping triprustic cabinclose to homememorial weekendsalmonindoor poolhiking trailshoodmtamenitieslincolnpicnicwildwood
Filter
Updating list...
647 - 652 of 677 reviews
Reviewed 28 June 2013

Just got back from 2 nights in a private cabin at Mt. Hood Village Resort. We've RV'd there in the past but never rented a cabin. It was awesome. I had called ahead of time to re-confirm what we needed to bring and the lady said, "Hon, all you need to bring is your food and drinks." Even though I overpacked just in case, she was completely right. The cabin had everything -- bbq, games, dvds, videos, books, towels, linens ...

We had cabin RF-6 for 2 adults and 2 kids. We could hear the river from the front deck, and the froggies singing in the ponds behind us in the evening. Mosquitos were a bit annoying but not so bad.

We had a wonderful time.

Room Tip: We had cabin RF-6. The cabin next to it is for sale and there is a grassy area on the side, so no next-door neighbors!
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank skatewife
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2013

Very few, if any positives.

Negatives:
Filthy wasrooms and shower. Haven't been cleaned in days if not weeks.
Shower right next to mens toilet
Laundry room floor filthy, tables 'sticky', fire extinguisher missing. Room smelt of urine.
Camp sites uncared for. Garbage strewn around and in fire pits.
Security AWOL.
Night lighting very poor.
Expensive for what you receive.
.

Room Tip: Check it out carefully before you check in!
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank douro_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 November 2012

Upon check-in I waited approx. 5 minutes for the staff to finish a smoke break before acknowledging me. After finally checking in and receiving our site information we arrived at our site to find it completely covered in leaves. We called the office to request some clearing of the leaves and were told "we can bring you a rake". After spending $44 and making our reservation well in advance, this was not acceptable. We didn't want leaves tracked into our trailer all weekend. This is like checking into a hotel to find your room uncleaned. We were also informed that the heater in the pool was not functioning.
Our friends come here each year and rent a cottage. They were told there was an oven (as our plan each year is to cook a prime-rib dinner together). They arrived to find the spot an oven was previously built-in, empty and replaced with a tiny micro-wave oven. We had to cook the roast in our trailer. We and our friends had inquired ahead of time to be sure the "civil war" (Oregon State vs. U of O) game would be available on TV/cable in the resort. We were assured it was. IT WAS NOT.
We have been going to this resort for years. It is a special time with good friends. We were happy in the past but after this experience we won't be returning. No customer service, no maintenance, false information and no compensation for inconveniences all add up to a bad experience - not how we will choose to spend our limited time off.

Room Tip: Request that your site be cleaned of debris before you arrive.
  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank GinaA676
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2012

This resort looks nice at first but it is NOT! The campsite we were in was unlevel, not well cared for and we were surrounded by what seemed to be "permanent residents". However, that was nothing compared to the state of the bathrooms. We were there for 5 nights and not ONCE were the floors or the showers cleaned. Usually bathrooms in RV parks are cleaned twice a day with posted cleaning times. Not so here! The showers were particularly disgusting with visible mud/dirt on them and who knows what on the shower floor...remnants of bandages or kleenex. Gray scum was visible on the shower floors and walls. We asked repeatedly to have the bathrooms cleaned. The lady with the long gray hair said the "man responsible had been off for a few days". Incredible! When I'm off work, someone else does my job. It was obvious the floors and showers had not been cleaned in weeks if not months. Someone finally did come and clean the toilets and sinks but not the showers or floors. Nasty place...DO NOT stay here unless you like to shower in unsanitary conditions!

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Jayne R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2012

We stayed over Labor Day weekend, Friday-Monday. We didn't arrive until almost dark and found the check in procedure a bit confusing. Upon check-in we received a printed brochure, a booklet of several stapled papers and a few other sheets, and the mirror hanger with our site number and bathroom/gate codes. If you read through all of these things you will eventually figure out where the amenities are, how late everything is open, and possibly which codes work where. No mention of office/store hours or laundry room code (which was especially appealing having walked across the campground with wet towels in my hands), The site was fairly level and quite large. Trees and bushes screen you from most of the neighboring sites, the site on our right was totally open but that was on the RV side, so basically very private.
We received a site just on the other side of the road near the parking lot which was convenient to the pool/lodge/store and also to the karaoke. What, you say?? Karaoke?? Yes, many super fun Labor Day events were planned for the weekend, including a live band Sat. night, picnic, games and said karaoke Sunday. The band was actually fun, but I am fan of loud live music. Karaoke was probably fun for the kids who were doing it, however we could not escape 6 hours (6 HOURS- I am not making this up- 4pm-10pm) of loud, bad singing including (but not limited to) TWO performances of Tie a Yellow Ribbon. Friday was quiet.
The park is large, plenty of walking/biking trails, easy river access and super close access to the Wildwood Rec area. All in all, we liked the place, Here are my pros and cons:
PROS:
Large mostly level, private lots
(Mostly) clean bathrooms & showers
Lot's of trails for hiking/biking
Pool/hottub/store on site
A 15 minute walk from Wildwood (a must see!!)
Quiet (except for planned activities that we happened to be close to)

CONS:
-Each camping loop bathroom has a different code. If you're hiking/biking around beware-- if another camper doesn't open the door with you a it's a looooong walk to the loo
-Pay-Internet- it would be one thing if it were per site, but it's PER USER. We had 3 laptops, it would have been $53 for the weekend. We made do with using our cellphones as hotspots- the cellular coverage is pretty good (which is definitely a pro in itself)
-Lack of security- for all the differing codes and locked doors, I did not see one security patrol at night. You usually see them in both public and private campgrounds after 10 pm, making sure no one's on fire or being eaten by a bear, and enforcing quiet time. Not a one did I see.
-Lack of maintenance- showers in the fitness center are badly in need of patching, men's locker room is missing a sink/counter, husband entered men's locker to find the toilets unusable due to an accident, loop showers are no showerhead/push every 2 minutes for water type. Water sprays directly onto the floor and your dry clothes.
-The fitness center (pool/hot tub) is open to the non-camping PUBLIC. So you are swimming with 500 of your closest friends.
Lack of rule enforcement- if the rules say 8-9pm is adult time in the pool, I shouldn't be the one to enforce it.

All in all, I might go again but probably on a less busy weekend or during the week.

Room Tip: I am not sure if you can choose your site upon check in, but next time I would ask for 99 or 100 in Vine Maple Hollow, or a site in Hemlock Meadows, close to the river and the Wildwood Trail.
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ChristinaWSalem_OR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews