We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Impossible to describe with words”
other travellers have booked this property
Your private & secluded castle infinity edge pool. OH! It is bathing costume optional. U CAN EXHALE!
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Your private & secluded castle infinity edge pool. OH! It is bathing costume optional. U CAN EXHALE!
This rare sunset is a 'Blue Sunset'... Taken right from the comfort of your lounger. Cameras please! Grand Outlook Castle located on a private and secure point with views of true forever...
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
92 reviews
Your private & secluded castle infinity edge pool. OH! It is bathing costume optional. U CAN EXHALE!
This rare sunset is a 'Blue Sunset'... Taken right from the comfort of your lounger. Cameras please!
Grand Outlook Castle located on a private and secure point with views of true forever...
Newly installed cable railing allows for extensive unencumbered views of Paradise
Our castle's gardens embrace you. THIS is how beautifully you will be greeted by butterflies.
What can you say... PRICELESS!
This sunset taken 4/27... sent to us by the then guests... the views are amazing! Thanks Artie!!!
NEW! King bedroom installed 5/30/12
One of 4 equally large & equally private bed chambers with spectacular views even from your bed.
GREAT wide angle shot of Grand Outlook Castle's entry, kitchen & dinning area... They are HUGE!
Another world class sunset from Grand Outlook Castle. See the rare green flash OFTEN!
Grand Outlook Castle's views are so amazing guests have been known to levitate!
Peaceful & secluded infinity edge pool is... Come & take a NAP...!
Our honeymoon couples proves a good marriage makes both spouses stronger. Wishing many happy years!
Another fantastic sunset from Grand Outlook Castle this one on March 12th w/ $200M in yachts below
Another extraordinary sunset from Grand Outlook Castle
Another amazing sunset from Grand Outlook Castle. This one taken on OCT 19, 2012
Our kitchen is HUGE & most accomodating from any angle. Plenty of room for your entire group!
Grand Outlook's kitchen is a true pleasure! Entertain, enjoy or observe your CHEFS at their MAGIC.
Grand Outlook Castle's view featured in AXA magazine 'Absolutely Anguilla' under SPECTACULAR VILLAS
10-18-10 castle sunset! A daily miracle of nature for your enjoyment. Another Green Flash evening!
Grand Outlook Castle's mornings greet you with new neighbors and a motionless mirrored sea. AMAZING!
2ND floor plan. Many great changes since. Super Master Bedroom 50% larger w/ TWO outdoor showers
First floor plan. Also, many great changes since this rendition. See outside shower at lower right
Grand Outlook Castle from DaVida @ Crocus Bay Beach... a TRUE landmark on the island of Anguilla
Our Castle sits majestically over Crocus Bay Beach with spectacular views and access to Crocus Beach
Rainbows visit the castle after brief showers sweeps across Anguilla. FULL rainbows are common.
Shoal Bay East  IS one of the top 10 beaches in the WORLD a short ride from Grand Outlook Castle
World famous Little Bay Beach is within hiking distance. Spectacular CALM snorkeling for all levels.
Anguilla... Best Beaches! Great waves! Perfect water! Just visit and get to finally... EXHALE!
HUGE views, a personal sense of peace & serenity are unrivaled at Grand Outlook Castle. COME EXHALE!
Simply... One of the most stunning views in the WORLD!
Grand Outlook Castle, one of the most romantic settings in the WORLD. We embrace Honeymoons ALSO!
The Castle pool is always comfortable and always entertaining. You\'ll ALWAYS be AMAZED!
Two friends enjoying a glourios morning at Grand Outlook Castle's pool... Truly a grand view
You'll never know who will visit our pool Ducky... a 60 foot Catamaran on this day
Crocus Bay Beach at the castle's infinty edge pool. You CAN NOT fall off! But, you can fall in LOVE!
Here is that sunset!!! No BETTER place to view 100% of EVERY sunset! See sea turtles & pelicans fish
20% of the view from our castle's tower. 200 feet above the sea. 5 times this VIEW for YOU to SEE!
Another amazing sunset at Grand Outlook Castle 10-19-11
Calvin's boat to Little Bay just down the hill from Grand Outlook Castle
Dinning al fresco with amazing views at Grand Outlook Castle
Double headed outdoor shower at Super Master B/R with stunning day and night views & very private!
Shoal Bay East beach at Gwen's a Top 10 World beach. 10 minutes from Grand Outlook Castle
Appoaching the castle on a impressive day. The views from GOC are always dramatic & impressive
'Ducky' pointing to the view and taking the water's temperature,
Another Stunning view from Grand Outlook Castle over the island know as Prickly Pear
Always! A relaxing event at Grand Outlook Castle. NOW, where else would you want to be?
Intimate dinning at sunset. Dine and be entertained at the same time... Very easy!
Another stunning morning image at Grand Outlook Castle... Bring CAMERAS. Constant photo ops.
Another stunning Grand Outlook Castle sunset. Each a true work of art.
Crocus Bay Beach during the Queen's Birthday Celebration and sailboat race.
Junior's glass bottom boat tours... He'll come pick you up down in Crocus Bay Beach
Sunrises at Grand Outlook Castle are very vivid also. Beauty is all around you all the time
YES! We have some banana trees at Grand Outlook Castle AND organic bananas for you.
Another stunning & unique sunset...
Views that truly promote wonderful mutual feelings of awe...
Water skiing at dusk below Grand Outlook Castle. Can arrange for YOU to waterski for your 'fans'
Crocus Bay Beach from Grand Outlook Castle with the highest cliffs on Anguilla just above.
Did we say pink sunsets? Yes we have pink sunsets AND green flashes at Grand Outlook Castle
Gas grille area with 2 burner stove and shade sail... be a 'chef' and NEVER miss the great views
Snorkling & dive trips just a short ride from Grand Outlook Castle
Two in the infinity edge pool at Grand Outlook Castle
Private massages on the north west deck... very private!
Private massages on the south west deck... very private with spectacular views.
Sailboat race from Grand Outlook Castle's living room ... Who needs television when this is reality?
The British are coming... British warship just off Grand Outlook Castle
Did we mention the relaxing views?
Outside dinning at sunset by candle light... where else would you want to be?
Did we mention the unrivalled, spectaular and unique sunsets? With these views U can't be redundant
Pink sunsets? At Grand Outlook Castle
British warship in Sandy Ground for R&R
On of the most romantic locations anywhere AND we offer the entire castle to a single couple often
A ray of sunshine cast onto Crocus Bay appears nearly Bibilical
There IS an art collection at Grand Outlook Castle... SHHHHHH!
Rainbow from GOC pool deck morning of 2-7-12 last week
NOW choose a favorite sunset
This one?
Or This one? The pool lights are on... neat!
This one Maybe? Do you see the 3 masted schooner?
Could the Blues be most appealing?
Maybe the pinks? What color speaks to you?
the sunset from 2-2-12
Sunset from GOC pool deck 2-9-12 this month
The view on the morning of March 12th
The view of a ship powering away from Grand Outlook Castle... AMAZING VIEWS!!!
Grand Outlook Castle is this relaxing. So easy  to just take a nap!
OUR WISH TO YOU FOR A 'HAPPY NEW YEAR'!
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Castle -
4 Bedrooms, 5 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Sandy Ground, Anguilla

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 92 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
David M
Lake Tahoe (Nevada), Nevada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Impossible to describe with words”
Reviewed 7 May 2016 for a stay in April 2016
1
person found this review helpful

This was our third trip to GOC.....and once again our expectations were dramatically exceeded! We learned two new things on this trip: a) GOC is perfect place is for a family get-together and b) that three weeks is better than two weeks!!!

The steady improvements the owners have made to the GOC reflect their genuine love of the property and the island. Once on island, the team of Rolyn, Carren and Gifford solve anything and everything with the largest, warmest smiles I have ever seen!

The location of GOC is perfect....near everything and away from it all; the compound is perfect; and the team working at GOC are extraordinary. The only problem on somedays is mustering the motivation to leave the stunning terrace and move out onto the world's most beautiful beaches,

We plan to return frequently and highly recommend this property (as long as you are not competing for our dates:))

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The staff and the location
Liked least: Having to leave
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dandanthe...
Westborough, Massachusetts
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect from start to finish”
Reviewed 7 May 2016 for a stay in March 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Our 3rd year returning to GOC. Once again Paul and Elise did a great job getting all the details sorted out for us in advance, helping out as needed during our stay and keeping the home clean, well-maintained and fully functional - no small feat with the sea, salt and sun bearing down year-round! Anguilla remains our go-to vacation destination and GOC is one big reason why. Highly recommended!

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beth W
Saint Paul, Minnesota
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Villa with a View”
Reviewed 7 March 2016 for a stay in February 2016
2
people found this review helpful

Grand Outlook Castle has an outstanding location and has everything that you would want in a villa. It is a wonderful place to relax and enjoy friends and family when not at one of Anguilla’s beautiful beaches or dining in one of the many fabulous restaurants. The pool and outdoor space are perfect as are the beautiful sunset views from the infinity pool. Because it is located above Crocus Bay, it is a convenient drive to anyplace on the island, whether heading west to Rendezvous Bay or Meads Bay or east to Shoal Bay East. It is very close to both Sandy Ground and the Valley, which offer many restaurants and services. The rooms are spacious and well-furnished, each with large balconies complete with hammocks. Paul and Elise, the owners, work to make your stay a “bit of paradise.” All of the staff are friendly and willing to help you with whatever comes up. If you have never rented a private villa before, do not hesitate to rent GOC because Paul will make it a stress-free experience. Thanks to all for helping make our third trip to Anguilla a memorable one.

Travelling group: Large Group
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carolyn...
Danvers, Massachusetts
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Ten days in Paradise”
Reviewed 25 January 2016 for a stay in January 2016
1
person found this review helpful

There were 8 of us and our first consideration in looking for a villa for our January vacation on Anguilla was to find a home that would provide equitable accommodations at a price that was fair and reasonable to all. What we found in Grand Outlook Castle was that and much more! The kitchen, living area, terrace and pool provided us great places to gather, dine and relax, as well.
Grand Outlook Castle is a beautiful villa overlooking Crocus Bay. You can see it in the pictures, but they don't do it justice. It is far more impressive when you see it for yourself. You must see it for yourself!
Paul and Elise, the owners, are wonderful to work with. They take care of EVERYTHING--from your first inquiry to the check-ins during your vacation to ensure everything is perfect .
The villa is tastefully decorated and well appointed, especially the kitchen. We counted 24 spices in the spice rack! We prepared several breakfasts, a lunch and a steak dinner during our stay. And, you will want to host your own " Happy Hours" and sunset cocktail parties as there is not a better spot on the island with such spectacular views.
We visited many of the island's beautiful beaches-- Meads Bay, Rendezvous Bay (great Piña Coladas at Coconuts), Cove Bay, Maunday's Bay (most beautiful beach, in my opinion), Shoal Bay East ( danced to reggae at Gwen's Beach Grill- fun!). If you can find Beverly, she has some great beach cover ups for sale.
If you like a bit more activity than sunbathing on a beach, as some of us did, you can walk or run in the neighborhood of the Castle, kayak and snorkel at Crocus Bay, scuba dive off Sandy Island or hike at the East End.
We dined at Barrel Stay (be sure to have owner, Jill describe the specials. You'll never hear food described as she does!) Sandbar (great tapas), Blanchard's and Straw Hat (upscale) Smokey's (beachside) and dancing at the Pump House (food is no longer served).
Need I say more? Grand Outlook Castle is a wonderful villa with fabulous owners who have only your best interest and needs in mind. So as they say, just go.....and EXHALE!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Can't think of a thing
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Feb 2016
Dear Carolyn M. We are so VERY pleased to have provided you and your entourage "a beautiful villa overlooking Crocus Bay"
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wendyvile
Newtown
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“WOW!”
Reviewed 25 January 2016 for a stay in January 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Wow, from the moment we entered GOC I knew we were going to have a wonderful vacation. From the start Paul and Elise worked hard to make our vacation relaxing. They arranged transport from St Marten to Anguilla where Mr Connors met us took us to the store and dropped us at the house. The cars we rented were waiting for us(also handled by Paul) as was Carherine the property manager. The view from the front door was amazing clear through the house to Crocus Bay. The house exceeded our high expectations. Every bedroom was set up as a master two King and two queen beds, all on suite two with outdoor showers. My favorite. The house was stocked with breakfast food so no need to rush to the store. Kitchen was fully stocked and there was a grill outside. We came to GOC with our adult children and throughly enjoyed our week. We will be back!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view and the outdoor showers
Liked least: No complaints
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Feb 2016
Dear Wendyvile, We had lots of fun preparing GOC for you and your family's " wonderful vacation " . That is what ALL of us at The Grand Outlook Castle want to accomplish for ALL our guests. PLUS... The "castle" exceeded our high expectations!
THAT'S IT!!! THAT'S WHERE THE MAGIC LIES... *** We want to exceed ALL our guests highest expectations.


Pease have a very Healthy, Happy & Prosperous 2016 Kindly, Elise & Paul The Grand Outlook Castle TGYC!"
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BarbK5531...
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Beautiful view”
Reviewed 9 January 2016 for a stay in December 2015
1
person found this review helpful

The house is just as advertised - very spacious with high end finishes. The view from the pool deck is incredible. We loved the infinity pool and spent a lot of time there. The owners provided very useful, detailed information about the island and various tours and restaurants. They also made the transition from St Maarten to their home as easy as possible.

We loved watching all the yachts in Crocus Bay below us.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view is beautiful.
Liked least: Due to a late flight, the ferry ride was after sunset.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Jan 2016
Thank You Barb K, it was a pleasure having you and your family as our cherished guests at The Grand Outlook Castle. We do our best to provide good advice as to transfers and on island vehicles all at lower negotiated prices. The on island information we provide are only a smattering of many wonderful opportunities to dine, beach and explore Anguilla. Because Anguilla is such a safe island, you can use our information as a starting point and then find your own special and most memorable beach or restaurant. As they say... there are NO bad decisions on Anguilla... so long as you drive on the LEFT! Please have a very Healthy, Happy & Prosperous 2016
Kindly,
Elise & Paul
The Grand Outlook Castle
TGYC!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norm B
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Paradise Vacation”
Reviewed 1 January 2016 for a stay in December 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Our family group of 7, booked the Castle to experience something more than the ordinary Caribbean vacation. Like everyone else we looked and looked at the pictures of the Castle and views. Also studied the island of Anguilla through the internet, and drove it via google earth. When we first drove up to the gates, everything was as we imagined so far. That was where what we imagined came to an a abrupt end. As we walked into the Castle for the first time, we just looked around and smiled at each other speechless. We had been to, and stayed in several Manors in England. We were immediately taken back to England when we entered the Castle. Only the Castle took us back, as I don't remember any palm trees or aqua water outside in Dorset County. All the pictures we had seen, does not do Grand Outlook Castle justice. Pictures or words can not describe or prepare you for when you actually see it in person. Also the views and sunsets were absolutely spectacular. And the ever changing parade of yachts down in Crocus Bay was an interesting addition.

When any questions came up about the Castle, the staff was just a phone call away. Throughout our stay, they were extremely knowledgeable and helpful. The staff was an extension of the attention to detail that began when we first contacted Elise and Paul. Also when Elise called, it reinforced the commitment and concern Elise and Paul had that our stay was trouble free and memorable. Every question or concern we had, was answered in a very timely manner. After going to the market, in Anguilla for the first time, we realized what great advice it was to bring something to grill from home! Speaking of home, we unexpectedly stumbled on a gem on our way to Island Harbor, which we have missed since. A French pastry shop equal to what we remember in Paris and Versailles, Le Bon Pain. This became my early morning pilgrimage to purchase pastry to compliment our breakfast. The ride also gave me little insight to the life style on Anguilla, while avoiding goats, dogs and cows in the road. Also having the feeling of not being a outsider or "tourist". While driving, walking and really everywhere, people saying "good morning", waving and smiling. I use to travel extensively for work, and have never experience this anywhere in the world. Where ever we went or did, yes it was "paradise" to go back home to the Castle.

It was incredible the deep sea fishing, privately chartering the Heineken Cat for the day, the many restaurants, beaches, snorkeling, bars and shops. On the ferry and plane back home, we started to plan about going back to the Castle and Anguilla. We hope to return, but for a longer stay and hopefully all we remember will still be there and well!

Thank you Elise and Paul again for everything you did to make it an unforgettable vacation for our family.

Sheila & Norm Borge

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The views and the privacy
Liked least: Can't think on anything
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Jan 2016
"Dear Sheila & Norm, After having worked together on creating this adventure for nearly a year, we are so very pleased to have exceeded your "best expec. PLUS, we just love to make the Paradise that is the island of Anguilla very easy... and priceless. Thanks Again! Elise & Paul The Grand Outlook Castle Anguilla, British West Indies TGYC"
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing