We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“old school, comfy, affordable, friendly”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Westlake Resort

Westlake Resort
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Westlake
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Westlake Resort
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“old school, comfy, affordable, friendly”
Reviewed 22 August 2013

We have stayed here over the years and its great.
Its not fancy but its clean and the lake is wonderful.
The family who owns it are always very welcoming to us and our dogs.
A fun thing to do is rent a canoe for the day $25. and go up the Siltcoos River to the beach and back. You can go into Florence for a fancy meal or fix all your meals in the cabins.
Peaceful with no attitude. Turn off your cel, make new friends, enjoy this peaceful spot on a budget.

Room Tip: cabin 8 has a deck that faces the lake. most of the others face the parking lot but the grounds are...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Anne S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

10 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    5
    1
    1
    3
    0
See reviews for
6
2
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Gresham, Oregon
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 May 2013

Stayed at Westlake "Resort" off and on over the years. I have found better places so I will not be going back. It should not be called a "resort." It is old motel rooms that have not been updated in decades. Beds are worn out. Lake is great but the owners need to do some renovation.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Agro N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Union, Oregon
Level Contributor
435 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 149 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 November 2012

Oregon Mom's review before this one is right on. She sums it up nice. They also have cable tv. The docks are in really good shape and have a great fish cleaning station. Get a cabin with a view of the lake.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank DaBride
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oregon
Level Contributor
29 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 September 2011

The 9 cabins are very inexpenisve. There are studios and 1-2 bedrooms, all with complete kitchens. The cabins really are more like old motel rooms with a gravel parking lot in the middle. They are very basic and old. The sheets are clean and they have showers. The previous owner used to keep the place much cleaner. The floors are old tile and old carpeting...nothing to write home about. Some of the cabins have an old mildew like smell about them. However, the lake is spectacular and the owners are very nice. You can bring your own boat or there are basic fishing boats to rent and canoes. The canoes are kind of pricey...they used to let guests use them for free, but they've changed that, which is too bad.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank OregonMomoffive
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Westlake
5.3 mi away
Best Western Pier Point Inn
5.8 mi away
Old Town Inn
Old Town Inn
#1 of 13 in Florence
1,909 reviews
12.8 mi away
Best Western Salbasgeon Inn & Suites of Reedsport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.5 mi away
Driftwood Shores Resort & Conference Center
4.4 mi away
Ocean Breeze Motel
Ocean Breeze Motel
#5 of 13 in Florence
224 reviews
4.2 mi away
Park Motel
Park Motel
#7 of 13 in Florence
133 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Westlake Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Westlake Resort

Property: Westlake Resort
Address: 4785 Laurel St, PO Box 26, Westlake, OR 97493-9615
Region: United States > Oregon > Westlake
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Speciality Lodging in Westlake
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Rustic fishing lakeside cabins. Boat and kayak rental, boat moorage, lakefront firepit. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing